We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2120 South Arlington Heights Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Chicago Arlington Heights)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    43
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
16
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were suppose to stay in a hotel across the street June 17th - June 21. Made reservations back in March. They said that they would be remodeling but would be open by the time we arrived in June. Even got a confirmation#. Arrived early evening on June 17th and found that the hotel was closed! Started to panic when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a dated Comfort Inn, room was ok, service was OK, the a/c wasn't ok, as cold as it would go is about 80 in the room. Too hot to sleep good. Bed was average, I have had a lot better. A little TLC would go a long way. Maybe next time I will book earlier and have something closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

this hotel has nothing but a bed and coffee shop facilities. is near nowhere and it is only useful if you want to stay near the airport. the entire building stinks of tobacco. rooms are clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The gym is in a tiny room that needs ventilation and a member of the staff filled the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LuisBricksoul, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intent... More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

This was our first hotel on our USA road trip Chicago to LA. We have arrived late after a pleasant flight from London. The hotel had plenty of spaces to park. The room was great, free internet worked just fine. Surprisingly, they had quite generous complimentary breakfast the next morning, with hot meat items. We would stay here again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The hotel is under remodeling but the 3rd floor is done & looked nice. Smelled good. It was very quiet. Breakfast was disgusting...stick w/ yogurt, milk, cereal, toast, pancakes. Don't rely on the shuttle to the airport...I had reservations for 2 pm (which I confirmed 2x) and the shuttle left before scheduled so we had to fund a cab. Got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear TaushaTaylor, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the 3rd floor done nicely. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast and shuttle service which was unacceptable. We will address these concern. I assure you that the... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Located within 15 minutes from the airport. This hotel really needs its decor,carpets and its outlook refreshing that is consistent to all other IHG hotels out of the USA. The rooms need a deep clean, dirty aound the edges with pubic hair still in the bath. Not the standard expected of holiday inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard O, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay.. We're glad that you approved of the location of our property. However, we regret that the level of cleanliness of our property did not meet your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel was great and I definitely recommend it to everyone whether solo, as a family, a couple, or anyone else. The king bed was extremely comfortable and the room was huge. The wifi was a bit slow in some places, but that was ok. I waited half an hour for the shuttle, but that's bound to happen when it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is our fifth stay here and the quality is always consistent even during a recent renovation, they were still able to accommodate us well. This time the rooms offered new refrigerators and microwaves. Great free WIFI reception and large flat screen TV’s, a full breakfast every morning, free parking with easy lot access and pet friendly. Nearby stores and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We got in late and out early so pretty limited in assessment. Pretty standard room but clean and at a good price. They DO charge you to park in their lot if you leave your car there. Ordered pizza from local (suggested by the fron desk Italian place) restaurant. Waited two hours for delivery then called and told them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Snakewrangler, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the breakfast selection. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the front desk customer service. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

It's 2am and I still can't sleep and this crappy old mattress. Moved rooms and all the beds are the same. They are old and squeaky from the 90's. The owners of this hotel are obviously too cheap to buy much needed new bed. I will never ever stay here again. I strongly suggest staying somewhere else. This holiday inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travis S, Your taking some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback is much appreciated. It is regretful to see that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the mattress in the room you have stayed at. In our effort to attain 100% guest satisfaction, we would love the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay