We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

4.0 of 5 139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    121
    81
    38
    24
See reviews for
36
82
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Pretoria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We held a 11 days in a row Seminar at Barcelo. As lecturer, I found the hotel staff very professional and the rooms perfectly suitable. We changed starting hours to 7:30 every morning and all was ready: tea, coffee, croissants, juices etc. Only 2 small bottle of water per day per participant though... that could be improved. Lunch was plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We wish to thank you for your time and comments. It was a real pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home, whether in your professional or personal stays with us. We'll transmit your kind words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome... More 

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The suits in this hotel are the good option because of their view. You will definitely enjoy the view. The food is too bad. The staff are so helpful. And you can change currency there as well in a good rate. Its a good choice if you are a photographer and want to get some beautiful shots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for your time and comments. It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home. Thank you again for your kind words. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca. More 

Other
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Breakfast was just okay. No fresh tomato's or cucumbers. No fresh orange juice. Nice eggs and cheese. The room was nice and the service was good. As a business traveler one of the most important things in a hotel is the Gym and this hotel does not have one. Wifi did not really work on the 9th floor so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to thank you for your time and comments. It was a pleasure to read your review, juste inform you that we do offer fresh orange juice in our breakfast! We suppose it must be a misunderstanding. Unfortunately we don't have a gym, but we make up for the lack of it with... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

If you want cheep and nasty, Then this is it. Unless you can speak French, then the communication is poor. On check in, they did not even have me booked in, the driver from the taxi service had to come in to sort this out. The room needed some care and a bit of a fix, the door handle of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to apologize for the statements you relate and that make us feel really unconfortable. We do apologize for all the technicals issues you relate and for the inconveniences we may had caused and which made that your stay with us was not as good as you expected. However, your specific grievances have been noted for... More 

Seville, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Poor in cleaness, bad in problems resolution (Even if it was their falt). To be honest , i was the one who wanted my famioy to stay in this hotel because i used to stay in Barcelo hotels in my travels. I regret my decisition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, Director General at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We do apologize for the inconveniences we may had caused and which made that your stay with us was not as good as you expected. However, your specific grievances have been noted for further improving the services we provide. Although your recent stay in... More 

Guadiaro, Spain
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Spent one night en route South and enjoyed good food and clean bed. Garage facilities very good once one had negotiated the Casablanca traffic at late afternoon/early evening. Views from our bedroom were simply rooftops and satellite dishes but hotel served its purpose. As with most Moroccan hotels the stated "four" stars is a bit over the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we wish to thank you for your time and comments. It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Ordered pasta with shrimp room service. Received pasta with no shrimp. Made a complaint, they brought me the same pasta with frozen shrimp thrown and not yet fully cooked. Made another complaint, they changed the plate yo grilled fish with fries. They send fish with grilled veggies. Creme brulé at least one to two days old. Next day, asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to apologize for the statements you relate and that make us feel really unconfortable. Reading your remarks about our service, we would like to think that is about a misunderstanding. In any case we do apologize for the inconveniences we may had caused and which made that your stay with us was not as good... More 

Aveiro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Very well located just in front of Boulevard d'Anfa and a few minutes walking to the Old Business center (I say old because all the companys are moving towards Casa Marina) Very good staff, always available for everythng that you need. Very good restaurant (I usually stay at Novotel or Sofitel and honestly Barcelo'sm is better and faster) Unfortunately or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we would like to thank you for the time you took as well as your positive evaluation concerning our location, our restaurant and our service. We'll transmit your words to our staff. Regarding the others remarks you describe, we do apologize for the inconveniences we may had caused. Our Maintenance Department works hard daily in... More 

Casablanca
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I was very surprised by the quality of this Hotel in Casablanca. I'm overwhelmed with this trip to Marroco. It's a fabulous country with beauties and infrastructures I didn't expected to find in a African country.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, Director General at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we wish to thank you for your time and comments. It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca. More 

New Zealand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

First up the location of this hotel is ok, you can walk to the sites of importance and you can also get to the shopping and medina's. However it's the service that really lets this place down, front of house staff that really don't give a damn about service. my room flooded on the first night which after reading other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, Director General at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We do apologize for all the statements you relate concerning our service and facilities during your stay. We are sure that it's about several misunderstandings that made your sojourn unconfortable. We assure our staff is always willing to satisfy our clients requests.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Barcelo Casablanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Address: 139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Casablanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Casablanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Casablanca
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay