We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Casablanca City Center

Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Casablanca City Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

887 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    392
    249
    61
    45
See reviews for
104
208
114
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (887)
  • Mar-May only
    (226)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (215)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (239)
All months
Alcochete, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location, just beside Gare du Port that has hourly direct trains to/from the airport. Beside that, it's just ok, it's rated 4 star, but I think that the standards are not really 4 star, but slightly below.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear , First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again. Sincerely, More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a flight attendant, and by that, having the opportunity of getting to know many hotels around the world, I can say that the Novotel Casablanca City Centre was far the worst experience I've ever had between all the others I've been. FIRST: As more as you try calling from your room to the reception, they DON'T pick up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Miss Ferreira, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center. With all our respect, the club sandwich that you have ordered from the room service menu which is famous all over the world is served cold. The sandwich you have severely criticized, and that you've finally completely... More 

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Am just arriving and having read all the comments It is an awful thing to continue to stay in this hotel! I called the reception from Switzerland and all I got was a very unfriendly tone from the employee. This is disgusting for someone who has not arrived yet and for someone who is first timer in this hotel. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor and to express your self following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I feel very much sorry for the inconveniences. I wish to assure you that I have taken the appropriate actions to make sure that no other guests experience those types... More 

Nieuw Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fine. The location is central with some nice restaurants in the vicinity. The room is basic. Smelled a bit like moisture though. Pillow sheets had some old stains on it. Carpet floor... Nice staff, very nice bread rolls at the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back! I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we were staying in the hotel we went to the restaurant for our first night. What a mistake! There is no menu, we were offered no choices, but told the menu was a salad, a Tagine and fruit. As our guide had said on no account to eat salad, we refused it, but it came anyway...Corn, grated tomato, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

1. Check-In at 23:00 took 15 minutes. The man at rreception took a couple of phone calls while checking me in. Nice feeling! "You are our guest, but now wait as we have to talk to someone more important than you on the phone. And don't even bother to interrupt me!" 2. Arriving at the room after a long day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope... More 

Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

With a terrific central location in Casablanca, just across one of the train terminals, the hotel sits in between a budget and superior hotel next door. Very easy to walk to some of the downtown attractions in the city with plenty of local shopping and restaurants nearby. The quality of the rooms were the usual 4-star quality choices with most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back! I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Novotel Casablanca City Center is a very nice looking hotel, the room I stayed in was very clean, comfortable, spacious and had an extraordinary view. Two negative points: - The check in agent refused to upgrade my room , regardless of my status being Accord Gold Member, saying that I have already the best room (which is not true, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear , First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center. I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located in the centre/port area of the Casablanca. Front desk staff is friendly enough. Lobby looks nice and clean but that's where praise ends. After my first week of stay I feel like living Fawlty Towers ... A bit like " A gin and orange, a lemon squash, and a scotch and water, please!" dude ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I hope... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Not sure if it's just me but the staff seem genuinely disinterested in guests, the room is ok and compared to two other hotels I stayed in palatial by comparison but it's nothing special. I belong to the Accor loyalty scheme but no welcome was given, makes you wonder what loyalty schemes are for. if this is four stars then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor and to express your self following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I feel very much sorry for the inconveniences. I wish to assure you that I have taken the appropriate actions to make sure that no other guests experience those types... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.1 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
3.8 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#23 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#2 of 69 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay