We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridges Bay Resort

3.5 of 5 630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridges Bay Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridges Bay Resort
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    23
    16
    24
See reviews for
81
6
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
ashton, iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our accomidations this year was the best. We have had our Family Christmas there for the last 3 years and have enjoyed every one of them. This year we were able to have a lakefront view and it worked out so well for our family to gather as we had 60 some people. We want to thank you for such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange City, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at bridges bay for the last 4 years including this stay we have always been very happy with the 3 bedroom condo rooms love how we can cook our own meals with 8 small grandchildren this is a big plus also the grand children love the water park ... The staff have always be helpful wish we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Audreyz!, Thanks much for taking some time to post a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It is true that the lakefront units are slightly larger than the non-lakefront units. Guests do find them to be a bit more spacious. If not too much trouble, please call me or email and let me... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The hotel was one my family stayed at while traveling to Okaboji for my son's hockey tourney. The room was of good size, but no refrigerator, no room safe. The beds were awful. Super bouncy. Any movement produced bouncing. The waterpark was not bad. Kind of small. The lazy river was more lazy creek. Required to pay just to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor! I am sorry to hear of some of the shortcomings. We do have refrigerators available for the standard hotel rooms, these are based on availability. This facility was not built with refrigerators in the individual rooms because a majority of guests rent one combination of rooms that would... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Bridges Bay Resort for a much needed family fun get away. We recently had a baby so we need some fun for our older kids & this was perfect. The room category was a standard hotel room but it was very adequate. We had a table to hold all our snack foods & baby supplies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Martal_Vis, thanks so much for your time here writing a review on Tripadvisor! I am just so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our facility accommodating and to be a great value! We do hope to see you again soon and thank you for your business! More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Small group of us met up for a college reunion since a couple of us have kids. We called ahead to ask to be in the same vicinity so we can bounce around from room to room. They made that happen which was perfect. When my room checked in we were having issues getting the Iowa Hawkeyes game on so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks so much for spending your time with us! I am so pleased that our staff was accommodating and you found the rooms and facility to be useful for your group. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you our way! Thanks so much for your time with us! More 

Colleyville, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We come to Bridges Bay every summer for a famiy reunion. This works well with the kids having the pool and indoor water park. I am rating the hotel better this year as they have improved the service and the hotel maintenence. We always stay in a suite with the kitchen and that works perfect to come and go as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

GupperTexas, thanks for taking some time to review us here on Tripadvisor! I am so pleased that you had a good time here and found our facility to be a good place for your reunion! We look forward to serving you again soon! Thanks again! More 

Grimes, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Resorts was great. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was great and very helpful. Pool was great for any age. Planning a longer return trip to better enjoy all the outdoor activities and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. These reviews are invaluable for us in reviewing what we have done good and what we have done "not so good". Again, thanks so much for your time! More 

Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed at the Bridges Bay from August 14-17. My daughter, came in very late (around midnight) on a Thursday night the 14th, with a 2-year old and a 1-year old. She figured she could get into one of their $99 rooms, since she would be there just a short time, until our suite opened. Instead they put her into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor! I have not received any email correspondence for a very very long time regarding any unsatisfactory stays with us, so I apologize if an email was provided to you incorrectly. I would certainly like to hear from you about this, if you would please contact me directly.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

So glad we stayed here! With 3 days of rain on our trip, the indoor waterpark was a God send. The staff members were so awesome and made our stay so enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again and again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kim! Thanks much for your feedback! We are happy to see that you had a great time! Come see us again! More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay for a week in this area every year and have stayed here the last 3 years. Each year has gotten worse. Staff not very friendly or helpful. Our room was dirty and only had a few towels. Beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were horrible. We were charged a different price each time we got the same drinks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Well Hello Meshell! I see that you had posted a similar review here on Tripadvisor of Bridges Bay back in 2012. In that review you seemed very unhappy and indicated that you would never return. I am sorry that your visit again left you with a similar taste, as we have made massive improvements since 2012 to the facility with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bridges Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges Bay Resort

Address: 630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Location: United States > Iowa > Arnolds Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridges Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bridges Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay