We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Alsip

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5150 West 127th Street, I-294 & Cicero Ave/127 Street, Alsip, IL 60308
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Alsip
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    26
    46
    65
    69
See reviews for
74
43
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, make sure to stay in rooms nearest to the DoubleTree as we found those faired more current although you will sacrifice the wifi signal. The breakfast is great with waffles, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, milk, coffee, tea, orange and apple juice. The tv cable is decent and offered my family a variety of channel options. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We hadn't heard that "next to the Double Tree" comment before. No doubt some guests will be asking for that option. Economical is the catchword at our hotel. We're happy you were happy. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stained carpets, dirty, yellow-stained linens, TV didn't work, lights didn't work, no phone, only two outlets, and crevices throughout the room and bathroom with miscellaneous roaches and creatures crawling out. Informed the hotel staff and they were very rude. They did not care at all and have no intention of providing any sort of customer service. Looked at the reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We obviously do not get your vote. With respect, we are constantly responding to repair complaints. The hotel is regularly inspected by pest experts. That said, we're sorry we couldn't meet your needs. More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsip hotels

Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are ok. Chair was broken. Curtain rod was broken. Door was difficult to open and close. Attend at night was flicking bugs. Choose some other hotel to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thanks for writing. We will attend to the broken items you mentioned. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager. More 

Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Room was neat overall. However carpet was stained; toilet ran all night off and on; tv had poor quality video. Okay if you're just looking for quick overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're glad that you found your room "okay," but we want to be better than that. We hope you'll give us another try. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This was a horrible stay- from the toilet leaking to the towel rack coming out of the wall that was never fixed to the two very large spackling patches that were not painted to the bare wires holding together the telephone to the toilet leaking that was not fixed to the owner / manager that told me "tough, call corporate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We owe you an apology, as clearly, things were not as they should be. We have passed on your comment regarding the manager you encountered. More 

Manitowoc
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

When I checked in there was garbage laying around with cigarette butts all over. We get to the room and literally had to push our body into the door to open it, then it made a loud clunk noise. Several areas of the rug was pulled up in the corners. TV reception was horrible and our room phone only called... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to be better than "okay." We have passed on your comments to the staff. We apologize for the conditions you describe. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay