We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Alsip

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5150 West 127th Street, I-294 & Cicero Ave/127 Street, Alsip, IL 60308
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Alsip
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    25
    41
    52
    59
See reviews for
64
34
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible place to get a room. Rooms turned over dirty. Carpets terrible. Beds suck. Water sucks (leaky faucets too your toilet flushing because someone else did. If it wasn't for work, I would have asked for my money back and left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Obviously you weren't happy. You didn't mention whether you talked to our friendly staff about any of this. We hope you'll give us another try. More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsip hotels

Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately the room was disgusting. The carpet had stains all over it and there was human hair in the bed sheets. Also, you could not turn off the faucet by the sink because it was put on wrong and when you were in the bathroom the doorknob was broke so it took forever trying to get out of the bathroom.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Obviously you didn't care for your room. We encourage our customers to talk to our staff about changing rooms. We hope you'll give us another try. More 

Kennet MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We originally booked for 4 nights, and left after the first night. Room dark and dingy, toilet seat not screwed down to toilet, (We had to fix it ourselves) The carpet was dirty and pulled up in one corner over some type of pipe. Very bad experience - moved to another hotel (not Days Inn)

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The issues you raise might have been resolved by moving you to another room. We're sorry that your experience wasn't what you wished. More 

Wauseon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Outside was deceiving. Our toilet ran LOUD all night, air conditioner/heater was LOUD also, tv channels didn't come or didn't have sound, internet had one bar of signal, & not the cleanest, We were to stay 2 nights, but only made it through the first night. When I gave the reasons why we were checking out early front desk clerk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We wish the clerk might have offered you different accommodations. Machines and Wi Fi and other technical problems happen everywhere, but the hotel works quickly to fix the problems or offer other rooms. We're sorry for your inconvenience. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I lost my rewards points on the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The most of the channels on the television were not working. The phone in the room was not working. Rust water ran from the faucet. Limited towels. If I were paying cash I would have checked out. I am waiting for a call from Wyndham rewards.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that your stay was not as you wished. Your comments have been forwarded to the staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities