We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2625 West Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Add Photo

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    18
    3
    6
    7
See reviews for
23
12
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there for a night. The quality was average. The front desk service was uniformly bad. While checking in, we had to wait for a long time because the person at the desk had disappeared. Got a phone call (automated) at 4 AM in the morning welcoming us to the hotel. Next day a different staff member at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at 9:30 on a weeknight to be told that they had overbooked the hotel and didn't have a room for me. There was zero attempt to contact me and warn me of this in advance. Zero offer to book me at their expense elsewhere. Just a shrug, basically. Thank you for wasting my time and stressing me out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Candlewood isnt a BAD place to stay. It is nice and very clean. Staff were all nice to us during our stay for most part. We have stayed in the property many times. Candlewoods are pretty nice so we chose to stay in this due to the oversize kitchen. Katie the sales manager told us 30 minutess before we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Wendy W, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience during your stay. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us particularly with the issues encountered upon check-in and service from our staff. As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we rely on you, our guest,... More 

Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Pros: Clean. Super friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Pretty inexpensive. Near highway and Starbucks. Cons: Totally smelled like weed both times I was there. I'm not hating on the pot smokers of the world, but I don't want to smell it and I don't want my kids to. Hotel staff was aware of this and didn't seem to care. At least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmondville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Quiet, clean, quality furnishings and linen. Very friendly room was quiet. Bathroom clean snd roomy. Would go back again. Very good fresh coffee always available. Good snacks available and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Nothing to complain about - everything just great. I LOVE the guest's laundry (which is largely why I chose a Candlewood Inn) so after a couple of week's of travelling, I keep my clothes clean throughout, minimising the amount I need to carry. Comfortable bed, nice staff, clean room.... good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Overall, Candlewood Suites wasn't a BAD place to stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the amenities were as advertised. But, oh, the NOISE. The ice maker, even when turned off....*clunk* *hiss* *tap*. The fan. *roar* The door. *rattle as another room's door closed* I also think that the housekeeping has room for improvement: there was a dirty cup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review

Dear exmish, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is deliver exceptional service and accommodation to all of our guest and we appreciate your positive comments on the spacious and comfortable rooms. It is also nice to note that the room amenities are well to your liking. However, we sincerely apologize that your stay was negatively... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I was displaced from my home due to a fire and flood. The manager Luke was very nice and helpful and allowed my cat to stay at no extra charge with me during this terrible time. The hotel was clean, pet friendly with a homey atmosphere. I loved the amenities and small store. The people were elite in customer service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stayed here for a little over three months for school purposes..The place is perfect for a long-term stay. It has a kitchen (electric stove burner) and almost anything you could think of that would be in an ordinary kitchen at your home. The room was perfect; it had a queen size bed, recliner, flat screen tv (with many channels!),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We planned a 3 night stay and extended it to 5 days. As soon as we walked in the front door you could smell how clean it was...and the rooms and hallways were just as clean. The room had a very comfortable bed, a kitchenette and the amenities were fantastic. You could make you own coffee or get complimentary cup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay