We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Anamosa

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Grant Wood Dr., Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Anamosa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    28
    21
    29
See reviews for
34
16
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Dakota, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The room was average for clean,Light bulbs were not replaced when burnt out. Floor in bath room is coming up. Room heater needs to be cleaned and repaired. Over all this Hotel needs a new mantinance person.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy you found the room to be clean and that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I'm sorry that we failed to notice the debris that was in the grill of the HVAC unit or the burnt out light bulb prior to your arrival.... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

After reading the previous reviews, I was hesitant to stay here. I was surprised to find that this hotel is much better than what the previous reviews say. It appears that there have been some fairly recent updates/upgrades (e.i. flat panel TV's, newer carpet in our room, newer bath spigot). There still many things that need to be updated/repairs but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to see for the most part you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered during breakfast. We have retrained the breakfast staff on our proper setup and procedures to prevent these problems from occurring again. Thank you for noticing some of the recent... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Your Review Property has improved...yet the heater in room did not heat on an evening when temp. Dropped to 27 degrees. Milk was left at room temp. For over one hour? Entry is bleak and devoid of warmth or welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I'm very sorry that your heating unit was not working properly. If you would have alerted our staff we would have investigated and attempted to repair the unit or switched you rooms depending on what you prefer. Again I'm very sorry that this happened but if we... More 

Burlington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Property is going downhill from previous visits. Very noisy throughout the night. Tow truck removing car from the parking lot outside our window at 4:30 a.m. Breakfast area was dirty, skimpy selection, offerings not presented in a sanitary fashion.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy this stay as much as your previous stays. I'm very sorry about the noise issue that you experienced. We did address the guests making the noise as soon as we were aware of the situation. As for the tow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay