We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12801 S Cicero Ave, Alsip, IL 60803-3001
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
thomasmY3642SM Detroit, Michigan
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    83
    95
    42
    29
See reviews for
122
60
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was fine. Same for breakfast. Only negative was there were smoking rooms and although I was not in the section you could still smell it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear thomasmY3642SM, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that for the most part you were happy with your stay. I am sorry to hear about the cigarette smell you encountered. As of right now 10% of our rooms are smoking but we are happy to say... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was the only one I could find for around 100.00 with a free breakfast and ride to Midway airport. The breakfast was good and the van ride was longer than I expected. They made the schedule for the van rides with an hour or more in between departures. I didn't understand why so long in between, but after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear Travelbug8192, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. I am happy to hear our hotel was to your liking. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We... More 

Kyrenia, Cyprus
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would Never stay at another one again. After complain ING the management stated I was not telling g the truth about my complaint about their bugs, that I must have brought them with me. I HAD BUGS CRAWLING IN THE BED, IN THE TUB, ON THE FLOOR. AND MY SON HAS BUG BITES. HE IS CURRENTLY BEING TREATED BY HIS... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear Tracie, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsip hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here after flying back from mexico. We let the hotel know when our flight would be in and that we would need a shuttle. When we arrived, we were told it would be at least 2 hrs &45 min before the shuttle could come and get us. They offered a discounted taxi for $25 to $30. We stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. Unfortunately because our shuttle is a complimentary service and our shuttle drivers are also our maintenance men we have a set schedule that we have to follow. However we do try our very best to accommodate every guest as soon as possible.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend two nights in a row. The first night we were woken up at 3 AM to a fireman pounding at our door to 'check the smoke alarm'. That scared the living crap out of us and we both could not get back to sleep after that. The second night we stayed the receptionist was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear Shelrzorz, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. On Saturday night we did have the fire dept. here at the hotel. They had to come to every door because the fire alarms were going off on the floor you were staying on. It is for the guest safty as well as... More 

Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The Alsip Baymont is a basic hotel, but the location is convenient, the staff is super-friendly, and the beds are comfortable. Clean, spacious rooms, if a little awkwardly laid-out (the sink and counter are right at the entrance of the room). Facilities outside the rooms are slightly worn, but the rooms are very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear ClydeeCat, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests had a great stay. We pride ourselves on our great customer service. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our entire staff. We are excited to say that we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities