We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2215 E 59th St, Anderson, IN 46013 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    52
    48
    31
    35
See reviews for
76
63
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had the best experience at this Super 8. We went to the casino which is very close to the hotel which was free shuttle service. They had one of the best breakfast for Super 8. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Plus they had a swimming pool which was cherry on top. We will definitely go back to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was driving on I-69 took of exit 26 I shaw super 8 pulled in and the night person gave me late night discount it was nice of him kevin Patel he was really really help full. Nice lobby breakfast are in morning with flat screen tv n all room as well clean room great wifi . Over all it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Troy, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The complimentary breakfast was absolutely illegal to serve to the public. Breaks every health code. I took my kids to the little breakfast area and I quickly poored myself some orange juice and took a sip which was very bitter but I thought it might just be the tooth paste at first so I ignored it till my son told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking your time write about your experience at our motel. First of all, I would like to apologize about your concerns of our breakfast. To provide best/quality customer service is our goal. We always try to serve more items to our guests to make their morning better. We never had any complaint about our... More 

Rockford, MI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly front desk staff, friendly cleaning staff, clean linens, spacious room & breakfast was fine. BUT THE POOL WAS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!... If you're staying overnight for business, not a big deal-- but if you're bringing your family with children & they are expecting to swim -- yikes!!! Not good! The elevator was also very dirty. Brighten up & scrub down... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Ma'm Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our friendly staff. However, we are very sorry about the condition of our pool area. Please be assured that this matter has been brought to the attention of management and we will immediately address the issue. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Furnishings in room need improvement. Dresser top was split and bubbled, all the lampshades looked bent and wrinkled, carpet was not quite clean. Desk lamp did not work. Bed was ok. Lock was broken on the outside door at the end of the hall - anyone could come in - no key needed. Breakfast is only allowed in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our motel. I apologize for the concerns you mentioned here. It was brought into management's attention and have an action plan to fix and check all other rooms to assure that we are providing maximum customer satisfaction who stays at our motel. For the side door locks,... More 

Cotter, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I travel often and usually stay at Super 8 Motels whenever possible. This property was by far the best that we have experienced in all of our years of traveling. The staff was very helpful with information about the area. The room was clean, well appointed and had all the amenities that we needed. The breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'm On behalf of our Super 8 Team.We would like to thank you for such a great review.We are so pleased to know that your stay was great and we exceeded your expectations.we look forward to seeing you soon.And once again thank you for giving us such a great review.And we hope you have a great day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 13 in Anderson
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Anderson
Days Inn - Anderson
#7 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay