We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Angola hotels

Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center

Save
You added Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
6 LN 100A LK James, Angola, IN 46703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Angola
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Angola
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    77
    25
    19
    14
See reviews for
105
51
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Third time staying here and loved it everytime! This stay was awesome as it always is. Stayed in the historic part of the inn, the rooms are small but cozy. Love the hot tub and ping pong table too! There's a shopping outlet nearby and you've gotta try Bubba's dopey dough and screwball! Only disappointment was on our last stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Anthony, First off thank you for staying with us and for letting the world know about your stay at the Potawatomi Inn. I also want to apologize for you not receiving a response to your e-mail, I did look into it and found the correspondence you had with the previous General Manager Mike B. The next time you're at the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this inn for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are nice and designed much like the rest of the inn--a vintage ski or hunting lodge. The inn is clean and the bed was very comfortable. The view from the gigantic back porch (or the private patio from one of the special suites) is beautiful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Potawatomi Inn for your recent getaway. We also appreciate you taking the time to let others know about it by your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back soon! More

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently returned to the Inn and had a much improved experience. Bed was very comfortable. Good service by front desk. Grounds remain just beautiful. Restaurant was improved but could still use some work. Overall it was a very good experience. It was a little noisy but I think rooms on the second floor would be quieter

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Margie, Thank you for staying with us at the Potawatomi Inn, and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I was so happy to hear that your experience was better this time around. We look forward to you coming back again soon! More

Findlay, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ever since I started coming here with my family when I was a young 'un, this has been one of my most favorite destinations, especially during the Summer (for swimming, hiking, & boating) & Winter (for tobogganing). Usually, I come to this place with my paternal grandparents, aunts, uncles, & cousins around late Spring/early Summer. Though, it would be nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Jacob, I was great hearing from you about your stay at the Potawatomi Inn, thanks! The toboggan run opens on November 28th this year, there is still time to make your reservations. You're welcome to visit as often as you want, we love having guests like you! More

Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family has made annual trips to Pokagon State Park, staying at the Potawatomi Inn each year. Our most recent visit was the weekend of Oct 11th. Rooms: We typically stay in the new Hoosier wing or Patio rooms. In the real estate business, one would say that the rooms at the Inn are "dated", but that would be trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Potawatomi Inn and letting us know about your stay. While we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, we don't always hit the mark, and for that I do apologize. We are doing what we can to improve the conditions of the Inn. We are 62 mattresses away from replacing all the mattresses in the hotel.... More

Detroit, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My husband and I love visiting Pokagon State Park and staying in the Potawatomi Inn. We usually go twice a year. We just returned from our annual fall family get together. First the good! We stayed in the historic inn dating back to the 1920's and the room was very clean and tidy. The carpet did have a few stains.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Lynda, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to let us know about it. I want to apologize for not living up to our side of the bargain in service or the restaurant. It is not the standard in which we have set and will work on correcting the issues you mentioned. The wood burning fireplace in... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I stayed here on business and received a single, double bed room. At first glance of the room, you immediately think college dorm. I thought the room could have felt a cleaner. The carpet really needs to be changed as it looks dirty and the showers could use updating as well. There was hair by shower that was not mine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Inn. We do value our guest's opinions and use them to help improve our products and services we offer. I do apologize for the items you mentioned in your review, I have spoken with our housekeeping department of the issues you mentioned. I am glad... More

Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My Darlin and I were on the way back from New York and vaguely remembered having stayed here once long ago. As we drove up we both remembered the Inn and what a charming place it was. It still is! Originally built in the 1920s and added onto at least twice, the Inn retains its rural charm. The original lobby,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Potawatomi Inn during your trip back from New York. I also appriciate your great review, you are quite the writer. I hope you and "Your Darlin" will visit us again and more often! More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The patio suite we had booked was disappointing. I had to personally wipe the dust from the tops of the tables, beds and TV. If those 'hard surfaces' we're not clean I dread to imagine whether the soft furnishing have ever been washed. The bedspread smelled musky and even had a white stain on the inside of it..yuck! The quilt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Inn. While we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, and it appears in your case we failed at meeting that goal, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff to follow up with to ensure... More

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I have been going to the Inn with my family for over 40 years! I recently decided to stay in a Patio room! When I checked in they gave me a choice of rooms, I chose one and went to it! I noticed the air conditioner was not working, called the front desk, they said they would send a maintenance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

First off, thank you for staying with us, I see by our system you have stayed with us on a number of occasions and we appreciate your business. Second, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have identified both employees and have addressed the deficiencies you described. If you would like to discuss... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center

Address: 6 LN 100A LK James, Angola, IN 46703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Angola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Potawatomi Inn Hotel Angola
Potawatomi Hotel Angola
Potawatomi Resort Angola
Potawatomi Inn Resort

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay