We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Arlington Heights hotels

Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 North Wilke Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North to your Saves list
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Arlington Heights
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Moonunit1973
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
10
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very clean and the beds are very comfortable, stayed one night and decided to stay a second because it was just nice and relaxing the courtyard in the middle of the hotel is peaceful. Thanks for the great stay and price, keep up the good work ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is a typical Courtyard. The room rate was cheap. Parking was free. There was a fridge in room. The carpet in the sink area was not good. Other than that, the room was fine. Like most Courtyards, they've removed the free coffee from the lobby and replaced it with pricey Starbucks coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

Dear Ann F, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. You are correct, the Marriott Courtyard hotels have removed the complimentary coffee from the lobby. In an effort to provide more choices for our guests we now serve a variety of Starbucks beverages in our Bistro as well as updated menu offerings.... More

COLUMBUS OHIO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

OK - it's a workmanlike upgraded Courtyard, no real surprises, can't complain EXCEPT for the road noise which was horrendous...and i was in a room on the inside of the Courtyard away from the highway....and i was tired and still couldn't sleep. WiFi was problematic, in the end i paid a surcharge for a service that actually worked and i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

Dear Butlinz, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. I understand your frustration with the doors and internet service not operating as expected. I will make sure these items are immediately addressed and corrected. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the details of the breakfast service issue with you.... More

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Check-In was quick and easy. Room was clean and roomy. Food(breakfast) was good, a full size meal and friendly service. Hotel is close freeway and a few places to eat. Walker Bros has excellent breakfast food, wonderful oven cooked omelets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

Dear pjtharpe, We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank you, Mike C... More

Holland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel was very clean. That was it's one major pro. I have no complaints on the cleanliness or housekeeping. Their "Starbucks Coffee" is absolutely terrible. The desk clerk made it for us, but seriously, it was AWFUL. For such expensive coffee ($4.50 for a small/med), and for something that tastes so terribly bad, that's crazy expensive. Drive a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

MicahEW, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry for the disappointing experience. I would like the opportunity to speak with your regarding your stay. This will allow me to address the specific service failures with our team. Please contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience. Thank you, Mike C More

Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our third stay here in last 2 years. Starbucks staff is below average in terms of understanding coffee order requests (they re-made some of our coffees each morning due to mistakes), and despite their extensive food menu, they explained to us on two separate days that they do not serve or prepare anything for lunch or dinner. This hotel really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

C130driver, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced in our Bistro. Unfortunately it seems like our staff did not clearly explain our meal options to you as well. We do serve Dinner as well as Breakfast in our Bistro. I will address this situation with my staff to make... More

Oswego, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family stayed here for the weekend of 5/16 for the Animecentral convention. Check in was a breeze. Room was good for a basic 2 queen room. Had a nice view of the courtyard. Didn't really use anything else in the hotel. Where there just to sleep. The pull out desk was nice for use as a dinner table.. lol....... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

MRBILL76, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. I hope that you choose us again if you have the need to return to the area. Mike C and the Staff at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North More

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The elevators are not close enough.come on now you are not a vegas hotel$3.50 for a bottle of water you left in room. who idea was that.even the bellagio gives you a free bottle or two. please you need a sign telling where hotel is. sort of off to the side.i have been to many courtyards. and this is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

Bertram C, Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with your regrarding your stay with us. Mike C General Manager More

Tomball, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I normally stay at Marriott properties, most of which are Courtyard or Residence Inn. Compared to Courtyards I stay at in Washington DC, NYC, North Carolina, South Carolina, etc. this particular Courtyard is average. This Courtyard is convenient to Lake Cook Rd and 53. I love that almost Courtyards have the same layout, room structure, etc. although I wish that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

RCT1964, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. I wanted to let you know that we are in the finishing stages of a total property upgrade of our internet speed At the end of this Month two tiers of service will be available at our property. Marriott Rewards Gold and Platinum Members... More

Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed in the hotel last week. It is quite disappointing to note that there is no electric kettle in the room - guess in the US hotels only cater to tea drinkers. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast is extremely monotonus as there are hardly any choices. The staff of the hotel are nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this review

Sheilasarkar, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad that you found the staff was nice and friendly and that your room was spacious and clean. While we do not have electric tea kettles in the guest rooms, there are coffee makers that can heat water. Additionally tea as well as coffee is available in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North

Address: 3700 North Wilke Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North Hotel Arlington Heights
Courtyard Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights Courtyard
Arlington Heights Marriott

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Arlington Heights with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer