We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5810 Scatterfield Rd, I-69 at Exit #26, Anderson, IN 46013 (Formerly Motel 6)
Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015
Sharde56
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the sort of motel we stayed in back in the 70's when we were young and poor and had no basis for comparison. These days we like at least a modicum of comfort - a king, or two queen beds with extra pillows for reading in bed, a television of reasonable size and two comfortable chairs for watching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon having been bamboozled into staying there, I could not handle a third night when after the 1st and 2nd nights the room was not cleaned, so I knew there would not be a 3rd night. Not now or at any future points of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Room smelled, the walls were paper thin lady and music came thru and it wasn't even turned up just normal talking voice, bathroom was some engineered nasty hole dirty and toilet had black stuff at rim which you saw upon entering the bathroom. $60 something just expected more than this

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It appears from the photos that the areas in question had been freshly and/or recently used. Our number one priority is 100% guest satisfaction. If you would have called the front desk to alert us of an issue, we would have been happy to move you to another room or... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

4/1 4/2 friendly; professional; CLEAN checked out to met with insurance agent Returned 4/3 thur 4/10 Due to our circumstances staff has provided refrigerator & coffee pot for our room; excellent room service; security;& clean/ clean! Also allowing our dog to be with us means a lot! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. We are so sorry for the circumstances that lead you to stay with us, but very glad you were comfortable. We hope the next time you are able to stay with us, it will be for a happier occasion. We welcome your family and your dog anytime,... More 

Shelbyville, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed here on Sat. night, April 4, of this year. Was promised a fridge in room but when we got there they had no fridge available but the lady at the front desk told us she would go out and buy a new one for our room. We left to do some shopping and when we returned to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. It is through valued comments like yours that assist us to make any needed improvements. We're so happy we were able to accommodate your fridge request. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We are also in the process of purchasing some outlets which allow for more plug-ins... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I pulled in I thought oh no....it didn't appear on the outside the beauty the inside held. First let me start with the two young ladies whom checked us in, very friendly . Room was/ smelled clean. Very nice compared to last year's visit . Will def come back. My husband digging the new bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. We've worked very hard to make major improvements at the hotel, thank you for noticing! We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Silas the young man at the check in counter was awesome with customer service, he went above and beyond. The room however was not really very clean. Found some hairs on the sheets, the bedspread had a very large spot of some sort of dried on makeup like maybe foundation. The phone had something crusty on it but Silas brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at the hotel. Clearly you were given a room that should not have been rented, it was a terrible rare mistake. It's our understanding that Sylias moved you to a different room that was satisfactory. We are in... More 

Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I stayed at America's Best Value Inn a few weeks ago and it was a nightmare stay! First of all, there wasn't wifi in my building, and on top of that there wasn't any hot water for 8 hours. I was irate, and the staff refused to give me a refund. They offered me a 20% discount for the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Dear David, We appreciate your review. We have not had any hot water issues at the hotel lasting for 8 hours. If you had issues logging into the internet while at the hotel, we would have been happy to help you. This may have been a circumstance, had we been made aware, we could have solved very quickly while you... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Had an extended stay and felt the price was perfect. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The staff has helped me on a few occasions, being very friendly and understanding about my needs. A warm staff, showers, rooms, and beds make this place a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for appreciating our wonderful staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

This was a wonderful hotel that I stumbled upon while driving down I-69. The lobby was wonderful when I walked inside and was greeted by a smiling face. Ken was very helpful. He not only told us about the casino but also assisted us in getting a shuttle bus to and from there. The rooms were clean and had new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager460, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about the hotel and our staff. We are very proud of our recent renovations, with more to come..We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities