We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Agadir hotels

Palais des Roses

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Discovering Thalasso
Palais des Roses
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palais des Roses to your Saves list
Ranked #47 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Man-from-CFL Sheffield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    123
    78
    71
    83
See reviews for
116
129
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight on business, this is one of a large number of large fairly modern Beachside hotels, this hotel has more of a Moroccan design than some of the others. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Only had breakfast in the hotel, this was good with a wide selection to choose from. Staff at the hotel spoke very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is not my first visit to this hotel, and it was better than i actually expected; especially after hearing that half of the staff is on strike. We didn't even notice :) I still think that the hotel need some other renovations... like painting Beside the amazing view of the huge pool and the sea, the variated buffet of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thak you for your review, we hope that every time you visit us you will find something new and something better this is our goal More 

Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable stay at the Palais des Roses. An efficient friendly arrival. Staff were very helpful, particularly Khadija taking time to help with very useful advice. I changed my room without fuss to catch more sunshine. Reception, cleaning and restaurant staff were all friendly and accomodating. The only sour note was that I was cheated by Abdul selling me rubbish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thak you for your review, as for your experiance with the spice shop we infor you that we have a PR agent always at the office near the reception to handle any complaint you have if you could provide us with additional information we can be more helpfull More 

Glasgow, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with work. The hotel infrastructure is in reasonable condition and the lagoon area is very impressive. That said, the rooms (esp bathrooms) are sparse and tired and quite cold this time of year. I had no hot water and my safe decided to jam shut requiring an hours wait in reception. The buffet is terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we are really sorry for this experience, apparently something went wrong we have a technical team on standby for any problems in water and heat, as for the food we know we cant satisfy all tastes but we had many clients complements to the chef on a daily basis please help us know more about your stay date and room... More 

london
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, we noticed some flags and heavy security at the entrance, some of the staff are occupying the premise, check in was slow even though the hotel is empty, rooms are of a very bad shape, everything is broken, not heating, no water system, telephone not working. Staff do not care about anything, it seems there is no management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we are very sorry to hear about your experience, but to tell you frankly i think you are talking about another hotel. we stand for the opposite of everything you said. we agree there is a strike but our services are as usual if not better. we would really be grateful if you can contact us and provide more information... More 

Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

everything was just excellent , you can stay there for a month without having to go out , room was comfortable ,contain every thing you will need , and the location , the swimming pool , the private beach just "perfect " and the most important thing that i met the" girl from my dreams "

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
palace_manager2014, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review hope to see you again soon More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

we visited for lunch after having left the Sofitel because of appalling customer service. NOTHING was too much trouble. Said the waiter in the beach bar was amazing. It has been a long time since I have been looked after so well in a restaurant. We were a group of 4 and had several friends join us during the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
palace_manager2014, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review nothing is too much for our distinguished guests More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The hotel is a plesant 50 minutes walk to the marina. The hotel grounds, hotel and rooms are very spacious. The positives: - great pool area, plenty of space, very picturesque, - has a private beach, - large hotel room The negatives: - poor customer service, you have to mention things a number of times before you get any action;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we are sorry you had a bad experiance as you may have noticed during the period of your visit we had a strike of some of our employees, we took all measures to make our services keep runing we succeeded but unfortunately we had slight quality drop in some of our services we are working on it and we thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

As I approached the hotel I was at first taken aback by the size of this hotel and its splendour. Outside I was puzzled to see hoards of people camping outside with flags and banging drums. Apparently they were on strike and taking industrial action against the employer. As I walked through the entrance to reception it felt really warm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your time and review hope to see you arain soon More 

Agadir, Morocco
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I have stayed for a week at this hotel, it is beautiful. The hotel is stunning. The food is amazing. The staff are very friendly and attentive. I was traveling by myself and meeting friends in Agadir i decided to stay here and I am so glad. The sunbeds are amazing and I have stayed in some amazing hotels round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review we always welcome you in our hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Palais des Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais des Roses

Address: Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais des Roses 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palais des Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Des Roses Hotel Agadir
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#25 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay