We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa

Hotel website
Zone Touristiqur Agdal Lots 18 | Avenue Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Special Rate
€84 (EUR)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    166
    136
    51
    51
See reviews for
77
193
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (489)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Zalagh Kasbah is a big corporate chain of luxury hotels in Morocco. I am an American retired professional female, widely traveled, speak several languages and have lived in unusual places such as India. I travel solo and I am not unacquainted with situations where Asian men in the travel industry want to punish and humiliate a Western woman traveler for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for your review and we have duly noted your comments. Concerning safety, the hotel has a 24 h active security service and also a duty manager is available 24 h a day. We took great care of your concerns whilst at the hotel and we regret very much that despite all our efforts you were... More 

Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

non professional staph your are not welcome in this hotel the staff is very cold the rooms are very noisy rooms with high humidity the very noisy corridors the staff is made ​​the minimum ,the problem of this hotel is the welcome and the way in which customers it receives

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We have read your comments and we very much regret not having met all your expectations. It goes without saying that we will duly consider your remarks as it is our constant and precise concern to make our guests feel at home in our hotel. We thank you for letting us know. Giovanni More 

Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The hotel had a large lounge/foyer entry area and a most attractive pool area. The rooms are large -- many with a balcony. The breakfast buffet is limited but there was sufficient choice. The evening meal buffet was quite good. The hotel is located quite a way out of the city centre but there is a hotel shuttle into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you very much for your commentary and we are very pleased that you have appreciated the facilities available at our hotel. We will continue to do our very best to satisfy all our clients and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Giovanni More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Good Service, well organised, clean swimming pool, Nice and Freindly people. Clean room. Good Food. Amazing hotel.. only down fall internet connection does go sometimes. but then again my mates had good connection most of the time. Overall i will definately will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you very much for your kind quote and we are very pleased that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and the services rendered. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at our hotel. Giovanni More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The Zalagh Kasbah is very nice 4* hotel located in Agdal which is a nice area away from the hustle and bustle of Jemaa El Fnaa Square. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the bathroom is big with a very powerful shower. The air conditioning wasn't the best but was ok. We stayed half board and found the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you very much for your comments and we are happy that you have enjoyed you stay at our hotel and that you have appreciated its comforts & services in general. With regard to your remark referring to the "male" receptionist, we will continue the training of our staff as to respond to our precious clientele with... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This hotel has a lovely pool and garden and comfortable beds. Our only negatives concerns the food and water. Since you can't drink the water in Morocco we were disappointed that the rooms did not have complimentary water.. In fact, they didn't serve any beverages with our included supper, and day 2 we couldn't even get a glass of water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your comments and we are pleased to learn that you did appreciate our lovely pool as well as other comforts at the hotel. We will duly consider the possibility of offering our clients mineral water complimentary in the room, as part of our future plans. Also with regards to WiFi, we are at... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Firstly, I would like to say I have a degree in International Hospitality and Tourism Management therefore I may go into more detail than others about what matters the most. The hotel is very authentic and you will truly feel you are visiting Marrakech. The hotel only takes 10 minutes from the airport and is only a maximum of 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you very much for your comments and we are very happy that you did enjoy your stay at our hotel. It is very encouraging to note that you were satisfied with the services of our staff as well as the amenities of the hotel and we will continue to do our very best for our clients.... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed here for three nights for a weekend break as we found a good deal. There were 4 of us in a standard quad room with a pool side view. To our surprise we had 4 very comfortable single beds rather than 2 doubles. The hotel was lovely inside and out the room was spacious and extremely CLEAN and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We are very grateful for your comments and we are very pleased that you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will duly supervise our complimentary shuttle service into the town center thus avoiding any inconvenience to our valued customers. Thank you for having chosen our hotel. Giovanni More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night last week. As we where part of a large group (Libya Rally) it was a bit hectical upon arrival. We had a room on the ground floor near the second swimming pool. At night there was the prize giving ceremony and dinner at our balcony. The waiters had put lots of tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you for your comments and please rest assured that we will duly investigate the points raised in your review. At the same time, we are pleased to understand that you were satisfied with the facilities of the hotel in general. Giovanni More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We have stayed twice at this hotel - the first time for a few days and then recently for a week. We came back because on the first stay we were impressed by the room, the facilities and even though the staff could be slow to serve and help on reception - they were friendly. The second time we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zalagh Kasbah H... H, Administrateur at Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all we thank you very much for having chosen our hotel a second time. We are pleased that you liked some of our facilities. Concerning the Moroccan Race which took place this year in April, we understand that it was a slight discomfort to you to stay in our hotel right during this however short period.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.9 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#270 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#300 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#230 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rawabi Marrakech
Golden Tulip Rawabi Marrakech
#332 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#279 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#342 of 480 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay