We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort

Hotel website
Baie des Palmiers, Cite Founty P4 | Commune de Bensergao, Agadir 80007, Morocco
Special Offer
save up to 35%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    369
    153
    75
    41
See reviews for
305
588
64
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1333)
  • Mar-May only
    (303)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (330)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (445)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is fantastic! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff could not do enough for you. They were very polite and always on hand if you needed anything. The ambience of the hotel was lovely and truly relaxing. The sun beds, sofa beds and hammocks by the pool were excellent with plenty of visions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous service from the start. Provided with a warm flannel, mint tea and cakes while waiting to check in. There is an army of staff and we didn't meet anyone who was anything other than friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Occasionally have doubts about buffet dinners, have found in the past that they can become repetitive but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing your precious comment about your last experience at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. We are delighted to read that you have totally enjoyed your stay among us. At Sofitel, we are proud to offer to our dear guests a “Magnifique” professional service to make their stay unforgettable. Thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our normal haunt is Dubai but ventured away a little this year and can't say that we're disappointed. Not quite the BLING of Dubai but a pleasant resort overall (probably the best in Agadir). However the staff were brilliant and were fantastic with the kids. Special mention for Younis (Butler) and Aziz at the concierge - great guys and exceptionally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By the rest of the world standards, this hotel would be a 4 star. However, based on the other hotels I saw along the beach in Agadir, I can see why this has a 5 star rating. The pool and beach area are superior to other hotels on the beach. Overall, my family really enjoyed our stay here. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay for your family vacation. And specialy thank you for sharing your detailed comment ! We are glad to read that your family found their overall stay among us very pleasant despite some annoyances. It’s a pleasure to know that you were charmed... More 

Waterford, Ireland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night and was checked in personally and given tea and cakes while this was done. The room was really nice. The TV did not work but this was quickly resolved with a call to reception. Very very comfortable bed/mattress one of the best I have slept in. Left early in the morning so did not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I sincerely thank you for sharing your comment further to you short stay at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. It’s a real pleasure to read your feedback. We are glad to know that you have appreciate the responsiveness of our Ambassadors and that you have enjoyed your night thank to our latest innovation “MyBed”. Unfortunately, your stay was not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first impressions on arriving was, what a nice hotel and lovely room with a good view of the pool area, we had a twin rather than a double. So they put a topper on the bed which wasn't that comfortable. We realised that night that the air conditioning wasn't working and we reported it next morning. We arrived late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you a lot for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor further to your stay at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. We are glad to read that you have discovered our two hotels: Royal Bay and Thalassa Sea & Spa. Concerning our offer and our service we express our regrets for the inconveniences you faced in our... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel must have been nice 10 years ago... the rooms are clean but small and most of them have a small window. the cushions and beds of the chairs around the pool are dirty and not well maintained.. the first days there were not enough towels for everyone and the ones that were available were old...people were complaining. when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Plus points, lovely clean hotel with super friendly staff. Not sure about the drink ordering system in the riad at night as it was a bit haphazard at times as we didn't seem to be able to go to the bar. Very noisy first night, understood it was a one off but it would've been nice to have been informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your latest experience at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the facilities of our hotel and those of our sister hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa. We are also glad to read that our Ambassadors gave you a good image of our Resort.... More 

Sutton Coldfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a nice, fairly clean 4 * hotel but just remember you are in North Africa and I have always found the overall experience of their hotels, are a lower standard than what you receive in an equivalent European 4* hotel. The food was lovely, the pool area relaxing and the weather warm for September. Unfortunately, we found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for posting your feedback following your stay at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. We are pleased to read that you find your overall experience in our Resort lovely. What about Agadir, it’s in fact, a small and “young” touristic city built in an exceptional location bordering one of the most beautiful bays in the world.... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked 7 nights at Sofitel Royal Bay while celebrating our 1st Wedding Anniversary. Our previous holiday was our 2-week honeymoon in Sri Lanka and Maldives nearly a year ago, so this was always going to be a tough act to follow! Things didn’t get off to a great start when we were left waiting for about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay to celebrate your first anniversary. We also thank you for sharing all the details of your experience. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for pointing out our restaurants, room, evening entertainment and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

759 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (724)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (211)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question