We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa

Zone Touristiqur Agdal Lots 18 | Avenue Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #332 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Miss n Z Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    152
    132
    48
    46
See reviews for
74
181
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went with family 3 adults and an infant, this was our first visit to marrakech but certainly not the last. This hotel was very nice, our room very spacious with a massive leather corner sofa! And a beautiful garden view. Staff were incredibily helpful, especially bushra, abdisiazinne and the rest of their team, hotel is in an excellent location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you very much for your positive comments and for having appreciated the facilities of our hotel as well as the service of our staff. It is our aim to constantly improve the service thus always fully satisfy our clientele and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the near future. Giovanni More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself has the makings of a hidden gem, the rooms and pool area are stunning. Sadly the service is not matching the hotel. That's not to say that there arent some pleasant staff members (there are) but the main complaint was the dining staff. Who in any country would clear dishes from a table and re-set the table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you for your remarks concerning the service in our restaurants and we very much regret the inconvenience caused. Again recently, we have reviewed the setting of the facilities in our restaurants and the situation of our service has now much improved. We will continue to closely supervise the efficiency of the changes implemented as to fully... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Great staff. Definitely going back. Great ambience. Pools were clean and beautiful. Plenty of space. Rooms lovely. Lots of open space so you never get the feeling of over crowding. Something for everyone. Spa very nice. Not far from the main area of Marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We are most grateful for your very positive comments. We will endeavour to always improve our service to the full satisfaction of our clients and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel. Thank you for your choice. Giovanni More 

Madrid
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is around 4kms from the touristic area, so a taxi is required for everything (At walking distance there is only a modern shopping centre that includes a MediTel shop, useful for telephone cards). The main problem of the hotel was the lack of a proper WiFi connection, which nowadays is inadequate for any modern hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for your comments. With regards to WiFi we are pleased to inform you that the connection has now been strengthened. At the same time, our complimentary shuttle service, new 17-seater bus, is always available to our clients every day of the week for the free of charge transfers from the hotel to the famous square... More 

Sfax, Tunisia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 5 days in this hotel in the occasion of a conference and despite the big number of delegates, we had no problems. Great location and good service. The food was overall ok with a wide variety to choose from. Good rooms with a nice view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you very much for your positive comments. We are very happy to learn that you were pleased with the services rendered during your conference and that you liked the hotel and its location. We hope to be favored by your choice again on your next trip to Marrakech. Giovanni More 

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is really a big property and pool at centralized location .This hotel is always full with group delegations .But management needs to improve the quality of service . This is the first hotel i have seen where no complimentary bottle of water in room. i request the management to kindly provide complimentary water bottles along with tea preparation arrangements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you for your comments and we have duly noted your advice. We will duly consider your suggestion of providing a complimentary bottle of mineral water in the room which, as a matter of fact, is already part of the additional "extras" to be implemented in the near future as an improvement of service to our clientele.... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel between 22.03.15 to 26.03.15 and must say it was great. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with morocca mint tea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has its own shuttle bus which is a plus as it saved us a lot of money from using taxis to get around. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We are very grateful for your positive comments, which are a great encouragement to always better ourselves in providing only an excellent service to our precious clientele. We hope that you will again consider our hotel for your next stay in Marrakech. Thank you. Giovanni More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We selected the Zalagh Kasbah for a week in Marrakesh after considering a number of alternatives. The previous reviews of the hotel are a little mixed but our experience was very good overall. The location is a little outside the city so if you want to be in the centre this is not for you. However being away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you very much for your positive remarks and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in Marrakech and at our hotel. We are very attentive to the comments of our clients thus it is our constant aim to always improve our service. Thank you for your choice and we look forward to welcoming... More 

West Midlands UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here fore a business conference a few weeks back. Overall the venue was clean and well presented and offered great conference facilities. It is around a 5-10minute taxi drive to the main Jemaa el'Fna Market, Marrakech which is probably a good thing considering how mental the market can be! Average price is around 50-100 Dirhams to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you very much for your comments and for the appreciations of our amenities in the hotel. We are pleased to inform you that also WiFi is now functioning, as at the time we were strengthening its connection. It is our constant concern to fully satisfy our clientele and we are looking forward to welcoming you again... More 

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Wifi is terrible. It has a lot of different modem names depending on the area where we are. You have to add them all if you want to get the signal. Some do not work, some are weak and almost impossible to get connected at the room. No iron available nor in the room neither at front desk. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear clients, We thank you for your comment and we are very pleased that you have appreciated our free shuttle service to the famous square Jemaa-el-Fna. With regards to WiFi kindly note that at the time we were strengthening the connection system and it now works fine everywhere in the hotel including the rooms. For ironing clothes we dispose of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

439 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (240)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question