We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

#1 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5000 West 127th Street, Alsip, IL 60658
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Chicago \/ Alsip
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    200
    159
    80
    23
    20
See reviews for
151
74
32
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beware of Hilton's policy for blocking rooms!! I blocked rooms for my family (for a reunion). I didn't stay at this hotel, but my family did. Prior to their stay, each family member called the hotel to give their name and their own credit card. However, when they checked in, the hotel placed a hold on my credit card. 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

We are sorry that there was an extended hold on your credit card. As our reservation policy does state we place a temporary hold (authorization hold) on all credit cards the morning of your arrival to ensure that the room is guaranteed with sufficient payment. This way we can ensure that the reservation is honored and held due to proper... More 

Oak Lawn
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I normally stay at this hotel when I am in town, so I have to say that when my sister and I arrived to the room and she told me she saw a roach in the bathroom, I was in disbelief. I asked her if she was serious and she pointed where it was in the bathroom, which was on... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us upon arrival to your room about the unexpected guest so that we could correct this issue. We do have a formal preventative maintenance program in place to curve any type of opportunity like this. As you stated you have stayed with us many times and this does seem to be an anomaly since you have... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love the weekend because it was our class 45th reunion, but I was disappointed in the amenities at the hotel. No fridge or microwave. The reunion rate was $139.00. I have been to much cheaper hotels and much better rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had a blast at your 45th class reunion. As a full service hotel we do not have amenities that limited service hotels do such as microwaves and fridge in each room since we do offer food and beverage offerings within our restaurant, bar, and in room dining. We do have a limited number... More 

HOUSTON, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I and my wife were warmly received and we felt very much at home. The breakfast was excellent. The shuttle service was on time. This room service was also good. I will recommend this hotel to any one coming to Chicago by Midway

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review and your business. It is always nice to hear that you felt at home and that our staff was friendly and that the accommodations were clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again upon your next trip to our area. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My visit here was not planned. Due to my flight being cancelled I had to fly to Chicago and spend the night in order to get a flight home. The staff were VERY HELPFUL and understanding, they went above and beyond to make sure our stressful time at the airport did not carry over to our night at the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and business during an unfortunate circumstance of being stranded at the airport. It is great to hear that our team and hotel was able to turn around your day by providing a clean and friendly environment for you to get a bit of respite. It is especially nice to hear that our shuttle driver... More 

Twin Lake, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This wasn't a bad place to stay, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There was no coffee in the room so I had to call for some and then they brought just decaff. Bottle of water on the desk when we entered the room that we could drink but be charged $5.00 for??? No morning breakfast included.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your overall positive remarks about our cleanliness. We are glad to hear that we were a convenient location for your visit. We do offer premium over sized in room water for a premium charge, but we also do have other bottled water options in our outlets and pantry for a nominal fee. We are sorry that this... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The line was long at check in due to it only being 1 person at the desk. I was looking forward to the amazing cookies, but I heard her tell the guy in front of me they were out, she offered him two bottles of water for his trouble. When it was my turn to check in she told me... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of your substandard check in process. Our Front Office Manager will ensure that we coach our staff to ensure we have cookies for all, as this is our brand icon. But thank you for your overall positive rating. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again and ensuring you have a smooth arrival... More 

Mt. Sterling
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location when needing to venture to downtown Chicago. Especially if you want to hit Chinatown it's only about a 30 minute drive if you go during off peak traffic times. It's a good location if you want to venture out to casinos or take in other sites. Food in the restaurant is first rate!!! Service in the bar... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and review. It is great to hear that we were a convenient location for your visit and that you felt we provided value for your stay. Thank you for mentioning our restaurant and bar food offerings and one of our outstanding team members in Spotlight Lounge. We hope to serve you again in the near... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 3rd time to the DoubleTree in Alsip, Il. Love staying here. the staff is friendly and helpful, the resturant and bar are great, good food, great service, rooms are nice, love they have the spotlight lounge so we do not have to worry about driving home. So close to many nice places to see and visit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued business and your kind remarks. We sincerely appreciate your repeat business and are happy to hear that you enjoy our food offerings, guestrooms, and hospitable staff. It is always nice to hear that we continue to meet our guests expectations and that you found value in the price you paid for our accommodations and services.... More 

Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel from 8/9/15 to 8/11/15; the following is a breakdown of the hotel services: - Room: Decent condition, but overall kind of dirty. The carpet was especially dirty and old. Also, their HD TV continually stopped working during my stay - it was very annoying. - Food: This will be easy - the food at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you had such an opportunistic stay with us as a business traveler, as it is out of character for our hotel as stated by many other reviews. This is extremely disturbing and we would like the opportunity to talk to you when you have a moment. Please contact me directly at chias.gm@hilton.com and place... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
7.7 mi away
Marriott Chicago Midway
Marriott Chicago Midway
#53 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 2 in Oak Lawn
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay