We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Angola hotels

Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
6 LN 100A LK James, Angola, IN 46703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 for 25% or more!
Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Angola
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Angola
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    72
    22
    17
    14
See reviews for
101
48
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perrysburg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, a very positive experience. Check in/check out was friendly and efficient. Room was clean, though the bathroom is pretty small. We had a great view looking out at the lake. The inside has so many different areas for relaxing and the outside has a large lawn with chairs, a fire ring, a volleyball area and play area, a balcony,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let people know about you stay at the Potawatomi Inn, we do appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Inn and in Pokagon State Park. The bathrooms are pretty small in the historic section of the Inn, when the Inn first opened in 1927, there were common bathrooms at... More

Muskego, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights at the Potawatomi Inn. We requested a handicapped room, and it was lovely. We overlooked the courtyard. We swam in the pool and the temperature was just right. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast. lunch and dinner in the dining room. We ordered off the menu and the food was piping hot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us at the Potawatomi Inn and for visiting Pokagon State Park. I was very happy to about your experience, especially your interaction with Jenny and Susie in the dining room. I hope to see you back again soon! Don't forget, winter is just around the corner and the opening of the quarter mile refrigerated... More

Galena, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the lodge, Beds are full size and the room isn't too bad except for the bathroom. The commode is in such a tight spot, its almost not usable. Had dinner in the lodge dining room. Service wasn't that great nor was the food. The meatloaf sandwich was pretty lousy. Sadly the worst part was the staff -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

First off, let me thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to let us know about it. We value our guests' comments and use them to improve our products and services we offer. I do apologize about the experience with our staff at check-out, that is not the standard we have set for our employees and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live in Texas and planned my parents' 90th birthday party long distance. The staff was wonderful in helping me make everything perfect. This is a family oriented special place for family gatherings. I mean EVERYTHING was perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Lynda, Thank you for planning your family's celebration with us at the Potawatomi Inn! We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay and how we were able to make everything, as in your words, "perfect." We hope to see you and your family back with us sooner than later! More

Cass City, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to make an administrative trip to northern Indiana. It happened to be our 38th wedding anniversary as well as Labor Day weekend, so I booked what looked on-line to be a very nice cabin at the Potawatomi Inn. After checking in, we drove to the cabin. The first impression I had was of peeling paint on adjacent cabins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thomas P, General Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Todd, First off I would like to congratulate you and your wife on 38 years in marriage. I would also like to thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience, we do value your opinion. While we strive for 100% guest satisfaction, we don't always accomplish that, and in your case it appears... More

Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

PROS: There are SO many things for every family member! The lodge is lovely, and the grounds are immaculate. We had a family reunion for over 40 people, who dined all together at the restaurant a couple of times. We complicated things by not sitting together, but the wait staff handled the situation beautifully with smiles, patience, and speed. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Potawatomi Inn. Our guest's comments are very important to us and we use them to make decisions on the products and services we offer. I do apologize for the experience you had with our front desk staff, if you would be so kind... More

Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A peaceful and solitude resort in Northeastern Indiana. This isn't a 5 star resort you normally see. This was built by the CCC in 1930's and the state has made a resort out of it. Wife and I are very impressed with all that it has to offer. A fantastic place for families and couples. There are no college kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to let us know about it. We do take customer commetns very seriously and use them to improve the products and services provided. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Director and will be following up with him on it. We are getting closer to the replacement... More

new york
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in the year 2012 and my boys loved it so much that they insisted on coming back this year on the way back from Milwaukee. We stayed in a roomy room big enough for 6 people. The rooms are clean but could use some updating. The reason we come here is for the hike trails and beach and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you and your family returned to the Potawatomi Inn. I will make sure to take a look at the pricing for the boats during our off-season periods and see if we need to make an adjustment. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! More

Chalmers, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since this is a resort review I will add the food experience as well. We had visited Pokagon State Park a few times and always wanted to stay at the Inn. We stayed in the Inn on the last trip to the park. The room was large and clean. It overlooked the State Park grounds and was very peaceful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do appriciate your business and for you taking the time to let us know about it. I do apologize for your experience in the dining room, I'm not sure what happend back in February, but it shouldn't have. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you what we are capable of! More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a very relaxing and lovely long weekend at the Potawatomi Inn. I read several reviews here before booking, and am happy to offer my own. First of all, you come here for the view and the lake ... which are both wonderful. Absolutely beautiful lawn, nice beach and great lake swimming. Pontoon, kayak, paddleboat rentals right at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas P, Manager at Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Whitney, Thank you for staying at the Potawatomi Inn, and for taking the time to let us know about it. I hope you an your family will visit us again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potawatomi Inn Resort and Conference Center

Address: 6 LN 100A LK James, Angola, IN 46703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Angola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Potawatomi Inn Hotel Angola
Potawatomi Hotel Angola
Potawatomi Resort Angola
Potawatomi Inn Resort

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Angola with
any amenities