We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridges Bay Resort

630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridges Bay Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridges Bay Resort
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    23
    16
    24
See reviews for
82
6
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Rippey, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Once again, we had a fantastic time!! We've been coming to Bridges Bay not only to get out of the cold/snow/winter time blues but to celebrate adoption day in our family. The kids have such a wonderful time each time we return. This year, we brought MORE family with us! The staff did a great job, once again, with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelallover2, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your business and for your time in posting a review on Tripadvisor! We are so pleased that you have chosen our facility multiple times! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The service and accomidations at Bridges Bay were AWESOME! We had a very large group, the venue was perfect. I can't thank the staff enough for making sure the group of people I hosted were well taken care of and having a fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelallover2, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback and comments are so valuable and we appreciate your time in posting a review here on Tripadvisor! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This is a place that lives up to its "resort" name. It has the biggest hot tub I've seen. Everything was easy to figure out. The suite had a full kitchen (with oven) and a dining table. All worked out great for this business traveler. I was there off season but the water park is open Friday night through Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travelallover2, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review here on Tripadvisor! We absolutely appreciate your comments and feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us! Come see us again soon! More 

ashton, iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Our accomidations this year was the best. We have had our Family Christmas there for the last 3 years and have enjoyed every one of them. This year we were able to have a lakefront view and it worked out so well for our family to gather as we had 60 some people. We want to thank you for such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelallover2, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your business and your feedback! Come see us again soon! More 

Orange City, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We have stayed at bridges bay for the last 4 years including this stay we have always been very happy with the 3 bedroom condo rooms love how we can cook our own meals with 8 small grandchildren this is a big plus also the grand children love the water park ... The staff have always be helpful wish we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Audreyz!, Thanks much for taking some time to post a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It is true that the lakefront units are slightly larger than the non-lakefront units. Guests do find them to be a bit more spacious. If not too much trouble, please call me or email and let me... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The hotel was one my family stayed at while traveling to Okaboji for my son's hockey tourney. The room was of good size, but no refrigerator, no room safe. The beds were awful. Super bouncy. Any movement produced bouncing. The waterpark was not bad. Kind of small. The lazy river was more lazy creek. Required to pay just to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor! I am sorry to hear of some of the shortcomings. We do have refrigerators available for the standard hotel rooms, these are based on availability. This facility was not built with refrigerators in the individual rooms because a majority of guests rent one combination of rooms that would... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We recently stayed at the Bridges Bay Resort for a much needed family fun get away. We recently had a baby so we need some fun for our older kids & this was perfect. The room category was a standard hotel room but it was very adequate. We had a table to hold all our snack foods & baby supplies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Martal_Vis, thanks so much for your time here writing a review on Tripadvisor! I am just so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our facility accommodating and to be a great value! We do hope to see you again soon and thank you for your business! More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Small group of us met up for a college reunion since a couple of us have kids. We called ahead to ask to be in the same vicinity so we can bounce around from room to room. They made that happen which was perfect. When my room checked in we were having issues getting the Iowa Hawkeyes game on so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks so much for spending your time with us! I am so pleased that our staff was accommodating and you found the rooms and facility to be useful for your group. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you our way! Thanks so much for your time with us! More 

Colleyville, TX
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We come to Bridges Bay every summer for a famiy reunion. This works well with the kids having the pool and indoor water park. I am rating the hotel better this year as they have improved the service and the hotel maintenence. We always stay in a suite with the kitchen and that works perfect to come and go as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

GupperTexas, thanks for taking some time to review us here on Tripadvisor! I am so pleased that you had a good time here and found our facility to be a good place for your reunion! We look forward to serving you again soon! Thanks again! More 

Grimes, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Resorts was great. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was great and very helpful. Pool was great for any age. Planning a longer return trip to better enjoy all the outdoor activities and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. These reviews are invaluable for us in reviewing what we have done good and what we have done "not so good". Again, thanks so much for your time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities