We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Ankeny hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

201 SE Delaware Ave., Ankeny, IA 50021 (Formerly Heartland Inn Ankeny)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014
DAJ889 Black River Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
3
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Black River Falls, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Staff at the hotel were very friendly and made me feel welcome as well as expressed their appreciation for my patronage when I checked out. My room was in excellent condition and when I asked at the desk when the rooms were last remodeled, she indicated it had been only six months ago. Furniture, bed, carpeting were all in very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krysti K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay, DAJ889! We greatly appreciate all feedback to help us improve our quality and services! We are currently in the process of updating our breakfast to include scrambled eggs and sausage by the Spring. We hope that you will come visit us again soon so that we can share our updates... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

I stay here a lot they are very friendly and like to make sure you feel at home.every morning Samantha greats you with a smile and hello. The rooms are always clean and also have a hot breakfast every morning.Thank you for a great place to stay when I am in town.I am sure to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krysti K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay, Kerry C! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I can't say enough about the wonderful staff at this Quality inn. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Kudos to Samantha who full filled my requests promptly and with a smile! Clean room and decent facilities especially considering the price. Will be staying here every time I'm in Ankeny.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your compliments! I'm glad to hear that our emphasis on providing excellent customer service is paying off. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business. More 

Audubon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I stay here many many times a year. It is always clean and consistent. Teresa,Samantha,Melanie and the team are very hospitable and friendly! It is like my second home. There are many places to stay in Ankeny and the Des Moines area. But this is my pick every time. It feels like home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate our repeat guests! Thank you for your continued business. Please let me know if we ever fail to meet your expectations. We value your business and enjoy having your stay with us. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed on an ISU Football weekend. 2 queen bed room. Room was what I expected (clean and tidy). Carpet could use cleaning, but overall room/bathroom was pretty clean. No complaints and I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks very much for staying with us. We try to provide clean rooms, helpful staff, and a pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. More 

Maquoketa, Iowa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 days. Everything was good because the Wi-Fi. It hardly worked and when you need it for work purposes it makes your stay stressful. The customer service and FREE breakfast was okay, nothing to complain about just the pore Wi-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that the wireless wasn't working well during your stay. We have recently added an additional access point to try and boost signal strength throughout the hotel and are continuing to work with our vendor to try and improve the performance of our wireless network. I'm glad that our complimentary breakfast and customer service met your expectations.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Our bike group chose this hotel for our trip to ride the bike trails in the area. This hotel was perfect. We need a hotel with reasonable rates, close to trails, close to restaurants and services. We also love having a small refrigerator and microwave in each room to bring some of our own snacks and breakfast foods. This place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Using the meeting room as an alternate bicycle storage location seemed to work well. We enjoyed having you visit and hope to see you again next year. Thank you for your business. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

For a nightly rate of $135, we got a room with a hole in the wall, a broken window screen, dirty carpet and such a weak Wi-Fi signal we were unable to connect for hours at a time. (Tried to post this review from the hotel....couldn't do it.) It's amazing what hotel rooms go for in Ankeny, Iowa, on an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We have recently added an additional access point for the wireless in an attempt to improve the signal strength throughout the hotel. I'm apologize that we didn't have your room adequately maintained. We do get a fair bit of overflow from busy events at Iowa State University just up the road in Ames,... More 

Kailua Kona, HI
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here as part of a wedding reservation. Driveway was a bit tricky as it was tucked in next to the storage place next door. Once getting to the motel, check in was easy and friendly. Rooms were clean but somewhat of a musty odor. Below the window AC unit was adequate for the job without being too noisy. Microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to find the entrance into our hotel. We have asked the City of Ankeny for an easement to put a driveway directly to the main road but unfortunately we have been refused permission to do so. I'm pleased to hear you found the beds comfortable -- they are less than a year old. I'm... More 

West Burlington, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was in Ankeny for a conference with colleagues and the hotel was chosen by the school district bc of price. The neighborhood does not look very welcoming during the day and especially at night. When we came back from dinner, our room was hot and we had the air on while we were gone. We called down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your stay. I apologize that the air conditioning in your room wasn't working during your visit and that you weren't happy with the room our guest services representative had to move you into instead. I also apologize that the person on in the morning seemed grumpy when she spoke with you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 201 SE Delaware Ave., Ankeny, IA 50021 (Formerly Heartland Inn Ankeny)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay