We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Ankeny hotels

Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 NE Delaware Avenue, Ankeny, IA 50021
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
hawkeye27 Iowa
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
8
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while attending an ISU football game in Ames. Only 25 minute drive to and from stadium Room and hotel were very clean. TV was flat screen. Free wi-fi. Breakfast was OK, not as nice as other free breakfasts at Holiday Inn or Best Western. Very new hotel. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Marriott Platimum Premier member and stay at over 100 hotel rooms a year. It is nice when one makes you feel at home when you are on the road. I have stayed at this hotel off and on for over 7 years and it requires me to drive 20 minutes but it is worth it. Jim the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
95 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Originally scheduled for 11 Nights, but checked out after 3 nights. The reasons were; wasn't recognized by status check in by Jamie and poor customer service, HARD Beds, outdated furniture, window air units do not keep temperature well (at least in my room), missed wake up call, and the biggest of all 1980s Internet speed. I will stop there. Since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimZupan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discus your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. More

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed 7-28-14 thru 8-1-14. The hotel is easy to find, its right off the highway. Hotel personnel sere great, very friendly, and helpful. The rooms were made up and clean every day. The breakfast was excellent, a wide variety of foods, juices and coffee. I really can't say anything but good things. The city of Ankeny is clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

On the northeast side of Des Moines is a very growing town of Ankeny. The Fairfield Inn here is right off I-35 but we couldn't hear any interstate noise. We faced the interstate. The folks were friendly and the breakfast was good! Clean rooms and convenient location! The hot tub needed a repair so we couldn't use it but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is very quiet, the staff is very nice, and internet is fast. Pool, spa pool, and breakfast are all great. Computer access is free, and lobby is very updated and nice. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I do not see why this hotel got such high marks. I stay at Fairfield Inns often and this is by far the worst one I have stayed at. The beds are hard and the squeak every time you move in them. The decor is not up to date with the other Fairfield Inns. Ants welcomed me in the bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimZupan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny, responded to this review

Lauren I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We do strive to meet the guest expectations every time, but in your case we failed. Again, I hope you will except my sincere apologies. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to contact me. More

Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staying here and enjoying it greatly. Clean. Pleasant staff. Quiet. Good breakfast. Internet works well. Close to my conference. I would stay here again without hesitation. The hotel has been very helpful in meeting al of my needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ankeny, IA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were displaced for three nights while our floors of our home were being refinished. We chose to stay at the Fairfield for two reasons 1. Proximity to the north side of town and schools. 2. A Marriott property. This hotel worked perfectly for our family of 4. We were in a 2 room queen bed suite. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Checked in early before my son's first basketball game. Ants in the bathroom despite below 0 temp outside...should gave left but needed to get kids lunch and go. Returned after a long day and took kids to the pool, no working phone in the pool area so I walked to the front desk to ask for towels as they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny

Address: 215 NE Delaware Avenue, Ankeny, IA 50021
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Des Moines-Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ankeny
Fairfield Ankeny
Ankeny Fairfield Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay