We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palais des Roses

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Palais des Roses
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Hussein L
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    133
    87
    78
    85
See reviews for
123
139
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terrible experience, awful service & poor quality, certainly not a 4star. Beware full board does not include drinks or even water despite what Sunmaster agency tell you. In the first hour of arriving we had to change rooms 3 times because of wrong facilities, faulty fridge & non clean sheets & even giving us a room that had somebody sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed a week at the hotel and first reaction was good, we got a nice welcome with a cup of mint tea and wet flannel to freshen up with whilst waiting to check in. The reception area is huge with plenty of comfy seats. Once checked in we were showed to our rooms down some quite narrow and dimly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review More 

Navan, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions of hotel very good, reception area nicely presented and staff very helpful. Decoration and initial atmosphere very welcoming but that is where it starts to go downhill. Room very disappointing; smell a little musty, bathroom floor tiles in very poor condition. Need replacing. Rust encrusted along edge of the bath, shower head clogged with lime scale and seal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dissapoint becaouse the room very poor with tv very date bathroom the same no fridge , restaurant only buffet is 220 +drink to expensive for the food they give, best place outside the hotel near the river is the restaurant with friendly staff and good food . hotel they have big corridor very dark

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a traveller not one to leave bad reviews because till date I have always had some of the most memorable stays, but I was so highly disappointed with the hotel service which ruined our experience in actually enjoying the culture of Morocco. Where to start? We stayed at the Palais Des Roses from the 9.10.14-16.10.14 Day one we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we are sorry for what you said, we are not sure why you decided to write about it after six month of your stay, but we will try to address some of the issues, especially the indoor pool. we don't have an indoor pool in the hotel. but in our specialized sea water treatment center we have a huge pool... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was not a 4 star, it was misleading to offer an all inclusive , hotel when there was no alcohol and the room was not great especially the bathroom, needs looks of work Very disappointed with my mini break, The rating is more like a 2-3 The staff are not very helpful and the pictures loaded onto the internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

sorry for your experience we clearly state to all agencies that we don't sell alcohol and we provide soft all inclusive package. we hope that you will be able to review the hotel from an angle other that the alcohol angle. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a week all inclusive at this hotel, arrived Saturday evening and during dinner when we asked for a glass of wine, we were told by a surly waiter "no alcohol"!! On finishing dinner we asked for a cup of coffee and were told to go to the bar upstairs where we were then told that we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your review we provide soft all inclusive service in the hotel, we don't sell alcohol this is clearly stated in all our contracts with tour operators and agencies. for the drinks we have a special bar at the reception which provides drinks for all inclusive clients. as for the employees we get a lot of complements from... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok so just finished our stay at the Palais des Roses in Agadir. I feel that the hotel is average at best, certainly not a 5*,more a 3*/4*. Getting to the hotel was easy just got a petit taxi from the bus station (always ask to pay by meter) which cost around 17 dirhams. Upon entering the hotel I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

first we would like to thank you for your remarks we read all your remarks very carfully they are very helpfull and most of them are alredy included in our advancment plan we thank you and hope you revisit us to see the progress with your own eyes More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Good afternoon I have the pleasure to be one of your loyal client since I felt recently a very big progress in all levels ,therefore I would like to thank every one of your staff for the efforts they are doing ,as I heard you are working on new projects to improve your level witch encourage me to recommend your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words and we welcome you to revisit us again and have a chance to check the improvements yourself More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I booked hotel as a last minute option for one week. When first arriving at the hotel, it looked like a charming 4 star hotel. We were provided with mint teas and cold towels. We were told that we would be going to our rooms by 2pm but ended up getting the rooms at 3.30pm. We had to ask several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review

we thank you for your remarks we have already replaced alot of the team in addition to changing the reception management we are sorry for the inconvenience and we inform you that we have a guest relations person especially to know your remarks and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay