We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atrium Hotel & Conference Center

3800 Homer Adams Parkway, Alton, IL 62002 (Formerly Holiday Inn Alton)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atrium Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sherman, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no management after hours at this hotel. Stayed there on 16 Jan 2016. They had a girls basketball tournament in town that weekend with a couple of the teams staying there. These were young teenage girls, so I am thinking junior high or freshmen high school girls. At midnight these kids were playing music, running up and down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curt W
Jacinda G, Front Office Manager at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback. I apologize that your stay here with us was not pleasant. As always, we try to ensure that our groups act in a manner that does not disturb other guests. Unfortunately, they do not always comply, and steps were taken to correct that issue. However, this does not change the fact that your stay was... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Check in was a breeze, followed by cookies and refreshments. Once to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised. They are roomier than expected. We chose two connecting rooms and that was perfect! The rooms were both clean. The double bed rooms only have full size beds, so I was glad we got another room connected. There's no way a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
Jacinda G, Front Office Manager at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and overall had a great experience here. I apologize that you were bothered by noise from other guests. We always encourage guests to let the front desk know as soon as there is any kind of disturbance so that it may... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

I stay in Alton about once per year and have returned to the Atrium (formerly Holiday Inn) many times. The hotel has undergone a change of ownership in recent years, but several of the staff members remain the same. Friendly, personal service in a nice setting. The third and fourth floors are currently being renovated. I can't wait to return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dr_XPC
Jacinda G, Director of Sales at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are so very pleased that you were happy and comfortable during your stay! Thank you for sharing all of the great information about our hotel, and your dining experience with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

As soon as I walked in I was greeted in such a well manner. A pleasant young lady named Shelby checked me in and she was so very helpful in telling me about my stay. A gentleman named Ken helped me roll my luggage all the way to my room and he was very respectful as well. It was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank starla k
Jacinda G, Front Office Manager at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that both Shelby and Ken provided superior customer service to you. They will be commended for this. We will be happy to provide the same service to you when you return in the future. Thanks again! More 

Poplar Grove
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

The pool needs a new paint job but the water was clean and warm. Our family stayed 2 days and used the swimming pool, ping pong table and pool table a lot. We had a pool side room which was comfortable and convenient. The only negatives about the room was the carpet was really dirty and not enough outlets for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
HotelStaff1220, Front Office Manager at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are eagerly awaiting the completion of our renovations and look forward to that just as you do. There will be many positive changes and upgrades made to our amenities and property. It is always great to hear that our employees are providing friendly, caring service. I will make sure they... More 

Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

I needed a place to work from for a couple of days while my daughter attended a sports camp nearby. The room was clean and suitable for my needs, the lobby & pool area were nice. You can tell the staff is working hard to upgrade this hotel. I did not like the breakfast - I thought it was gross... More 

Helpful?
Thank T H
HotelStaff1220, Front Office Manager at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our WIFI has recently been upgraded and it is great to hear that it is working so well. You are correct that we are working hard to renovate the property currently. There are many good things to come. We... More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

This is an old Holiday Inn. The staff is working hard to get the building updated as it is a little worn. The staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet is unbelievably nice. Smokers are allowed in the front entrance so hold your breath as someone seems to be puffing away at all times.

Helpful?
Thank Rosebowl94991112
HotelStaff1220, Front Office Manager at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We are indeed working hard to renovate our property currently. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the near future. Thanks again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

If you are like me, on the road Monday thru Friday and ready to unwind, you can't be the Atrium Hotel. Relax in the whirlpool and spacious pool, then enjoy drink specials, half price appetizers to die for and great service. Come enjoy whither you end your week here or start your weekend, Thursday are great.

Helpful?
Thank EarlRusk
HotelStaff1220, Front Office Manager at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind words and great feedback. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and knowing that our amenities and service are appreciated. We appreciate your business and your kindness as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future again! More 

Emporia, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We came with a motor coach tour and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was way more than one could ask for, very good. The coffee was excellent! Can you tell me what kind you serve there? The staff was very willing to help in any way needed.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Jacinda G, Director of Sales at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay. We are glad that you found our coffee to be excellent. The brand is Rainforest Alliance. I am not sure that you can purchase this publicly, but we always welcome you back for more coffee with us! Thank you again for sharing, and please tell your friends about us! More 

Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel is located just off the interstate in Alton, Illinois. The rooms were clean and nice. Nothing looked worn or faded. There was an indoor pool, billiards, conference rooms, a restaurant and a bar. Also a business center, a work out room and a lovely sitting area just in the door ...

Helpful?
Thank dogsnwolfs
HotelStaff1220, Front Office Manager at Atrium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. We take pride in all the various amenities we offer here, and we are happy to know you enjoyed them all! Please come visit us again in the future. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
Comfort Inn -- Alton
#4 of 4 in Alton
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Ruebel Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#6 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay