We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12801 S Cicero Ave, Alsip, IL 60803-3001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Baymont Inn is a clean and quiet establishment. It needs a bit of renovation, but that seemed to be in progress. It is conveniently located near the expressways, not far from I 57 and I 80. There are planet of inexpensive restaurants in the area. There is a small conference room for meetings. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus. Cable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing renovations and are looking forward to all the great changes coming to our hotel. We hope next time your in the area you will stay with us again. Have a great day! Sincerely,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was hosted by an employer for an interview and they put me up in this hotel. Once I got there, I had no idea how to interpret the invite. This hotel is literally so ragged and so run down. My sink did not drain and I could not get the sink stopper to lift. The towel hooks in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with your stay. We would like you to know we are currently under renovations. As we are under new ownership. We are aware that our last owner did not put any love into our hotel. We started with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsip hotels

Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been using this hotel for the the past few years...Started out as a get away from my parents...then turned into my hotel when I fly back home. It isn't a Five star lavish hotel...but for convenience, and price...great pick. They do have Cardio equipment in there workout room. I enjoy a nice and clean room, each time I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank barakad2016
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that our hotel has become your home away from home. Also that we are able to fulfill your needs when you are in town. As renovations have begun on our hotel we can't wait to show all the... More 

Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here once every couple of months because the location is perfect and the price is great for the military rate. My problem with this particular hotel is the the furniture in the rooms are tired and sagging, the carpeting has been ripped or is loose in spots, and the bathroom we had last time had chipped floor tiles.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casa T
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear Casa, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We would like you to know that we are aware at this time out hotel is a little outdated. Our last owner did not put much love into our location. However, we are happy to say that we have new owners that... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was amazingly comfortable and we really loved the design of the room :) We had understood the breakfast to be more complete than what was there, though.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ronnp2016
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear Ronn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear the breakfast selection was not to your liking. However we have new owners and renovations have begun on the hotel. With these renovations we will be offering more hot items. We hope... More 

milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

The hotel staff is fine as they are polite and friendly. My issue is the condition the hotel. Clearly the owner is trying to squeeze every penny out of the hotel without doing any work. Simply the hotel is gross. Everything is worn out. Hallway carpets are ripped, furniture in lobby is stained. The room itself feels old and grimy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkwva
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to here of your dislike in the hotel. We will be sure to pass your kind words about our staff onto them. As we are aware our last owner put no love into the hotel. We are happy to say we have new owners and renovations have... More 

Davenport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Stains on the furniture. Room and bath needs to be inspected. Poor cleanliness of housekeeping staff. Front desk check in agent was kind and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank 669lawandaw
baymontinnalsip, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip, responded to this review

Dear Awanda, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with your stay. We will be sure to look into the housekeeping issues you had with the room. We would like you to know that we have new owners and renovations are currently under... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
4.4 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#2 of 3 in Oak Lawn
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay