We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palais des Roses

5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Offers & Announcements
Cure de remise en forme
Palais des Roses
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #45 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ali K London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    129
    87
    74
    83
See reviews for
120
137
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (446)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked hotel as a last minute option for one week. When first arriving at the hotel, it looked like a charming 4 star hotel. We were provided with mint teas and cold towels. We were told that we would be going to our rooms by 2pm but ended up getting the rooms at 3.30pm. We had to ask several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we thank you for your remarks we have already replaced alot of the team in addition to changing the reception management we are sorry for the inconvenience and we inform you that we have a guest relations person especially to know your remarks and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is rated in Morocco as 5 star, UK agents lists it as 4 star.....if you expect 3 star you'll be very happy. It really is all about expectations. The pool area is lovely, can't fault the lunch and breakfast but the reception staff were awful. It took 45 minutes to check in when there were only two other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we are sorry for this inconviniance, the period you where in had an unexpected number of guests that arrived without reservations, this is why we had some trouble with check-in we have looked into the reception and we are building a fully new reception team. thank you for your feedback More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is well located and beautiful however that didn't compensate for the terrible buffet (seriously lacking options) nor the unhelpful reception staff and less than welcoming reception following a long flight. The room was large and clean but the bathroom had mould and no bath mat- on a tiled surface. Worth spending a bit more for a different hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we thank you for your remarks we will work to avoid the inconvenience that you might have encountered during the vacations period. we are working on a new plan to make sure that our clients feel welcomed. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked an all inclusive 5 start hotel and were thoroughly disappointed. The hotel is non alcoholic, and soft drinks for all inclusive guests given at one point in the hotel. The choice consisted of watered down juice, coke or lemonade. Location on the beach but at the far end of the promenade (away from Marina). The hotel would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks There are a lot of interesting points you mentioned that we are working on to renew the hotel without losing the ancient charm. You opinion really matter to us and we hope you will be able to check these amendments during your next stay with us More 

Ambia547
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in March 2015. On arrival we had to fill in a form and show booking confirmation which meant we wasn't taken straight to our room after a 8 hour exhausting journey with children. However we was welcomed well by staff and given warm mint tea. After 15 mins or so we was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your remarks, hope to see you soon More 

Vilnius
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel. Good things: * free wifi at the lobby; * spacious rooms; * nice territory; * close to the beach (just across the promenade); Bad things: * first day there was no soap in the bathroom; * second day the housekeeping personel took away our towels and didn't give any new, so we used the bathrobes instead, had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks We assure you that your wellbeing and satisfaction is our priority, thus everything mentioned in your comments will be dealt with as fast as we can we hope you visit us again and tell us about the improvements we did regarding your remarks More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has the perfect location by the beach. I love the enormous swimming pool, the pool bar to see the sunset and the room with sea views. We were upgraded to a suite, which was lovely. Khadija front reception manager was fantastic and very helpful, great team! The hotel is great but could do with a renovation. Hotels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review we hope to see you again very soon More 

Lithuania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WE were in this hotel in March, so pool and inside hotel was cold. Water in pool was also veryyyy cold. But food was good! And staff very friendlly and always wants to help :) In Mach there is only few tourists, so if you like quite atmosphere - come her on march!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks, it is your remarks that help us be better and better every time. We always welcome your notes and remarks and hope that during your next visit you will feel the advancements More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
67 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed overnight en route to Essouria. It is a large hotel on the seashore. The reception area is enormous but its glory days have faded. There were few guests on show and the place was a little dead. Whilst peeling balcony railings and stained tiles are OK in an old Riad in a modern hotel it just seems unmaintained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we assure you that the hotel is working hard to renew all its facilities, and hopefully during your next visit to the hotel you will be able to enjoy the Thalasso area and other new facilities More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed overnight on business, this is one of a large number of large fairly modern Beachside hotels, this hotel has more of a Moroccan design than some of the others. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Only had breakfast in the hotel, this was good with a wide selection to choose from. Staff at the hotel spoke very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your remarks we hope to welcome you again in our hotel for the wifi we are working on extending it to the rooms hope that next time you visit us it will be solved More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question