We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Addison

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 East Lake Street, Addison, IL 60101 (Formerly Regency Inn & Suites)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Addison
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    19
    30
    56
    131
See reviews for
72
35
39
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

American Airlines booked us here after mechanical problems delayed our flight overnight. Shame on American. This is a 20-30 minute shuttle away from the airport into a very very tired location. It is at best, an economy stay for tough travelers. I can assure you that no member of American Airlines management or flight crew has ever stayed her. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Filthy hotel, airlines put us in it for overnight due to cancelled flight. Only in room for four hours & upon waking up found bed bugs and had bites all over

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

unfortunately we haven't had any problems regarding any bugs in our hotel i would like to know how can we accommodate you in any way and what we need to do to make ur stay with us better,How can we help More 

Travelers are raving about these Addison hotels

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were unfortunate to be put up for an awful night in this hotel whilst our American Airlines plane was being fixed and to be honest I wish we had sweated it out at O'Hare Airport. A useless shuttle bus that was not big enough to carry all of the other passengers was just the start of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

our hotel have two Shuttle buses the first one fits 7 passengers and 2 fits 15 thank you for you're and they are very new vans depending on how many passengers we decide which van to send out More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our flight was cancelled so the air line put us up in this motel. It was not well maintained and I don't know when it was last renovated. The night staff were pretty ordinary, pleasant but not welcoming. The hallway was long dark and dingy which didn't inspire use about what lay behind the doors to the rooms. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

THANK for you're comment we strive for better More 

Rancho Santa Fe, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clerk said room on 3rd floor was on closer side of building then 1st floor room (it wasn’t). Next day ready to leave elevator broke took me over 45 minutes to get downstairs. Desk clerk just said nothing I can do about elevator. The halls smell like smoke, especially horrible for a nonsmoker.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

we try our best to accommodate guest we only have a few room that are handy cap so if there taken we always ask guest what would they like to do at times we have full capacity More 

Erlanger, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was horrible. When we arrived there were many people at the front desk complaining about the WIFI being out. It didn't look clean at all. The front desk lady gave us a key to someone else's room. We ended up finding another hotel to stay at. I would not recommend out of town people to stay there. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

Thank you for you:re comment our W-IFI IS COMPLETELY FREE and due that we dont have microwave and refrigerator in our room we have a few that we rent out thank you More 

Addison, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the worst places to stay in Addison Illinois I will tell my company I never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

wea are remodeling and yes there is new air conditioners in many of our rooms we been having a little trouble with wi-fi at the moment is has been taking care of thank you! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered! After getting stuck at Chicago o'hare I decided to get a quick hotel for the night. I called the hotel 3x to set up transportation and they never answered the phone. Finally called general reservations to see if they could get ahold of the hotel. After an hour... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

thank you for you're comment there is a charge for the shuttle only when a guest stays 2 nights or more would it be free if you stay one night there is a charge thank you More 

Vero Beach, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed here after missing flight to WY, United put us up here because it was $69 a night. Very dirty and smoky in the hallways. Don't stay here if you can afford anything else! Breakfast was basic and not hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

thank you for you;re comment we do our best to accommodate guest we clean on daily basis so we will put more effort on doing a better job thank you! More 

Pocahontas, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all I booked my room from July 28th till Aug 1st I paid in full as soon as I arrived my first room was 115 it was a oven and TV was on the fritz. Next room was 204 Tuesday night was fine TV only received 8 channels 5 in Spanish. Went to convention center at 8 am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattathil, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Addison, responded to this review

we do our best to accommodate our guest i do apologize for the inconvenience we will do out best to make better improvements thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
14.8 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
6.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay