We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Casablanca B&Bs / inns

Hotel Diwan Casablanca

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   31 Bd Hassan Seghir, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Diwan Casablanca to your Saves list
Hotel Diwan Casablanca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
37%
Ranked #16 of 46 Casablanca B&B and Inns
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    12
    10
    13
See reviews for
5
13
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Me and my 3 other friends checked in here for 2 days between June 12-14, 2014. We were warmly welcomed by the night shift male receptionist. We booked 2 twin rooms for a reasonable prices, inclusive of a well decent buffet breakfast (with scrambled eggs freshly cook right in front of you). Rooms are so spacious that can allow you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ABDERRAHMAN A, Manager at Hotel Diwan Casablanca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are working hard this season to improve our offerings and are very proud to see that our achievements so far have paid off. After a complete renovation of our lobby and banquet, we are redesigning our rooms while continuously working on improving our service to better welcome you. Thanks... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel experience i ever had, The reception staff had no idea how to use a credit card, He deducted the sum and telling me that there is an issue with the machine, the room smelt like humidty, and the staff were inexperienced , i changed the hotel, but i had to endure the pain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABDERRAHMAN A, Manager at Hotel Diwan Casablanca, responded to this review

On behalf of our Front Desk team, I would like to apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. In accordance with our standards, we should have coordinated a room move, followed up to ensure you were pleased, and made sure you were not unjustly charged after we fixed our credit card reader. We would like to get... More

Worldwide
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Maybe 20 years ago it was a good hotel, now all is left is the shadow of 4 stars and the crumbles. First impression by a late night buffet dinner on arrival night, which we ate some of only because too hungry to pass up and too tired to look for a decent meal. The room keys seems to lose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABDERRAHMAN A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Diwan Casablanca, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your review that may help us to reach the standards of an international 4 stars hotel. Diwan Casablanca Hotel started on march 2007, so,about 7 years old and not 20 years. And we will take your review into consideration. finally, i hope that you will have an other visit to casablanca, and we will... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was a little worried about staying here after reading others' reviews of Hotel Diwan. Upon return from our trip, I really think it is all about attitude and flexibility and I am rating this hotel very good after staying in 6 different hotels all over Morocco. You are not in Europe. You are not in America. Expecting those same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group tour. We didn't think it was very good, as compared to all the ones we picked ourselves using Tripadvisor. The rooms were old, with paint coming off. Service was not too good, for example, the breakfast didn't open for us at the time specified... had to wait about 5 to 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel while located not too far from center is quite standard. Rooms are vast and clean but not particularly quite. Better to be in the last floors so that the music from a nearby discotheque is not too loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I staid in this hotel in February with the group. The hotel has very convenient location in the centre of Casablanca,walking distance from nicest streets,surrounded with small shops which was very practical but,upon the arrival 4 out of 9 rooms were not cleaned properly so clients complained (the bed sheets were dirty as well as bathrooms, which was terrible) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Diwan in Casablanca for two nights. We were given a room facing the busy street with a loud motor noise running continuously making sleeping impossible. We changed rooms to a quieter location. Entering the bathroom, there were no glasses for drlnking or brushing teeth. The satalite tv was broken and we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is filthy. Starting with the outside appearance,the outside large windows are disgusting. Most of the rooms are dirty, bathrooms not working properly. It took three tries to get one that was habitable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Location is fine, not far from the medina. However, floors are filthy, breakfast was the most pathetic - even the bread was 35 minutes late and the orange juice tasted like cordial. Service poor. We had excellent experiences at other, cheaper hotels elsewhere in Morocco - this one was an exception. We even had to ask room service to clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Diwan Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Diwan Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diwan Casablanca

Address: 31 Bd Hassan Seghir, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diwan Casablanca 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Diwan Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Casablanca with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Casablanca, we offer a traditional Moroccan experience with all the comforts of modernity with spacious rooms and a welcoming lobby. The restaurant offers fresh, locally sourced, and seasonal international options along with all the must have traditional favorites should you choose to dine in. Our friendly team is eager to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel Diwan Casablanca and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Diwan Casablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer