We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Ankeny hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

201 SE Delaware Ave., Ankeny, IA 50021 (Formerly Heartland Inn Ankeny)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
54%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Ankeny
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Foodie-hiker1 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
3
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our bike group chose this hotel for our trip to ride the bike trails in the area. This hotel was perfect. We need a hotel with reasonable rates, close to trails, close to restaurants and services. We also love having a small refrigerator and microwave in each room to bring some of our own snacks and breakfast foods. This place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a nightly rate of $135, we got a room with a hole in the wall, a broken window screen, dirty carpet and such a weak Wi-Fi signal we were unable to connect for hours at a time. (Tried to post this review from the hotel....couldn't do it.) It's amazing what hotel rooms go for in Ankeny, Iowa, on an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kailua Kona, HI
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a wedding reservation. Driveway was a bit tricky as it was tucked in next to the storage place next door. Once getting to the motel, check in was easy and friendly. Rooms were clean but somewhat of a musty odor. Below the window AC unit was adequate for the job without being too noisy. Microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to find the entrance into our hotel. We have asked the City of Ankeny for an easement to put a driveway directly to the main road but unfortunately we have been refused permission to do so. I'm pleased to hear you found the beds comfortable -- they are less than a year old. I'm... More

West Burlington, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Ankeny for a conference with colleagues and the hotel was chosen by the school district bc of price. The neighborhood does not look very welcoming during the day and especially at night. When we came back from dinner, our room was hot and we had the air on while we were gone. We called down to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your stay. I apologize that the air conditioning in your room wasn't working during your visit and that you weren't happy with the room our guest services representative had to move you into instead. I also apologize that the person on in the morning seemed grumpy when she spoke with you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is my first ever review. My wife was sent to Des Moines for two nights for work and I decided to bring the kids up the 2nd day/night for some pool time, zoo and relaxation. The kids and I walked into our room around 2:00pm and it was moist, musty and stunk horribly. My wife (who stayed the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The room was comfortable, with a loud AC. It was clean, and overall pretty OK. The breakfast didn't appeal to me, so I ate elsewhere, heavy on carbohydrates, short on protein. The parking lot is difficult to identify, and I passed it the first time. Lots of construction workers staying there, but things were quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nothing bad to say it is above average. Breakfast is the average motel fair which is diappointing since the rate is higher than average motel, for rate the breakfast should be better. Something beside canned gravy and frozen biscuts and a packaged hard boiled egg. Beds are clean and comfortable. Room size and layout is good. Tv is adequate

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our breakfast. Unfortunately, space constraints limit the variety of foods we are able to offer to our guests as part of our free breakfast. I am glad to hear that you found our beds and rooms comfortable. Our beds are less than a year old and I'm happy to hear... More

MINDEN
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room was very large and was clean, however, it was outdated and lighting was poor. The location of the tv made it difficult to see from one of the beds. There was no luggage stand. The guest laundry was pricey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for the lack of a luggage stand in your room. Next time, please ask the front desk and we will find you one. Unfortunately, the prior owner contracted out the guest laundry facilities so that we have no control over the prices of our machines.... More

Sioux City, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms and bathrooms were super nice and clean. The staff was very friendly, especially the night worker. The only thing I have to complain about is the continental breakfast. Wasn't good at all. Everything else was really good though. Has a pool, rec room, and laundry room. I didn't use any of it. Looked nice enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am very glad to hear that our staff was friendly and that your room was clean and comfortable. We strive to put our guests first, and I"m glad to hear that for the most part we succeeded. I'm sorry to hear that breakfast... More

MILFORD
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family. The room was so nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. We were overall happy with the hotel and staff. We didn't stay for breakfast, we just had a cup of coffee. The pool was closed for maintenance so it was a good thing we didn't want to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. I'm glad to hear that our focus on customer service is paying off and that our staff met your expectations. We anticipate having the pool open within the next couple of days for guest use as our refurbishment of the pool room contintues.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 201 SE Delaware Ave., Ankeny, IA 50021 (Formerly Heartland Inn Ankeny)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ankeny with
any amenities