We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5810 Scatterfield Rd, I-69 at Exit #26, Anderson, IN 46013 (Formerly Motel 6)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sharde56
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Room smelled, the walls were paper thin lady and music came thru and it wasn't even turned up just normal talking voice, bathroom was some engineered nasty hole dirty and toilet had black stuff at rim which you saw upon entering the bathroom. $60 something just expected more than this

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4/1 4/2 friendly; professional; CLEAN checked out to met with insurance agent Returned 4/3 thur 4/10 Due to our circumstances staff has provided refrigerator & coffee pot for our room; excellent room service; security;& clean/ clean! Also allowing our dog to be with us means a lot! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. We are so sorry for the circumstances that lead you to stay with us, but very glad you were comfortable. We hope the next time you are able to stay with us, it will be for a happier occasion. We welcome your family and your dog anytime,... More 

Shelbyville, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on Sat. night, April 4, of this year. Was promised a fridge in room but when we got there they had no fridge available but the lady at the front desk told us she would go out and buy a new one for our room. We left to do some shopping and when we returned to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. It is through valued comments like yours that assist us to make any needed improvements. We're so happy we were able to accommodate your fridge request. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We are also in the process of purchasing some outlets which allow for more plug-ins... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I pulled in I thought oh no....it didn't appear on the outside the beauty the inside held. First let me start with the two young ladies whom checked us in, very friendly . Room was/ smelled clean. Very nice compared to last year's visit . Will def come back. My husband digging the new bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. We've worked very hard to make major improvements at the hotel, thank you for noticing! We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Silas the young man at the check in counter was awesome with customer service, he went above and beyond. The room however was not really very clean. Found some hairs on the sheets, the bedspread had a very large spot of some sort of dried on makeup like maybe foundation. The phone had something crusty on it but Silas brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at the hotel. Clearly you were given a room that should not have been rented, it was a terrible rare mistake. It's our understanding that Sylias moved you to a different room that was satisfactory. We are in... More 

Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at America's Best Value Inn a few weeks ago and it was a nightmare stay! First of all, there wasn't wifi in my building, and on top of that there wasn't any hot water for 8 hours. I was irate, and the staff refused to give me a refund. They offered me a 20% discount for the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Dear David, We appreciate your review. We have not had any hot water issues at the hotel lasting for 8 hours. If you had issues logging into the internet while at the hotel, we would have been happy to help you. This may have been a circumstance, had we been made aware, we could have solved very quickly while you... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Had an extended stay and felt the price was perfect. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The staff has helped me on a few occasions, being very friendly and understanding about my needs. A warm staff, showers, rooms, and beds make this place a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for appreciating our wonderful staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

This was a wonderful hotel that I stumbled upon while driving down I-69. The lobby was wonderful when I walked inside and was greeted by a smiling face. Ken was very helpful. He not only told us about the casino but also assisted us in getting a shuttle bus to and from there. The rooms were clean and had new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about the hotel and our staff. We are very proud of our recent renovations, with more to come..We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I'm rating this based on what I wanted. I needed to stop for a few hours to sleep, didn't need anything else. Full sized bed, heater worked great, shower was hot , just off the highway What more could I want? Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed here with my wife on valentines day and they were the only hotel in Anderson with rooms available. The staff was friendly and happy to see me and they kept there prices very low considering it was valentines day they even gave us an upgraded room for a great price. They are located around everything you would ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. We are so proud of our improvements since changing the hotel name and new management since November. We're continuing our renovations and hope you'll see even more positive changes the next time you visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question