We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Agadir hotels

Palais des Roses

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
VACANCES hivernales
Palais des Roses
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palais des Roses to your Saves list
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
alexandre324 Morocco
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    118
    76
    70
    82
See reviews for
113
128
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything was just excellent , you can stay there for a month without having to go out , room was comfortable ,contain every thing you will need , and the location , the swimming pool , the private beach just "perfect " and the most important thing that i met the" girl from my dreams "

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review hope to see you again soon More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we visited for lunch after having left the Sofitel because of appalling customer service. NOTHING was too much trouble. Said the waiter in the beach bar was amazing. It has been a long time since I have been looked after so well in a restaurant. We were a group of 4 and had several friends join us during the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
palace_manager2014, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review nothing is too much for our distinguished guests More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a plesant 50 minutes walk to the marina. The hotel grounds, hotel and rooms are very spacious. The positives: - great pool area, plenty of space, very picturesque, - has a private beach, - large hotel room The negatives: - poor customer service, you have to mention things a number of times before you get any action;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we are sorry you had a bad experiance as you may have noticed during the period of your visit we had a strike of some of our employees, we took all measures to make our services keep runing we succeeded but unfortunately we had slight quality drop in some of our services we are working on it and we thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

As I approached the hotel I was at first taken aback by the size of this hotel and its splendour. Outside I was puzzled to see hoards of people camping outside with flags and banging drums. Apparently they were on strike and taking industrial action against the employer. As I walked through the entrance to reception it felt really warm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your time and review hope to see you arain soon More 

Agadir, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I have stayed for a week at this hotel, it is beautiful. The hotel is stunning. The food is amazing. The staff are very friendly and attentive. I was traveling by myself and meeting friends in Agadir i decided to stay here and I am so glad. The sunbeds are amazing and I have stayed in some amazing hotels round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review we always welcome you in our hotel More 

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Did not stay there but visited for spa, however during walk to spa pass the area and it was shyt, bad smell, rude staff, we lost there and nobody wanted to show us right direction. We stay in next hotel Sofitel , so so so gooooooood. Run by French and so clean . A bit pricy but worth every penny.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we are sorry you had this experiance we have a client services that is always ready to help you , and reply on your remarks best More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We spent a week at The Palais in November 2014 on half board and found it to be great value and a quiet, relaxing place to stay. The staff are very polite and helpful. The accommodation was good with a huge, simply furnished room and a nice hotel generally. The pool area is really good with a massive pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

you are always welcome in our hotel More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed here in October 2014. What a wonderful place this is. The entire hotel, both inside and out, was spotless. A maid cleaned our room every day and made the bed spread in different designs every day. Can't fault the room itself. Spacious, clean and the air con worked fine at no extra charge. The staff are excellent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your remarks be sure that your remarks will be considered and dealt with More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Not been away for many years so my father surprised us all with this holiday 6 of us adults and two children was told by agency we booked through it was a 5 star luxury hotel its own exclusive beach and swimming pool etc.. only after he had booked everything did i look on tripadvisir and was horrified with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

Dear Sir i was shocked to read what you wrote.. i re-read your comments over and over again noting every detail and complaint. Let me first present our apology for this experience you had, during your visit we had a strike of some of our employees ( we weren’t even notified of it except few hours before the strike), most... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

As a booked party of 6 adults and 2 children, upon arriving to the hotel we were told by staff that there was no booking, we waited approximately 2 hours to be checked in after we asked to see the manager of the hotel who wasn't to be seen. The cleanliness of the rooms was poor and there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

please be sure that all your notes will be taken into concederation, we are not sure what went wrong during your visit. from our records we appointed a special public relations employee to contact you every day during your stay, you refused to even talk to her. we answer all your complaints concerning the food with testemonials of clients from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Palais des Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais des Roses

Address: Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais des Roses 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palais des Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Des Roses Hotel Agadir
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#26 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay