We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
206 SE Delaware Avenue, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50023
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    18
    40
    43
    70
See reviews for
86
24
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Spencer, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rude counter help, demanded payment before giving us key, despite having used my credit card to make/hold reservation. Had a no smoking room and it reeked of smoke. Carpet dirty--almost felt sticky. Towels were stained. Toilet had a leak and ran almost all night. Have stayed at numerous Super 8s before and have never been disappointed....until now and am doubtful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ankeny hotels

Green Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several people together booked four rooms in this hotel for a few days. Casey, the manager, was extremely helpful. He accommodated check-in at different times, was always friendly and helpful, and cheerfully solved a crisis even late in the evening. We really appreciated his attitude and work ethic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey Michael B, Front Desk Manager at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Ankeny for your stay. We truly appreciate the time you took out of your day to show your appreciation and we enjoyed have you here. All of our staff is very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your service and we are doing are good, Thank you. We really hope to see... More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, nice variety for breakfast . There was one issue which was there was only one hand towel. We could have gotten another, just didn't ask. The clerk on checking in and leaving was very friendly, wished us a good trip when we left.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey Michael B, Front Desk at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super8 Ankeny for your stay. We truly appreciate the time you took out of your day to show your appreciation. It makes everyone here on the Super 8 team very thrilled you were happy with stay. Everyone on the Super 8 Ankeny team is striving to give each and every guest the best possible stay here.... More 

Waconia, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The man who checked us in very helpful, The hotel was being remolded and he doubled checked our room to make sure things where in order. The ice machine was broken so the lady behind the counter gave us just enough ice to make 2 drinks. (not even an ice bucket full)! Breakfast was a night mare. There were about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey Michael B, Team Member at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super8 Ankeny for your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the time you took out of your day to show your appreciation, I am very sorry you did not enjoy breakfast and I will be talking to the other team members to ensure that every guests has a better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Metro North
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ankeny
Days Inn Ankeny
#12 of 13 in Ankeny
2.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Value Place Des Moines, IA (Ankeny)
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay