We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridges Bay Resort

630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bridges Bay Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Des Moines, Iowa area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Decided to book after having been here about 5 years back, seeing prices become what seemed more reasonable. Sad to say, underwhelmed. Pool/hot tub not open during week. Room has noticeable needed repairs. Bedside light not working. Towel stained. Tub drain broken and dirty appearance.

Helpful?
Thank infrequenttravelereb
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor! We are sorry to hear that your stay was underwhelming. It is true that our waterpark is not open during the week in the off season and our website does accurately describe the waterpark hours. The room you stayed in has been placed out of order for corrections to be made and... More 

watertown, sd
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

We had a double room with a very small balcony with two chairs. The room is pretty small. The lighting is too dark, especially in the bathroom. There is not a fridge or microwave. A breakfast is not offered and there restaurant was closed for the season. We had several teams here for a soccer tournament that weekend so a... More 

Helpful?
Thank katmint
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for posting a review here on Tripadvisor! That is correct, the double queen lockout rooms do not have a refrigerator and we do not have a year-round restaurant on site. Our website does contain all details and accurately describes our rooms and our facilities. We are sorry that you did not find our facility suitable.... More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We had a wedding at Bracco's and all the guests and wedding party stayed at Bridges Bay Resort. It was fantastic! I worked with Deb for most of it, but want to thank Aimee for helping me out with working out some of the kinks. I didn't have a wedding coordinator, so having to deal with all the details and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and would love to welcome you back again in the future! More 

Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Clean comfortable and quiet rooms, this hotel has an indoor waterpark-like pool and very large hot tub, unfortunately it was closed the day we were there. Food at Bracco's good. Dinner at Minerva's at their sister hotel was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie499270
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We do appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The room was very comfortable and clean. The weekend was very busy so overall I felt the stay was very good considering. The ice maker on our floor was not working and the coffee maker in the lobby also was not working but other than that it was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ch1777
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for your business. We hope to welcome you again in the future to Bridges Bay! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Nice hotel. Was a bit surprised that we got charged for two of to use the outside water facilities. For the price you pay for the room I wouldn't think they would charge you more if you were staying there. Enjoyed a lovely evening eating out at Bracco's.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Did not do enough research before booking, given only a few choices for wedding. Bridges Bay units are privately owned which explains the lack of concern for customer satisfaction. Over priced and the lighting was horrible! Had to go out side to put on make up, and the room was not as clean as it should have been. Personnel on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank junej601
Anamosa, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

The Waterpark and pool made it a great place to visit for families with small children. The hotel and rooms were clean and we had daily service. The hotel was conveniently located to other activities in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank drstamm
Faringdale, NY
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

This stay was for a wedding of our friends. They chose the location. It was pleasant and the restaurant was convenient. The food there was delish as well. We were able to use it when we didn't have another activity for the wedding. That made it easy for us. There were plenty of other choices available, but we didn't explore... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cjmarve
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Expensive for what you get. Rooms are OK, Beds, Pillows and kitchen supplies and appliances are poor. I fixed the dishwasher myself, toilet handle broken, pillows really need to be replaced ect.... Nobody seems to be in a hurry or excited to help anybody. Could be my fault for too many vacation trips to Mexico.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 641steven
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnolds Park
1.9 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#5 of 5 in Okoboji
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#2 of 5 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake
1.1 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay