We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial

Travelers' Choice award winner
Rue Harroun Errachid | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    246
    123
    58
    28
See reviews for
232
414
41
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1222)
  • Mar-May only
    (275)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (318)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (393)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at about 15:30hrs and had to wait for my room to be allocated, although as Le Club Platinum member you are supposed to have your room ready on arrival!..after about 1 hour I was given a room which was OK and then the following day upgraded to a better room which was very good overlooking the gardens and pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sahring with us your comment regarding your stay at the sofitel of Marrakech. However I am very sorry for the inconvinience caused during your arrival, please be sure that all the necessary measures will be taken in other to beter serve you during your next stay. Best regards Ahmed Benkirane Hotel Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this so-called 5-star hotel because I wanted to get pampered and have a comfortable room... Well do not expect anything fancy. The rooms would barely make it to 3 stars in the rest of the world; bathroom is tiny and no working hair drier, the room itself is aged and the carpet looks old and dirty. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location two steps away from the Medina, and 10 minutes walk to Jamma Fna square …. friendly staff; nice pool but cold… Rooms lacking personality and Moroccan touch. Drinks and food are very expensive relatively to the quality;

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Marrakech. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, I am sorry that such services did not meet your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have recently returned from another amazing 5 day stay at Sofitel and we cannot recommend this hotel enough. We were given a beautiful room in the Palais Imperial that overlooked the pool so we could watch the sunrise each morning. Breakfast was once again the perfect start to the day with so many choices along with fresh fruit juices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest , I am very happy to receive such positif feedback regrading your stay with us , espacially to feel your real satisfaction and this mean that our services were above your expectaion. Best regards Ahmed Benkirane, Hotel Manager More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The employees are making this hotel exquisite and unique. They are definitely the competitive advantage of the Marrakech Sofitel by their efficiency and kindness. Also, the decoration, the pool, the vegetation is an enchantment. A lovely place! Our gorgeous stay at the Sofitel was due to the admirable attentiveness, professionalism and the touching kindness of ALL the employees. From the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your magnifique comment very encouraging for us in other to better serve you during your next stay. Best regards Ahmed Benkirane Hotel Manager More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast buffet (included in room rate) was really impressive. Lots of fresh and delicious Moroccan food and good coffee. The poolside bar and restaurant was a great place to have a snack or morning coffee as well--Nezha, Aziza and Mohomed were all very helpful. The rooms were comfortable. About an 10 minute ride from the old city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience regrading your last stay at the sofitel Marrakech. Best regards Ahmed Benkirane, Hotel Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most exquisite hotel due to top service and most fun and delightful bar specially when their stunning manager Wiam is around. Not to forget the other members of the team as Leila, Youness,abderrazak, Siham, Kebir, azzedine,they are very friendly,helpful and very professional. Keep it up All the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this magnifique comment, very positif and it talks about yur experience with us. Yous satisfaction is our first priority. Best regards Ahmed Benkirane Hotel Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place and very good service I just love this place and the good service that they offer specialy from Mrs NeZha & Mrs Aziza & hind & Jamal lovely people Sofitel is my perfect place in Marrakesh

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience and especially your satisfaction regarding your stay with. Best regards Ahmed Benkirane, Hotel Manager More 

Godalming, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of its location, near the start/finish of the Marrakech marathon. The welcome was warm, with hot towels and traditional Morrocan mint tea. We booked a Junior Suite with view of the Atlas Mountains. It was a lovely room, very well appointed, and the view was stunning. Free wifi included. The pools and gardens were well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your magnifique comment regrading your stay with us . I am verry hapy that our services wre above your expectation. Best regrads Ahmed Benkirane, Hotel Manager More 

Chinchilla, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in Morocco and Marrakech. I really loved the property and the country and would like to bring my first of many groups to this hotel, very soon for sure. I want to thank Ms. Intifada for her time showing me the whole property and for the delicious lunch. We are really looking forward to an enjoyable and long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very happy to receive this comment from you because it talks about your expérience with us . We all remain at your entire disposal to beter serve you during your next stay. Best regrads Ahmed Benkirane, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

736 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (385)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Balcony (57)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Prestige Suite with Balcony (88)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Spa Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question