We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Alsip

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5150 West 127th Street, I-294 & Cicero Ave/127 Street, Alsip, IL 60308
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Alsip
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    24
    41
    50
    56
See reviews for
62
34
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I lost my rewards points on the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The most of the channels on the television were not working. The phone in the room was not working. Rust water ran from the faucet. Limited towels. If I were paying cash I would have checked out. I am waiting for a call from Wyndham rewards.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that your stay was not as you wished. Your comments have been forwarded to the staff. More 

Crestwood, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The manager Rachel had a stick up her butt...she is rude and blamed us for a crack in the wall,when all we did was lean in and it gave way...horrible quality of construction!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can tell our readers that Rachel is a highly valued employee. Your vulgarity is not appreciated. Nor is your review helpful--to readers or to us. More 

Campbell, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I have stayed at several different Days Inn in numerous of areas, and state and Chicago was the biggest state I stayed at a Days Inn at and I was so disappointed. I had stayed at a Days Inn in the state of Ohio and paid less and got a lot more for my money than I did when I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're disappointed that you were disappointed. Advice for travelers: chain hotels don't all have the same features; call ahead to check for pools, etc. And please advise staff when you're unhappy. There is no need for a over-cooked waffle. More 

Urbana, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Not the hotels fault but a couple in the adjacent room was having a very noisy argument. It was loud enough to wake me but not my wife.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry your sleep was disturbed. This is a management problem to fix. We encourage guests to call for help when inappropriate behaviors disrupt their peace and quiet. More 

Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Place is in a good location , the staff is nice, the one down side is that the check out time is 11am

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank for writing a review. Sorry about the checkout time--it's standard. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Happy New Year, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question