We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

#8 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    510
    192
    76
    33
    16
See reviews for
163
428
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (827)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (203)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all, hotel is very very dark. I don't know to whom such dark atmosphere is good, but it is not good for me to have sunny and funny vacation. Pros: - very good beach and facilities on the beach - good gym - very pleasant staff at the beach, and pool bar Cons: - not comfortable room, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last visit We were really pleased to read that you’ve found very good facilities on the beach, as the Gym and that the staff was pleasant. Thank you also for your constructive feedback which helps us... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself & my girlfriend stayed here after traveling around Morocco for 10 days. We wanted to properly relax at the end of our holiday in Morocco. The level of service from the staff is one of the best I have ever experienced, the staff were constantly friendly and helpful and really made you feel very welcome. The staff were always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read your review which reflect in a truly manner all the aspects of our Resort and that you spend perfect holidays with us. Our Ambassadors were... More 

UK and Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I was sorry to read that previous travellers this month experienced some problems with repairs and training of new staff before the high season. There was no evidence of any maintenance work when we arrived on 18th July or at any time during our stay. If I owned an anorak no doubt I could find something to moan about. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read your review which reflect in a truly manner all the aspects of our Resort and that you spend perfect holidays with us. You review is... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Not a five star place... clearly had a good bit of decor put in when it was built, but isn't anything compared to other places I've been. Things didn't work, fountain pumps making a hell of a lot of grinding noise that makes you wince, bugs in the food, etc. The beach is good, so don't be put off Agadir,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your last stay sunny Agadir. I wish it could have been more detailed and above all constructive. It could have helped us understand better your complaint and improve our standards… We clearly understand that you might have preferred... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I have tried contacting Sofitel many times, but never got a reply, so I'm doing it on here. We had a very disappointing stay at the hotel, and hope I can be clear on the many levels of disappointment from such a highly regarded brand. 1. The most obvious issue was that the pool was closed and continued to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. First of all, we would like to apologize one more time for the closure of the pool which was a major disruption to your stay. Unfortunately, and as it was explained... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

My partner and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel, decor beautiful, and staff are all very friendly and helpful even if they did tend to assume we were French!! Rooms are lovely we stayed on the 2nd floor with a view overlooking the sea and pool, we were even offered free late checkout, Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us and would definitely return despite the remarks you mentioned. What happened to you was not up to the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Myself and my Husband stayed for 1 week at the end of June/beginning of July 2015 in the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa. The hotel is located at the end of the main promenade, there is direct access to the nice sandy beach. We stayed in Room 12 which is on the ground floor with a garden view (it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us the most luxurious and recent in Agadir ! Thank you for recommending us, we sincerely hope that you’ll... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very quiet (Ramadan Month). Only Market restaurant open in the evening, visited the next door Sofitel for lunch & dinner as the food can get repetitive after few days. Andellatif chef made a special dish for us on the last day which was great! Mohammad/Flor/Brahim service at dinners were very attentive but not too intrusive. Asma kept our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us, finding the place relaxing, spotless & well maintained. Due to low occupancy during Ramadan we’ve decided to close... More 

Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed at the hotel last November for 10 days and loved it, so much so that we booked it for our honeymoon in April / May of this year. After the last stay my wife wrote a tripadvisor review in which she said that we would be back, but pointed out a "chipped sink". This was our second stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. First of all, I would like to apologize one more time with the inconvenience caused to you by the problems you’ve highlighted. What happened to you was not up to the... More 

Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We spent 10 days of our honeymoon at this hotel and I have to say that it was an experience of a lifetime. From the moment we arrived Radjid and staff made sure our every need was met. We were upgraded to a presidential suite which was even more luxurious than we could have imagined. I had read complaints about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your honeymoon in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for recommending us, we sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again to celebrate your wedding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

752 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (447)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.3 mi away
Hotel Timoulay
Hotel Timoulay
#3 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#24 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#21 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
1.2 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#33 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay