We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,031 Marrakech B&Bs / inns

Ryad Laarouss

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   46 Angle Derb El Gueza Et Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ryad Laarouss to your Saves list
Ryad Laarouss
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #715 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    29
    13
    17
See reviews for
23
54
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ryad Laarouss has comfortable beds and the showers do work hot or cold. Has a beautiful view from the terrace - you can see the whole Medina. The staff are friendly and have good enough english which helps. It could't be a more perfect location, quiet but close to where the action is. 10 minutes from the bus station, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought was a lovely place until I was badly bitten from Bed Bugs. I didn't realize at first what had bitten me. On the third night of my 4 night stay I realized in the middle of the night bugs were biting me. The left side of my body Was bitten from neck to toe When we told the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good riad with good service. First of all - you must check your room before reservation. I would not book annex because of bad reviews. The second thing - it is not 5, 4 or 3star hotel. And third - not open for whole day - reception, entrance etc. What a pity. But overall nice and traditional! Interesting view from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Myself and three friends stayed at the Ryad which is located about 10mins walk from the main square. Some of the rooms are located in the annex less than a minutes walk down an alley opposite the main Ryad. Myself three of us stayed in the annex in the Ometa suite which was well kept running hot showers were bliss... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent two nights here to cool off after spending a couple of days hiking in the Atlas Mountains, Our room was clean and comfortable, with a good shower that was hot and powerful. The location of the Riad was perfect for us, close enough to the action but less touristy outside. Do remember to take cash when you check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

the ryad is well decorated if you don't mind the painful sight of seeing 2 giant 3 meter tusks stolen from a mighty elephant on entering the main downstairs area. the plants and decor are a nice touch. good shower. i didn't like being given a windowless 'cupboard' of a room, which was entered from the chlorine filled breakfast room..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Like few last reviews left down here, this one is another aberrance and assault ! I thanks so much this guest to leave at trip advisor the same review she left 3 days ago to booking.com where I can answer to her ! It is just great!!! These “2 giant 3 meter tusks stolen from a mighty elephant on entering... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I booked two rooms for me and my husband and for our daughters .I knew the rooms from booking.com.they gave us directions to come from train ,but they did not mansion that our rooms were in an other building close to the hotel,the name of the room was not on the door ,but we had some numbers instead of those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

I am really sorry but some time is just impossible to follow one guest what they talk about in their review. These one particularly booked two rooms at booking.com where is clearly mentioned that the rooms where in the building in front Ryad Laârouss, then the pictures of each room are also as clearly shown room by room and it... More

London
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Once we arrived they demanded payment for all days booked and even took me to the cash machine to get the money. I paid the full amount for all the booked days . I said i had GBP and they said they wanted Dirhams. when i returned back with some cash from the cash machine they were not satisfied and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Nightmare Managment or... "Dear Partner and Customer Service... I already wrote back about this guest. The pictures are not showing the true. It is wrong display used in wrong way with bad intention. This bed room is clean, beautiful and runs every day with no vacancy like all others bed rooms, and nobody ("nobody" means 120 persons every month )... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I booked this Ryad for my family for the Christmas break. We only booked this place due to the reviews and pictures on Tripadviser which only showed the actual Ryad not the annexe building. We were accommodated in the Annexe with is a few minutes walk away from the actual Ryad. The room was horrible there was no window, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Ok our guest may feel good we got shot down by this review just because our he did not like the bedroom. However just after checking the bedrooms in our website you will see maybe something different ! Beside all our rooms are very clean, the mattress is a "medical" mattress you sleep particularly well. Our sole purpose is to... More

ENGLAND
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed at the Ryad at the beginning of my holiday and was very happy with all aspects of the accomodation HOWEVER I booked again for my last night via booking.com and on arrival was told I would be accomdated in the ANNEX. This is a room a few minutes walk from the Ryad itself in a seperate building which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

It is very clearly stated in the room descriptions as Annex is located in the opposite Riad Main building . But should still take the time to read the available information Dear customer ? Why demonize our guest room " Basic Instinct" ? I would love to tell us the real truth if I lie ! The room is very... More

Been to Ryad Laarouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Laarouss

Also Known As:
Ryad Laarouss Hotel
Ryad Laarouss Hotel Marrakech
Address: 46 Angle Derb El Gueza Et Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #715 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Laarouss 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ryad Laarouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Laarouss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.