We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2424 W. Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Smooth easy check in. Clean updated room, comfortable bed, soft sheets, nice size bathroom, flat screen, microwave, coffee maker. If you paid extra for the breakfast, you get a coupon for up to $20 (two people) They are totally unprepared to serve breakfast. Ordered from a menu, waited 40 minutes and still no eggs and pancakes. A peep in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnawhalen2
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at this property and will be the last. I checked in and got to my room to find that the heating controls were not calibrated and you had to set the temperature 2 degrees higher than you want to make the system turn on. The noise from the above neighbor felt like I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisterOXAtl
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear MisterOXAtl, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the heating and sound proofing. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Heart In Texas But Body In Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on a business trip and usually stay up the road at their competitor; I won't mention their name but right off the highway. We went to the bar for drinks and they did not have supplies for mojitos, Moscow mules, miller lite, stella beer. Pretty limited, we asked for a sprite and they went to the back and didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Tim K, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your positive feedback about our wonderful staff at the front office. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

2 night stay for a business meeting. Nice property. Well kept, clean and very nice front desk staff. Workout area was really nice and ample. Good location. Few different restaurants to chose from within walking distance. Free wifi Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Out4Awhile
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

I stayed here for just one night on business travel. Had a clean room and friendly staff. Conveniently located to my business location and I-88. I thought it was odd that they only offered the breakfast buffet when the occupancy was high enough. So, if there is no buffet, you will need to order off the menu, which can take... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew h
Loudon, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

My wife and I stayed here back in July. My car sustained damage from the mowing company hired by the hotel. The hotel manager asked me to get a quote, which I did, took most of my Saturday to do. Repeated calls and even a certified letter to the parent company have been ignored for less than $100 in damages.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Dennis R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sincerely sorry for this unfortunate circumstance experienced at the hotel's parking lot. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. Again, thank you for your valued... More 

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Had an issue with our stay and the front desk staff tried to help us however we wanted to speak to Manager. Never did she return calls nor was she ever in. Had left her 4 voicemails and nothing. Kems Restaurant is doing poorly both restaurant & bar were closed in evening. Front Desk staff doesn't seem to know much.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank neverhomeee
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear neverhomeee, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

A little dated but still a decent stay. The restaurant hours were disappointing as I never had the opportunity to eat there since it seemed to be closed every time I went there. The rooms were okay the TV was a bit small and the shower had a weird shower. Overall a nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank MisterOXAtl
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
326 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We have been to this hotel more than a year ago and it is still a nice comfortable quiet hotel. This visit though the staff seemed overwhelmed with check-in and cleaning issues. No one should mop the lobby floor at 11:00am check out time! The cleaners should not take all the bath towels to be washed BEFORE you have even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy8521
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Right off the interstate but just far enough away for "no noise" sleeping. Very clean hotel and area. Walking distance to many dining options. Already booked for next trip. I didn't eat in the restaurant in the hotel but some folks I met in the lobby said it was good.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
4.0 mi away
Broadway Hotel Aurora/Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
9.2 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay