We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Arnolds Park accommodations

Bridges Bay Resort

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bridges Bay Resort to your Saves list
Bridges Bay Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
49%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SDV36 South Dakota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    22
    16
    23
See reviews for
75
6
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay for a week in this area every year and have stayed here the last 3 years. Each year has gotten worse. Staff not very friendly or helpful. Our room was dirty and only had a few towels. Beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were horrible. We were charged a different price each time we got the same drinks.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bridges Bay could be lovely. But it certainly wasn't this time around. Sitting with a cup of coffee enjoying the quiet, peaceful morning and the beautiful lake...until the guy started weed-whacking before most people were up and around. The serenity was ruined by a very noisy weed whacker (why don't they spring for an electric one that makes less noise?).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting a review here on Tripadvisor! We apologize on behalf of the Bridges Bay Homeowner Association who hires the lawncare service that you have mentioned. Unfortunately, This lawncare service is out of control of the management of the hotel-condo building. Bridges Bay is made up of a homeowner association which is responsible for the grounds.... More

Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was promised a suite, however, they over booked and ended up with a shack on the bottom level with no lake view. Room was dirty, phone didn't work and because my son has animal allergies I inquired about when the last time the room was cleaned. Front desk informed me that they DO NOT strip the room clean unless they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your time in posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that the front desk misinformed you about our housekeeping procedures. The comment listed is untrue. Any guest is welcome to visit our laundry department whenever they would like to see the mountain of laundry including sheets and blankets and towels that are moved through the... More

Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the location, newness, waterpark and large accomodations of this resort. We had our entire family with us so that included 6 adults and five children all, under the age of 5. Our condo was perfect for all of us. Loved the pool area, lake front, Bracco restaurant and of course waterpark as it was a bit chilly when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for responding on Tripadvisor! We are happy that our staff responded to your maintenance issue that was reported! In a resort community, it is very true that we do rely on a number of students and young folks to staff our facility. We are so happy to have them, the labor market in resort communities with very... More

Minneapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We currently stayed at Bridges Bay for the second year. We enjoyed ourselves last year, except for the two life guards flirting the entire time they were on duty. This year, the staff was lacking, and still seemed to not pay attention to their duties. My kids are old enough to swim, but did not feel the life guards were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your business and for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your feedback and we do review comments with our team constantly. I can assure you that maintenance issues are taken care of as soon as they are noticed. I do apologize as it appears that something slipped through the cracks. We take pride in... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed in nearby condos, so I cannot comment on the rooms. Our condo's owner provided us with six passes to water park. There was one gentleman running the front, so the short line to get in took a while. Once in we were able to find a table and chairs. I have a two-year old who was ecstatic for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your time in posting a review on Tripadvisor! Our waterpark just went through a number of very large improvements this past Spring, and we find that folks have been very welcoming of the work we have done. We apologize that you feel the waterpark was not clean. We did just have our annual inspection of the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The condo we stayed in had spider webs in the ceiling corners and wasn't worth the expensive price tag on the condo we rented. We also was miss informed about our water park passes being good our whole stay and not just one day! Too expensive and not clean enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your business and for posting a review on Tripadvisor! We are constantly working on improvements in our staff and our facility and we appreciate your feedback. It is true that your passes are good for your entire stay. We feel that our waterpark is a fantastic bargain for our guests and that additional passes are a... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Hotel location was ok, just a few minute drive to Armold's Park. The water park was great for our kids (ages 5&7). However, they only provide 2 water passes for a family of 4. My husband and I ended up having to buy 2 more passes to sit and watch our kids. The restaurant on site is over priced for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our first visit to this area and we reserved a two-bedroom suite. On first look, it was a nice looking room. Upon further inspection, the cleanliness was not up to par, especially in the bathrooms, but will admit to having high standards in this category. The shower liner was torn and smelled of mildew. Stray hairs were found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We would like to apologize for any issues you did experience during your time with us. In a resort community, it is very true that we do rely on a number of students and young folks to staff our facility. We are so happy to have them, as the labor market in resort communities... More

Scottsdale
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

President of association went around all of 4th of July weekend asking who was an owner and bragging that he owned one of the condos ??? Never again for us weirdo!!!! The rooms were not very clean and the beds were about as cheap as you can get, every condo is different.. Very over priced, the grill at our condo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to post here on Tripadvisor! I am not quite sure that you are posting about the hotel-condo building at Bridges Bay based on your response. The rooms are all decorated and laid out identical in the hotel-condo building, and all have the same bedding. We do receive compliments all the time on the mattress... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bridges Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bridges Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges Bay Resort

Address: 630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Location: United States > Iowa > Arnolds Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridges Bay Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bridges Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridges Bay Resort is a full-service, value-added condominium resort featuring beautiful condos that can accommodate up to 12 people per unit, or standard hotel-room style accommodations. On site you will find 'Boji Splash,' the area's only indoor water park as well as outdoor pool & swim up bar. Our resort also features Bracco Waterfront Grill & Island Bar overlooking the lake during the summer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bridges Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer