We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Pachavana

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
172 Derb Lambsober, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Pachavana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riad Pachavana
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    44
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
140
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful riad in quiet back street, not far from taxi stop. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, gave directions to find main attractions. Lovely food - an oasis in the wonderful madness of Marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathybo83, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Hello, All the staff joins me to thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very happy that you have had a good stay in Marrakech and at the Riad, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes. Nathalie More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing stay at this riad, every detail well thought out and helpful and gracious staff. Highly recommended, we had transfers organised through riad and a meal on arrival night this was well worth doing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pachavana, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Hello, Your comment is very pleasant to read, and all the staff joins me to thank you for this. Make our guests happy is our priority. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes. Nathalie More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Simply amazing. I stayed here for three nights with my boyfriend, we upgraded to a suite as it wasn't much more. From the moment of our arrival to the moment we left the staff were fantastic and very helpful, from organizing our taxi to and from the hotel, to booking restaurants for us to eat at, they were very attentive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pachavana, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Hello, All the staff and I thank you very much for your lovely comment. It's a pleasure for us to upgrade our guest when it's possible. We are so happy that you have had a good stay at the riad. Best wishes. Nathalie More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent six nights at the pachavana with my daughter who booked the break for my birthday. Lovely home from home with helpful staff who made our first stay in Morocco so enjoyable - recommended places for us to see and advised us on how to barter. The holiday was everything we wanted and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pachavana, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Hello, All the staff joins me to thank you for your kind comment. It's always a plaesure for us to make happy our guests. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes. Nathalie More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

First time in Marrakech and couldn't have hoped for a nicer base to explore the medina, within walking distance of the Jemaa El Fna and about 60 seconds from the superb Latitude 31 restaurant, Gorgeous courtyard with pool and a lovely rooftop terrace with sun loungers. Special mention to Mohammed, who was extraordinarily friendly, courteous and welcoming throughout our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pachavana, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Hello, Mohamed and the whole team joins me in thanking you for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your first trip to Marrakech, and hope to have made you want to come back. Best wishes. Nathalie More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We recently stayed 5 nights in mid feb at Riad Pachavana travelling in a group of 8 consisting of 2 families with adults and older teenagers. The Riad is located in the medina and ideally placed to visit Medina attractions, landmarks and the new town within 15 to 30 minutes walking. It is a fantastic building of which the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry B, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Hello, The whole team joins us to thank you for your very comprehensive commentary which will certainly be of great help for future travelers. Thank you for alerting us about the freshness of the rooms at night because we are going to check the heaters in all rooms. At delighted to welcome you might be again. Best wishes. Nathalie &... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Throughout our trip the riads have been hit or miss. Pachavana was one of the good ones They have a large courtyard with a small pool, many side rooms for reading and enjoying breakfast. The rooms have nice high ceilings each with its own large bathroom (shower). The breakfast is continental but fills you up. When you come back after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thierry B, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Hello, First of all, I wish a Happy New Year for you and all your family. Thank you very much for your great comment. We try to do our best to satisfy our guests and we appreciate comments like yours that reward us. All the best. Nathalie More 

Trieste, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I visited Marrakech 5 days early November, with my teenage son on a last minute decision, choosing Pachavana because of good reviews. After many bookings managed aseptically through the major web sites I had the pleasant surprise to be welcomed in advance by the riad management. They contacted me via email and offered to arrange private transportation and dinner for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thierry B, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Hello, The whole team joins me to thank you for your kind comment. We are very pleased that you and your son enjoyed your stay at Riad Pachavana. Comments like yours are a great reward for us and all the staff. We want that our guests feel good at the riad as at their home, at their return of walk... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We booked here for 3 nights based on the reviews. Just after the booking I had a mail from the owner (Nathalie) with confirmation, which was a nice touch. Although the Riad is not far from the airport and it was so much easier to book a return taxi through the Riad. Nathalie also booked us a top floor room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathybo83, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Khamissa and all the Riad Pachavana's team joins me in thanking you for your long and interesting comment that will certainly be very useful to travelers. I am very happy that your stay went well and you enjoyed the Riad Pachavana. Just a few details for you and readers: each room has a heater for the winter (and... More 

Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Last week my husband and I visited Marrakech for 5 days. We actually booked a different riad and due to a mistake made by expedia they changed our booking to Pachavana instead and we were not disappointed. We scheduled a driver to pick us up at the airport which is important since the streets are narrow and it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry B, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

hello, All the staff and I thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased that the error Expedia has allowed you to come to Riad Pachavana because you were very friendly hosts (I have not had the pleasure to meet you personally, but that's what Khamissa told me about you). You will always be welcome at Riad Pachavana. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (216)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question