We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Hotel website
139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    126
    87
    40
    28
See reviews for
37
86
31
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay in barcelo hotel, in the heart of casa near to everything, professional stuff,a widely space room, but I had only 2 concerns: - when I booked through the booking site, they showed that the room had a view, but I figured out when I arrived that its not and I have to pay an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we wish to thank you for your time and comments. It was a real pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize however for the problrmd you... More 

Montpellier, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

we had amazing vacation in morocco me and my husband we did eat couscous and tagine barcelo hotel was really good the rooms the service and also the staff thanks for everyone we will finish our trip around of Morocco to find more beautiful environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We wish to thank you for your time and comments. It was a real pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home. We are trully glad that your trip and your stay with us was as good as you expected or even more.... More 

Leverkusen, Germany
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
87 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My company had booked me into the Barcelo as it was very close to our offices. We also decided to run our business meetings in one of the meeting rooms there. I arrived quite late one evening and waited patiently for the reception staff to process slowly a number of guests before me. There was a strange mixture of Spanish,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

found myself pretty good. Fst, efficiant staff. Room suitable and comfortable, free wifi. Good breakfast buffet. No frills but basics are there. I was here on abusiness trip and it was ok. Location if good, on a main road, close to downtown and not far from restaurants etc. Only remark....the TV : channels in Arabic, Franch and Spanish. A few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you took for sharing your opinion. It was a pleasure to read your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home. Looking forward to welcome you... More 

Pretoria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We held a 11 days in a row Seminar at Barcelo. As lecturer, I found the hotel staff very professional and the rooms perfectly suitable. We changed starting hours to 7:30 every morning and all was ready: tea, coffee, croissants, juices etc. Only 2 small bottle of water per day per participant though... that could be improved. Lunch was plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We wish to thank you for your time and comments. It was a real pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home, whether in your professional or personal stays with us. We'll transmit your kind words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome... More 

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The suits in this hotel are the good option because of their view. You will definitely enjoy the view. The food is too bad. The staff are so helpful. And you can change currency there as well in a good rate. Its a good choice if you are a photographer and want to get some beautiful shots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for your time and comments. It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home. Thank you again for your kind words. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca. More 

Other
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Breakfast was just okay. No fresh tomato's or cucumbers. No fresh orange juice. Nice eggs and cheese. The room was nice and the service was good. As a business traveler one of the most important things in a hotel is the Gym and this hotel does not have one. Wifi did not really work on the 9th floor so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to thank you for your time and comments. It was a pleasure to read your review, juste inform you that we do offer fresh orange juice in our breakfast! We suppose it must be a misunderstanding. Unfortunately we don't have a gym, but we make up for the lack of it with... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

If you want cheep and nasty, Then this is it. Unless you can speak French, then the communication is poor. On check in, they did not even have me booked in, the driver from the taxi service had to come in to sort this out. The room needed some care and a bit of a fix, the door handle of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to apologize for the statements you relate and that make us feel really unconfortable. We do apologize for all the technicals issues you relate and for the inconveniences we may had caused and which made that your stay with us was not as good as you expected. However, your specific grievances have been noted for... More 

Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Poor in cleaness, bad in problems resolution (Even if it was their falt). To be honest , i was the one who wanted my famioy to stay in this hotel because i used to stay in Barcelo hotels in my travels. I regret my decisition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, Director General at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We do apologize for the inconveniences we may had caused and which made that your stay with us was not as good as you expected. However, your specific grievances have been noted for further improving the services we provide. Although your recent stay in... More 

Guadiaro, Spain
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Spent one night en route South and enjoyed good food and clean bed. Garage facilities very good once one had negotiated the Casablanca traffic at late afternoon/early evening. Views from our bedroom were simply rooftops and satellite dishes but hotel served its purpose. As with most Moroccan hotels the stated "four" stars is a bit over the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we wish to thank you for your time and comments. It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question