We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2625 West Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
11
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: Clean. Super friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Pretty inexpensive. Near highway and Starbucks. Cons: Totally smelled like weed both times I was there. I'm not hating on the pot smokers of the world, but I don't want to smell it and I don't want my kids to. Hotel staff was aware of this and didn't seem to care. At least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmondville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quiet, clean, quality furnishings and linen. Very friendly room was quiet. Bathroom clean snd roomy. Would go back again. Very good fresh coffee always available. Good snacks available and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing to complain about - everything just great. I LOVE the guest's laundry (which is largely why I chose a Candlewood Inn) so after a couple of week's of travelling, I keep my clothes clean throughout, minimising the amount I need to carry. Comfortable bed, nice staff, clean room.... good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Overall, Candlewood Suites wasn't a BAD place to stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the amenities were as advertised. But, oh, the NOISE. The ice maker, even when turned off....*clunk* *hiss* *tap*. The fan. *roar* The door. *rattle as another room's door closed* I also think that the housekeeping has room for improvement: there was a dirty cup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review

Dear exmish, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is deliver exceptional service and accommodation to all of our guest and we appreciate your positive comments on the spacious and comfortable rooms. It is also nice to note that the room amenities are well to your liking. However, we sincerely apologize that your stay was negatively... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I was displaced from my home due to a fire and flood. The manager Luke was very nice and helpful and allowed my cat to stay at no extra charge with me during this terrible time. The hotel was clean, pet friendly with a homey atmosphere. I loved the amenities and small store. The people were elite in customer service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stayed here for a little over three months for school purposes..The place is perfect for a long-term stay. It has a kitchen (electric stove burner) and almost anything you could think of that would be in an ordinary kitchen at your home. The room was perfect; it had a queen size bed, recliner, flat screen tv (with many channels!),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ellenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We planned a 3 night stay and extended it to 5 days. As soon as we walked in the front door you could smell how clean it was...and the rooms and hallways were just as clean. The room had a very comfortable bed, a kitchenette and the amenities were fantastic. You could make you own coffee or get complimentary cup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willow River, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We had stayed at this facility once before & didn't realize it was a residence hotel. This time, we came prepared, bringing food & snacks to prepare in the room. Good bed and pillows, fluffy towels. Everything pretty clean except the edges of the carpet hadn't seen the vacuum cleaner for a good while. Great staff, though ~ very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Booking this room the morning we checked-in, my family and I were a bit worried of what we might find. It turns out, this is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff were courteous, and they got us checked-in quickly at 10PM. The "Candlewood Cupboard" was an awesome place to get a midnight snack. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed at the Candlewood because it is pet friendly and not far from shopping at the outlet mall. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room accommodations very clean. A special thank you to Katie at the front desk for restaurant recommendations and two thumbs up for customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities