We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Salam Fes

18, berb bennis, Fes 30110, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Salam Fes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riad Salam Fes
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    77
    20
    13
    13
See reviews for
51
110
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we arrived at the hotel around 9pm we were welcomed by the hotel owner. We were ready to leave the hotel to find a restaurant. The owner informed us that everything was closed in the Old City, thus we ate at the hotel. The food arrived before giving us a menu or informing us of the price. It cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Besides the beauty of the achtecture of the Riad, specially of its courtyard, the rooms were very nicely decorated, the breakfast, excellent, the location, great, and last but not least, the service very courteous . The lady-manager, Houda, I think, was always around making sure we had the best of stays. Highly recommended Riad !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Riad is beautiful. The courtyard is very pretty and pleasant to sit at and just read. The location is great. Our room was nice except for a terrible mattress situation. There was no shower in our bathroom. The bathtub had a optional hand sprayer to sit down and shower in the tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riadsalamf1, Propriétaire at Riad Salam Fes, responded to this review

Dear Madam and dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and your valuable review. We are delighted that you found beautiful and great location. However, I am disappointed to know that you found the dinner expensive and am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to discuss this during the time of... More 

Recklinghausen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very beautiful architecture. Also the rooms, I felt like in an legend of 1001 night. Very helpful lady-manager. It was easy to find out of the medina to Place Batha, really good location. Very nice terrace on the roof.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sainte-Julie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely time. The service was outstanding. When I realized I didn't have a coat, they drove me to the mall and then to another leather store to buy something. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel..

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I recently spent 4 nights at this Riad. I loved it from the moment I walked into the patio and saw the decor, and it just got better as I went further in. The room was not particularly big for a suite, but was very comfortable for the duration of our stay, and again with beautiful decor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of an itinerary organised by Around Morocco Tours so we don't know the cost of individually booked stays. However we found this one of the best riads during our trip. The architecture and interior design and furnishings are stunning in opulent Moroccan style. I gather from previous reviews that rooms may vary in size and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pvanblarcum
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is truly beautiful. Great location, beautiful suites, and full of old charm. Only negative for me was the massage, so great accomodation but avoid the spa. It is also easily accessible as it it on the edge of the medina

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This riad is well located near the edge of the medina. The pool and its surrounds are a fabulous combination of carved timber and plaster, and mosaic tiles. Beautiful and peaceful at the same time. The food was fine, but expensive for what you get. Abdou is very interesting to talk to and very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lampeter
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Were met by a genuine guy (Abdou) on our arrival who made us very welcome and went out of his way to serve us a meal which was Moroccan salad.We were asked every day if we were eating at the Riad in the evening which we declined as we wanted to see Fez and explore the local restraunts.On the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riadsalamf1, Responsable réception at Riad Salam Fes, responded to this review

Hello Asking it doesn’t mean obligatory, we were asking about dinner every night because in our Riad we don’t cook a lot of food we cook on order, sometimes clients come at the last minute they want to have dinner but we can’t serve them ( that why we ask), and about prices you paid what you consumed Consumption 2... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question