We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Casablanca hotels

Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club Val d'Anfa Hotel to your Saves list
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #5 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (301)
  • Photos (155)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    136
    55
    15
    17
See reviews for
29
107
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am staying at this hotel night now (August 1, 2014) There is no sense of customer service at this hotel. I am trying to get an early start on my day...I called laundry service, who never answered, so I called reception to ask for someone to bring up an iron for me to iron my clothes and also to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

moved here for a few days after staying at a city hotel. This has lovely very moroccan rooms and a balcony overlooking the ocean. Hotel food was very nice (fish soup was fantastic) and there is a nice bar near the pool. Good spot for relaxing. there are plenty of shops and cafes near by and the beach is on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente. Nous vous remercions de votre temps dédié à la rédaction de ce commentaire sur Tripadvisor et de votre... More

New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon so we could catch our flight out of Casablanca. We were disappointed. First of all, before we even got married, I emailed the hotel to confirm our reservation. I didn't get a response. I had to email them a second time to get confirmation of our reservation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente. Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et vous présentons toutes nos excuses si nous n’avons pas pu être... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The prostitutes plying their trade in the bar (highly obvious) made for a bit of local color which we did not mind. Dated decor but comfy bed and all the essentials. Pool was not available due to possibility of chemical burns due to too much chlorine. However, cozy poolside bar and old-school costumed porters made our stay comfortable. Great location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Casablanca and the time dedicated to the write and post this review on tripadvisor. Thank you for your appreciation of our facilities and our service. We do not agree with your comment regarding the pool, because as you may know, all the pools close at a certain time... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Morocco. Our room was clean and quiet; we did not experience any of the noise others complained about - perhaps to do with the location of our room (on the fourth floor with a sea view). There was a nice selection at the continental breakfast. We would have liked to have coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your time dedicated to write and post this review on tripadvisor after your stay with us in HCVA. We do appreciate very much your kind words and thank you for your kindness. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay and our facilities: The quality of the room, breakfast and the location of the... More

ottawa,ont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here only one night, nice clean room with view of the ocean. The staff at this hotel are professional and very pleasant. We have travel extensively and witnessed one of the rudest guests ever at the reception, I could never have been as pleasant with that woman as the woman at the desk was. On several occasions the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your choice of the HCVA for your stay in Casablanca and for the time you dedicated to share with us your nice comment posted on TripAdvisor. I will share with pride your eye witness comment with the reception staff and your appreciations. We always are nice and keep cool and professional with our guests even... More

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Highly recommended for business travelers Definitely on of the best value for money in Casablanca. Regular stop in when in Morocco. Staff is polite, professional and responsive. There is however at times street and entertainment noise.. simply inform staff and they will do their best to accommodate. My regular stop over when in Casa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I would like to thank you for your choice of HCVA and for you appreciation of the quality of our facilities and services. We will share your nice words with our staff who certainly will appreciate your statement. We always will be happy to welcome you and serve you any time you are back to Casablanca. Best regards.... More

Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

After long flights to get to this place was just amazing. Brilliant location, best staff friendly and helpfull!! Stunning well welcome pool was just magical. We could stay there for every. Top of the range luxary and amazing breakfast. World class just amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your choice of the HCVA for your stay in Casablanca and for your time dedicated to write and post this review on TripAdvisor. We glad to know that you liked your stay and enjoyed our facilities and the quality of our service. We will make sure to share your nice comments with our staff and... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights and booked 2 rooms for my family. Website Booking.com showed the absence of available rooms, but staff on reception desk kindly found two available rooms immediately. Very comfortable own parking with access directly from hotel. Very nice restaurant and seafood cuisine! Very comfortable location!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client. Merci pour le temps dédié à la rédaction de ce commentaire signe d’appréciation de la qualité de nos... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Staff at reception was most unfriendly, (no welcome, no thank you) at both check-in and check-out. - We had a Junior Suite at the side of the Hotel with partial Sea view. However due to the street noise it was impossible to have the windows open or to use the balcony. The car noise did not stop day and night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Val d’ANFA for your stay in Casablanca and for the time dedicated to write and post this review. We apologize if your room was noisy because it was looking over the boulevard, but you could have asked for changing it with a room facing the garden by asking the reception to arrange it. The room... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Casablanca with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Casablanca #4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca #5 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca #11 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Club Val d'Anfa Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Club Val d'Anfa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer