We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Ames

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1605 S. Dayton Place, Ames, IA 50010 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ames)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ames
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Ames
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    15
    21
    18
    9
See reviews for
36
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Seymour, Missouri
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had NOT realized there was NO elevator. I have no cartilage in one of my knees and severe arthritis in both. So this was NOT a plus! Of course our room was on the 2nd floor and the ice machine entailed a trip down and back up the stairs....:( However, I had probably the best shower ever! The water pressure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in Ames for a wedding over the weekend. At check-in the receptionist was very professional and pleasant. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. I booked 2 other rooms for family members and they were happy with the hotel as well.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
New London, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk lady who was there the whole time we were there, clearly didn't want to be there. The first night, pool was out of towels, stopped to asked for additional ones. Was greeted with, "I am doing the best we can." Finally brought in a couple towels, but not enough for everyone. Used ones from room. When we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ames hotels

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Ames Baymont is a newer building and is generally clean and OK for a budget hotel. In my case the only complaint could be the room A/C unit. While it does actually deliver cold air to the room, it is very humid air, as if the condensate isn't channeled out of the room, and stays there in the room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel needs major updates. For the price they are charging, it is ridiculous. Hot tub was out of order. Pool was dingy and questionable. No elevator. Rooms have been updated recently, but all other areas are lacking. Key access on exterior doors were broken, so no security. Complementary breakfast was just ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waunakee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was very convenient. For the price of the room, however, amenities were limited (whirlpool not working, no fitness room or laundry facilities). The room itself was relatively clean, but the hallway and stairwell had chipped/broken tiles.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

I would like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations. However, in reading your comments it is obvious that we did not meet that goal on this occasion. As you stated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay