We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Avon hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8229 US. Hwy. 36 East, Avon, IN 46123 (Formerly Super 8 Indianapolis Raceway Park Avon)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RunHardTravel Missouri
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
15
5
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here twice, the last time for an entire week, with no complaints. Beds were comfortable Staff was nice Showers were strong Food nearby Convenience Store next door Running: You have options, 1. Diagonally to the east about a 800 meters there is a YMCA with a lot of acreage. They have a paved running trail that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you came back for a second stay and that you took the time to review our property. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and found options for running nearby. I hope that you will stay with us again if you return to the area. Best... More 

Western Springs, Ill
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The noise from the banging door to office started at 5am. When I went to the front desk to ask for quiet, the desk clerk said they were busy getting breakfast started. I asked her to please close the door and not slam it. She complained, but I continued to ask her to please close it quietly. About 8am on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, despite the noise in the early morning. Please accept my most sincere apology that there was noise from a staff area that impacted your stay. Our goal as a team is to accommodate requests from guests whenever possible and I... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed on this location on 3.19.14. at 7:30 pm. I went to taco bell across the street and came back at 8:30. I went to bed at 9pm and woke up at 10:30 to 20 bed bugs crawling all over the bed. I took picture and went to the front desk. She said nothing they can do and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my most sincere apology for any concerns that you may have had during your travels that included multiple hotels last March. I understand that you traveled unexpectedly from another hotel directly to our property. However, to accuse us of having a bedbug infestation 10 months after your stay is just incorrect and unfair. We routinely and consistently employ... More 

Travelers are raving about these Avon hotels

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We were staying here for 1 night for a family Christmas party. When we walked in we immediately noticed how clean this hotel was. We were in room 202, it was very clean. As well as my grandparents room, room 213, and my aunts room, room 212, and other aunt's room, room 208. The pool was nice also. I enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and enjoyed your stay. We always want our guests to have the best possible experience and hope that you will stay with us again if you return to the Avon area. Best Regards,... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Upon getting to hotel poorly lit could not see from street front desk agent ashley has no personality and very fowl breath! Rpom had black mold on wall maitence person not very perfessional looking...worst hotel EVER

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We have no record of a guest with any of the problems that were mentioned in this review. The issues that you describe are very concerning to me, especially as no guest has reported anything even remotely close to the nature of these complaints. Please contact me directly at (317) 272-8789 so that I can discuss this with you and... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We were there for a soccer game, upon arrival we missed the turn because it was poorly lit and the entry door smelled like someone had smoked there. Other than that checking in was easy and the clerk was friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious, bathroom was clean and well stocked. We got in too late to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnAvon, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return and stay with us again if you are in the Avon area. Best Regards, Michelle Chapman General Manager More 

McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband, 2 small children and I were planning a trip to visit his family in Avon, so I called to ask questions about reserving a room but I never confirmed the reservation. I asked Brock at the front desk if he could hold my information while I asked my husband if he wanted to stay there, and Brock said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Again, I extend my most sincere apology for any miscommunication or misunderstanding that resulted from your recent reservation. Your reservation was confirmed with your credit card number during your initial phone call to the hotel, as was the cancellation policy for the Brickyard (Nascar race) weekend. I understand that your plans changed and you called back to cancel the reservation... More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is your average hotel. It could use a little updating, but our room was clean. There was a little traffic noise from Highway 36, but it wasn't enough to keep us awake. We did not hear other guests at all! It is very convenient to restaurants and gas stations. They do provide a breakfast, but we only grabbed coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us again the next time you are in Avon. Sincerely, Michelle Chapman General Manager More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My daughter went to Choicehotels.com on May 1, 2014 and reserved two rooms for May 16 and 17 2014. She does not have a credit card so I used my debit card to help her reserve it. She used her military ID to receive a discount on the rooms. As we left Springfield, Illinois at 1pm we noticed that a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The first night was on the ground floor, just a few doors away from the front desk, laundry area, rest room, etc. Very noisy, could not sleep. They claim that the room I was in was an "upgrade", very popular room for their guests. Not to me. They moved me to the 3rd floor which was indeed quieter, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 8229 US. Hwy. 36 East, Avon, IN 46123 (Formerly Super 8 Indianapolis Raceway Park Avon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Avon
Super 8 Avon
Avon Super Eight
Avon Super 8

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay