We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Ames

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1605 S. Dayton Place, Ames, IA 50010 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ames)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Ames
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gibbon, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Rooms and service was great. Bed was a little hard, but that is preference. Pool area needs work, there is lots of mold and rust in that area.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank bmag_11
Robert P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and feedback. Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent visit to our pool area. Please know what you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Gratefully, Robert P General Manager More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

This hotel has apparently been recently remodeled. New carpet in rooms and public areas. Mattresses were very good. Water pressure is great. Wifi is great. Entire place looks freshly painted. Be aware the pool and hot tub are (temporarily ?) closed. We were told the hot tub is coming out to make a work out room. Don't know about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachgamarti
Robert P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations. We are fortunate and are also very proud of our associates, their friendliness and professionalism. I have shared your kind words with the entire Baymont Inn and Suites Ames, IA team and... More 

Orange City, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

At the time of our visit, the hot tub was out of commission, but that wasn't serious. It would have been nice to have an exercise room. They said that was coming later. The manager and staff were very helpful in that we were only planning to stay one night. Then we heard of the blizzard that was coming. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank laurahT6840IS
Robert P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Baymont Inn and Suites Ames, IA. . I concur with your comments, we are proud of our team members, their friendliness and professionalism. We train our associates continuously and make sure they excel in our service culture training that focuses on Guest Service, Housekeeping and Cleanliness. I have shared your kind words... More 

Cambridge, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Average hotel. The pool area was not very inviting and the hot tub was not working which was definitely a negative. They accepted pets which was great in our situation. There may have been some confusion but their suites here are really just your basic hotel room. Pretty run down uninviting exterior but the rooms were clean, comfortable, and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 231julis
Robert P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences and comments. In reading your comments, it is not clear if you were happy or dissatisfied with your stay. I f you were not happy with your accommodation then I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. If you were happy with your stay then I am glad that we exceeded your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ames hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Ames
AmericInn Ames
#6 of 19 in Ames
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Ames
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay