We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Anamosa hotels

Super 8 Anamosa

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Grant Wood Dr., Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Anamosa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Anamosa to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    24
    21
    29
See reviews for
33
13
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Your Review Property has improved...yet the heater in room did not heat on an evening when temp. Dropped to 27 degrees. Milk was left at room temp. For over one hour? Entry is bleak and devoid of warmth or welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I'm very sorry that your heating unit was not working properly. If you would have alerted our staff we would have investigated and attempted to repair the unit or switched you rooms depending on what you prefer. Again I'm very sorry that this happened but if we... More 

Burlington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Property is going downhill from previous visits. Very noisy throughout the night. Tow truck removing car from the parking lot outside our window at 4:30 a.m. Breakfast area was dirty, skimpy selection, offerings not presented in a sanitary fashion.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy this stay as much as your previous stays. I'm very sorry about the noise issue that you experienced. We did address the guests making the noise as soon as we were aware of the situation. As for the tow... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

OK, a Super 8 is not at the top of the list for great hotels, but his one redefined the bottom. Charges,...Charged for "safe fee",..didn't use any safe ! Not given any discount for having an AARP card. Room was very basic,..clean,... but there were patched holes in the wall that had not been repainted, and the caulk around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I'm glad to see you found your room to be clean. We do offer AARP discounts. We are not responsible for items in the room. That is why we provide a personal safe in each room. A daily charge of... More 

Eldridge, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The room was musty smelling and damp. The baseboard of the bed had mold on it. We were not informed of breakfast hours or location (or even that breakfast was available.) HBO was advertised but there was no HBO. We were unable to access the wi-fi. The exterior hotel door did not lock. The alarm clock was plugged into an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you had a less than perfect expereince. I'm sorry if you found the room to have a odor. We did a detailed check of the room after recieving this review and we did not find mold on the headboard or anywhere in the room. We also did not... More 

Fairfield, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

While the hotel offered basic service and the room was acceptable, the initial presentation in the lobby and hall areas was poor. There must have been a bad smell at some point that the hotel is trying to hide or get rid of. There were multiple air fresheners of different scents around the lobby. These were causing an unpleasant, smelly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We do not have a bad smell we are trying to cover up. Hotels will normally spray a airfreshner around the property a minimum of 3 times a day. we decided to try a new strategy. We have had many people comment on how good our lobby smells since we have... More 

appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was the worst bed ever. I could litterally feel the springs and was tossing and turning all night long. I also agree with the reviewers that say even though it's non-smoking, the place smelled of old smoke when entering, and I could faintly pick up on the smell in the room too. The breakfast was lame, and mostly gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feeback about you recent stay. This review and the previous review by bottlerocket are two reviews from a couple about one experience. Im sorry you found the bed to be uncomfortable. I just wish you would have let us know so we could have changed your room and found a bed you really liked. We... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

You get what you pay for. This hotel is one of two in the immediate area. The other is a newer Americinn. If you need a relative cheap place to say, this is the place. It is clean and everything is in its place. My only beef is that the bed was incredibly uncomfortable, and I woke several times per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I'am happy to see that you enjoyed our staff and most aspects of your stay. I only wish you would have let us know that you found the bed in your room uncomfortable. We would have been happy to switch your room and find a bed that... More 

Athens, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Got me a rather nice non smoking room with a king size bed for a few days. The fridge was a bit frosty, and the microwave was kinda noisy when used, but the bed sleep well and the wi-fi came in handy. TV worked, but I don't tend to watch them much so I can't say if it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide a safe and clean place for our guests to relax and recharge. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Anamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr., Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205
Location: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super Eight
Anamosa Super 8
Super 8 Anamosa Iowa

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay