We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Casablanca hotels

Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160, Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
52%
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Casablanca
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
leroyk Maryland
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    96
    67
    36
    31
See reviews for
31
61
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
128 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here two days at the beginning and end of a tour. Hotel rooms are nicely laid out. Staff is pleasant enough. Pool is nice. The gym is small but for the number of people that actually use it it is fine. Ate at the buffet breakfast. Word is the have an omelet station. Never materialized on the days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
calgary
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I flew into Casablanca and had arranged in advance with the hotel that their hotel representative would meet me at the airport and take me back to the hotel for a pre-arranged fee. Although the flight was late in arriving by 45 minutes and my checked bag had gone missing initially, but was found after much looking around on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception staff is abrupt and unwelcoming. Management has little knowledge of handling international travellers with comfort and concern. For example - you travel in 10-12 hours international flight - water bottles are not offered complementary. No complimentary drink, tea kettle etc. There are small shops outside but you have to know the area before you venture out. Breakfast in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Valuable Guest, we are sorry to see that we were not able to live up to your expectations, and we apologize. Besides, we appreciate your comments, and hope to meet your needs at an upcoming visit to Casablanca. In the meantime, best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director Of Operations. More

Europe
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a typical big five star impersonal hotel, with good rooms and some nice areas and bars. The service is quite poor and the hotell is not worth the money in my opinion. Try to find a smaller luxury hotel with better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for enlighten us about your stay at the Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, and we have noted that the service was not up to your expectations. It is our repsonsability to adjust what needs to be adjusted to meet with your biding during, we hope, a next stay in our city and property. While thanking you again... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights and had a very pleasant time. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. It is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in. If I'm ever back in Casablanca this is where I would stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read your comments, we are honored to have you get such sensations. And looking foward to the pleasure of your next visit, Best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director Of Operations. More

Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel was good. A/C was excellent. Hot water. Comfortable beds. Needs improve in cleanliness. Food was good, except breakfast. Staff were friendly, but doesn't speak neither understand english. Difficult to communicate. No rooms for three people available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments, we have noted your remarks and we will do our best to meet with your expectations during a next visit to Casablanca. looking forward to hosting you, best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director of Operatons. More

Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Took an 8 day coach tour of Morocco, first and last nights were at this hotel. Early arriving flight left us in limbo for two hours while they prepped our rooms (we were understanding but also surprised since we were not travelling in peak season). Service could use improvement, specifically currency exchange (multiple times the cashier was not available) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read with great interest the remarks and comments resulting from your stay at Golden Tulip Farah, we have taken note, and we thank you for that. Also, we will spare no effort to adjust the elements that we control. A little information, still, on seasonality to enlighten you on the different work of product upgrading we do... More

Edmond, OK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A group of about 35 of us stayed in the hotel on June 15, 2014. I think most of us were pleased with the rooms and the quality of the hotel. It's nothing special but very nice. We were only there a short time and had dinner and breakfast in the hotel. I thought the food was very good. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham O, Directeur des Opérations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a privilege to welcome you and serve you, Thank you for your comments, Best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director of Operations, More

Parede, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with old charme and attitude. Poor choice of food in the restaurant and rather poor service on room service.Terrible pillows, big and hard. Apart from these 2 factor ,very pleasent place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, first of all, for taking the time to enlighten us about your stay at the hotel, and it is thanks to your remarks that we improve everyday. Besides, sorry that you did not get in touch with us during your stay, we could have offered extra pillows or change the ones in your room and we... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great breakfast, serious mold in bathroom, bed missing a sheet, razor cap from previous person in bathroom cup. We were disappointed in this hotel. Staff at the restaurants were great. Staff at the front desk didn't seem to want to acknowledge us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicham O, Directeur des Opérations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Valuable Guest, We are dismayed that we have not lived up to your expectations and especially at our room, knowing that you enjoyed our breakfast and recognized the professionalism of our satff in restaurant. For the rest, we promise to make the necessary adjustments for all our customers and for your next stay with us. And in anticipation of this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca

Address: 160, Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Casablanca with
any amenities