We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
215 NE Delaware Avenue, Ankeny, IA 50021
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Burlington, Iowa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

As of now the hotel is under remodel. The elevator is a little strange acting up occasionally. Stay for two nights and the service was great.The only reason why I didn't give this hotel a 5 is because the pool wasn't open and the hotel was remodeling so the side entrance were unusable. We were not informed of this when... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmberNmead
JimZupan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are excited to be coming to the end of the renovation and hope you will come see us when we are finished. More 

Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for less than 24 hours, very friendly staff, the location is in the process of renovation, however, it is clear that when it is done it will be colorful and bright. Room was clean and comfortable, could hear little kids next door, but other than that it was fine. AM breakfast was OK.

Helpful?
Thank Michael I
JimZupan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny, responded to this review

We appreciate the comments. We are excited to see the final product when we are finished and hope you come back to see us as well Thanks Jim Zupan General Manager More 

Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights while visiting the area. Very impressive. Still under some renovation but was not at all disturbing. We had one of the renovated rooms and it was outstanding. Bed very comfortable and excellent shower. Breakfast was Very good. Price was very reasonable for the quality of this hotel and service.

Helpful?
Thank BobH22
Midwest
Level Contributor
285 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We stopped at a couple of other hotels looking for a room for one night. We should have known Marriott was the best choice and gone to the Fairfield Inn in the first place since I am a Rewards member. The desk clerk, Bailey, was friendly and professional. She upgraded us to a suite without my asking. It was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curly
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I'm a Hilton traveler but was required to stay here for business. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was great, especially Amber (I think that's her name!) It was clean, and while the rooms are small, my bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was better than expected, many non-carb options. The workout room is small but clean and fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingFamily5
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the manager and a very professional and friendly staff. Our room was nice and clean including a small fridge and microwave. The management helped with our travel plans and directions as well as recommending an excellent restaurant for dinner. After dinner our television was not working and Amber came up to the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank WYPY
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Have stayed at this property a number of times. It has been at least a year since last visit and was disappointed at how the overall condition has declined. Two of the three ice machines did not work so had to go to the lobby area to get ice. Painting was needed through and the motel had a depressing feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wineandfoodlover70
JimZupan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay wasn't what you were accustom to. I am exited to let you know we will be starting a complete renovation on November 1st. We are looking forward to having a completely new hotel in early 2016. I hope you will come see us again after the completion. Again, I am sorry everything wasn't what you have... More 

Central U.S.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Originally scheduled to stay here three nights, added an extra night. The overall impression is very good, with most areas looking like they have been recently refurbished. Room 327 was clean, in good shape and had a nice view of the lake. Pros: Nice size mini-fridge, decent size microwave, 4-Cup coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Adequate square... More 

Helpful?
Thank OneHornedButtFish
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

While attending a recent family event in Ankeny, my wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn. In spite of it's easy proximity to I-35 (convenient), we experienced no noise pollution from the interstate. Additionally, the property was exceptionally clean, and very well managed. Both my wife and I were equally impressed with the on-duty manager, Amber (photo attached), who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in a suite with my family and I enjoyed it all. No complaints. The pool isn't very big, nor the fitness room, but the stay was perfect. I definitely recommend going to the Cazadores Mexican Restaurant next door. It's the best! The picture I shared includes a view of the pond outside.

Helpful?
Thank Martincubi
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#8 of 13 in Ankeny
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines-Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay