We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Addison

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
551 North Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    50
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
35
25
10
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Maple Grove, MN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always get the VIP treatment at the Hilton. Great staff that always welcomes me with a smile and makes me feel welcome before they say a word. Room is ready when I get there and check-in is flawless. Another great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addison, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel weekly on business, staying at HGI 90% of the time; this is probably the worst in the chain. If you are HHhonors, stay elsewhere in Chicago-land. TV, parking, beds are all not up to standard for a $159/night room. Workout room very dirty

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with... More 

Berwyn, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you check-in, everything about this hotel is very nice. The lobby is well decorated and clean. The staff is very friendly and customer focused. From first impressions you think this is going to be a great place to stay. Then you go to your room and if you have an even numbered room the road noise is unbelievable. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becker, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel is top notch - very attentive without being intrusive. Love to stay here - I have been staying for 15 years; there are lots of other hotels in the area; but these guys are great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a training meeting in the hotel. The staff there were very friendly, including the front desk, maids and restaurant. Meals very good. Clean and nice, with fast internet service. I recommend it highly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was conveniently located next to the Pampered Chef home office for our meeting. The staff was great for our trips back and forth to the office. I would come back to stay at this Hilton again and again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

From check in to check out- the Front desk team were helpful and SUPER friendly. The room was comfy, quiet and super clean. The shuttle driver was great and took us where we needed to go in the area so need to drive- awesome! WE will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercer, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Friendly staff, clean rooms with the right amenities, a very nice hotel for a very reasonable rate. The dining facility and qualilty/selection is outstanding! The best breakfast you can have in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The whirlpool king suite is nothing but a bathtub and does not look like any picture on the website. The property will kick you out of your suite without notice and then talk about other families coming not getting the correct room either. No privacy by hotel staff telling you other families last names

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEN F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor impression we have made. We do our best to ensure each of our guests have a pleasant stay and understand this was not your experience. We have shared your comments with our team and we will... More 

Pataskala, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

My wife and I were flying home from vacation and on arrival to Ohare our connecting flight was canceled. We were put up in the Garden Inn and could not have been more pleased. The people at the desk had our room ready for us so we did not have to wait to check in. The people in the restaurant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question