We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3855 North State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Susan S Dublin, Ohio
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    55
    61
    39
    19
See reviews for
96
36
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a couple of issues (no internet!) and was promptly moved to another room. Jacki, the desk manager, was more than accommodating to my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ramada in Fremont was recommended to us by the tow truck driver who picked us up after our auto broke down. It was a great experience; the attached restaurant was excellent and the staff was very helpful in getting us set up with an auto rental.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because of a wedding reception in the banquet room. The staff was pleasant but the room was not very clean, old and smelled of smoke. The stench worsened when we turned on the heat/ac. The smoke smell was even in the pillows. If you're going to advertise a nonsmoking room then make sure you've cleaned out the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidney
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I really like the property as it is good value and good location to Angola. The plumbing is beginning to age with slow drains and poor valve operation which distracts from the enjoyment which was reported upon checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrionette Park
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon checking in, the counter person didn't greet us. Then she said, this is a non-smoking hotel. Okay... She ran our credit card, and again said, if you smoke in the room I will charge your credit card $150. Why did she think we would do that? Rude. We decided to check the pool out since we drove 3 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed only one night. Originally planned on 7 nights but I arrived a day early and paid for a single night. The hotel was generally clean, bathrooms could use an update. I was shocked to find no microwave or fridge in the room. I spoke to my travel agency and the hotel said I could get a fridge for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angola, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I was visiting my mother for her 99th birthday. Took cats along, was a nice trip even if I had to pay and extra 50 dollars a night for the cats.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Had to stay here during an early winter storm. The staff were really nice and helpful; I'd tried a cheaper place across the road that was unacceptable. The rooms at this Ramada were big, well-appointed and basically clean, although there was a fly that I couldn't catch. There is also a huge salt-water pool and a sauna in a center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USMGTCORP, General Manager at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Angola Hotel. We thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again when traveling through the Angola Area. More 

Saint Clair, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We enjoyed our stay with you. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. When we needed extra bedding, they got right on it and made sure we were comfortable. We asked for a specific restaurant and they told exactly how to get there. The reason for our trip was to go to an Open House at Trine University.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
USMGTCORP, Manager at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Ramada Angola Hotel. We thank you for you wonderful comments. We hope to see you again when you travel through the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question