We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Casablanca hotels

Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club Val d'Anfa Hotel to your Saves list
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
72%
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Emily B Noyemberyan, Armenia
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    139
    57
    15
    17
See reviews for
30
111
29
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Noyemberyan, Armenia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a typical cookie-cutter hotel. The beds are fine, the decorations are fine and the staff is fine. Nothing stands out as special or over the top. The location is it's main selling point. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and another 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants and shops. I wouldn't necessarily recommend this as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel on the Cornishe. Generally in a good location. Comfortable beds. Robe. Good shower. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The bellboy was very helpful in getting us taxis and advising us on the price that we should pay. Overall, very nice and I'd stay there again for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank for your time dedicated to write ant to post this review on TripAdvisor after your experience in the Hotel Club Val d’Anfa. We are glad to know that you did appreciate our facilities and the quality our service from the bed comfort, food, the human and professional qualities and behave of our staff at the reception desk... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long flight from NYt, arriving at the Hotel and Club Val D'Anfa was just what we needed! Located in the Corniche section of Casablanca, the staff was extraordinarily hospitable. The room was spotless and lovely with a view of the ocean. The pool was a welcome oasis in the heat of August! The We had rented a car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I’m glad to know that you had a safe flight and you are back home after you grand tour of Morocco. It must be a such amazing experience for you. First of all, I would like to thank you for your choice of the HCVA for your stay in Casablanca and for the time dedicated to o write... More

Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I am staying at this hotel night now (August 1, 2014) There is no sense of customer service at this hotel. I am trying to get an early start on my day...I called laundry service, who never answered, so I called reception to ask for someone to bring up an iron for me to iron my clothes and also to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

moved here for a few days after staying at a city hotel. This has lovely very moroccan rooms and a balcony overlooking the ocean. Hotel food was very nice (fish soup was fantastic) and there is a nice bar near the pool. Good spot for relaxing. there are plenty of shops and cafes near by and the beach is on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente. Nous vous remercions de votre temps dédié à la rédaction de ce commentaire sur Tripadvisor et de votre... More

New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon so we could catch our flight out of Casablanca. We were disappointed. First of all, before we even got married, I emailed the hotel to confirm our reservation. I didn't get a response. I had to email them a second time to get confirmation of our reservation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente. Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et vous présentons toutes nos excuses si nous n’avons pas pu être... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The prostitutes plying their trade in the bar (highly obvious) made for a bit of local color which we did not mind. Dated decor but comfy bed and all the essentials. Pool was not available due to possibility of chemical burns due to too much chlorine. However, cozy poolside bar and old-school costumed porters made our stay comfortable. Great location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Casablanca and the time dedicated to the write and post this review on tripadvisor. Thank you for your appreciation of our facilities and our service. We do not agree with your comment regarding the pool, because as you may know, all the pools close at a certain time... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Morocco. Our room was clean and quiet; we did not experience any of the noise others complained about - perhaps to do with the location of our room (on the fourth floor with a sea view). There was a nice selection at the continental breakfast. We would have liked to have coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your time dedicated to write and post this review on tripadvisor after your stay with us in HCVA. We do appreciate very much your kind words and thank you for your kindness. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay and our facilities: The quality of the room, breakfast and the location of the... More

ottawa,ont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here only one night, nice clean room with view of the ocean. The staff at this hotel are professional and very pleasant. We have travel extensively and witnessed one of the rudest guests ever at the reception, I could never have been as pleasant with that woman as the woman at the desk was. On several occasions the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your choice of the HCVA for your stay in Casablanca and for the time you dedicated to share with us your nice comment posted on TripAdvisor. I will share with pride your eye witness comment with the reception staff and your appreciations. We always are nice and keep cool and professional with our guests even... More

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Highly recommended for business travelers Definitely on of the best value for money in Casablanca. Regular stop in when in Morocco. Staff is polite, professional and responsive. There is however at times street and entertainment noise.. simply inform staff and they will do their best to accommodate. My regular stop over when in Casa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I would like to thank you for your choice of HCVA and for you appreciation of the quality of our facilities and services. We will share your nice words with our staff who certainly will appreciate your statement. We always will be happy to welcome you and serve you any time you are back to Casablanca. Best regards.... More

Do you own or manage Club Val d'Anfa Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Club Val d'Anfa Hotel