We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

#7 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    502
    189
    73
    31
    16
See reviews for
154
425
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (203)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
UK and Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was sorry to read that previous travellers this month experienced some problems with repairs and training of new staff before the high season. There was no evidence of any maintenance work when we arrived on 18th July or at any time during our stay. If I owned an anorak no doubt I could find something to moan about. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read your review which reflect in a truly manner all the aspects of our Resort and that you spend perfect holidays with us. You review is... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a five star place... clearly had a good bit of decor put in when it was built, but isn't anything compared to other places I've been. Things didn't work, fountain pumps making a hell of a lot of grinding noise that makes you wince, bugs in the food, etc. The beach is good, so don't be put off Agadir,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your last stay sunny Agadir. I wish it could have been more detailed and above all constructive. It could have helped us understand better your complaint and improve our standards… We clearly understand that you might have preferred... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have tried contacting Sofitel many times, but never got a reply, so I'm doing it on here. We had a very disappointing stay at the hotel, and hope I can be clear on the many levels of disappointment from such a highly regarded brand. 1. The most obvious issue was that the pool was closed and continued to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. First of all, we would like to apologize one more time for the closure of the pool which was a major disruption to your stay. Unfortunately, and as it was explained... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel, decor beautiful, and staff are all very friendly and helpful even if they did tend to assume we were French!! Rooms are lovely we stayed on the 2nd floor with a view overlooking the sea and pool, we were even offered free late checkout, Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us and would definitely return despite the remarks you mentioned. What happened to you was not up to the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my Husband stayed for 1 week at the end of June/beginning of July 2015 in the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa. The hotel is located at the end of the main promenade, there is direct access to the nice sandy beach. We stayed in Room 12 which is on the ground floor with a garden view (it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us the most luxurious and recent in Agadir ! Thank you for recommending us, we sincerely hope that you’ll... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very quiet (Ramadan Month). Only Market restaurant open in the evening, visited the next door Sofitel for lunch & dinner as the food can get repetitive after few days. Andellatif chef made a special dish for us on the last day which was great! Mohammad/Flor/Brahim service at dinners were very attentive but not too intrusive. Asma kept our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us, finding the place relaxing, spotless & well maintained. Due to low occupancy during Ramadan we’ve decided to close... More 

Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel last November for 10 days and loved it, so much so that we booked it for our honeymoon in April / May of this year. After the last stay my wife wrote a tripadvisor review in which she said that we would be back, but pointed out a "chipped sink". This was our second stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. First of all, I would like to apologize one more time with the inconvenience caused to you by the problems you’ve highlighted. What happened to you was not up to the... More 

Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent 10 days of our honeymoon at this hotel and I have to say that it was an experience of a lifetime. From the moment we arrived Radjid and staff made sure our every need was met. We were upgraded to a presidential suite which was even more luxurious than we could have imagined. I had read complaints about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your honeymoon in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for recommending us, we sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again to celebrate your wedding... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Very difficult to locate the hotel. However once we found it we were astounded by the front view of the hotel. The staff greeted us on arrival and offered complimentary mint tea and biscuits which were greatly needed due to the long travel from the UK. Hotel staff very friendly. Room neat and tidy with a fantastic view to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read you that you enjoyed your stay with us finding the view incredible and the staff very friendly, your room neat and tidy with a fantastic... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Let me take this opportunity to thank the staff for their warmth and friendliness. As you enter the beautiful hotel grounds we were warmly welcomed and this set the tone for the rest of our stay. The hotel wasn't particularly busy during Ramadam so there was no drama finding places for breakfast or dinner in any of the many places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read your review which reflect in a truly manner all the aspects of our Resort. We sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again ! Kindest regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.3 mi away
Hotel Timoulay
Hotel Timoulay
#2 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#23 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#21 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
16.3 mi away
Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay