We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Addison

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
551 North Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Add Photo

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    111
    52
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
37
25
10
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Barberton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in all our travels!! The exterior was very attractive, the interior was marvelous, and clean as a pin!! Our room was beautiful, and the people were fantastic. We needed to change our room and Randy was wonderful.....changed everything in five minutes and it worked out great!! The in hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centerville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a 1 night reservation for this hotel on May 29th, 2015 after taking our son to the airport to fly to London. Due to an emergency we had to return home, I called to cancel the room and was told I would be charged 1 night. Which I understood since it was less than 24 hours notice. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was nice. Rooms were nice, but the beds did seem a bit hard. Bathroom was good, and it had a fridge, microwave, and a TV. Lobby was nice, breakfast cost $13 but was good. Pool was small and the Hot tub was broken during our stay. Hotel staff seemed friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albertville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff was very helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel was very clean. I was there for business and could not stay at the other hotel because it was full. It was very convenient to stay at the Garden Inn. They have transportation service. They were very professional and took me anywhere within a certain mile I wanted to go.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There aren't any restaurants in walking distance and I didn't rent a car, nor did I want to hire a taxi so I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel restaurant. The menu offers a good variety and includes some healthy options and the wine list is acceptable. My dinner was very good and the service was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a big Hilton girl and I love the Hilton chain, the hotel I alwasy stay at. But I was disappointed in my room and the stay. My sink backed up on me and almost overflowed. I wasnt able to brush my teeth or wash my face with out stopping and waiting for the water to go down... thats... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
89 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great hotel just a few miles from O'Hare but not in the sphere of the price and take it or leave it attitude of the airport hotels. The rooms are clean and nice, the bed is ultra comfortable, parking free and internet available no charge. The hotel is equipped with a small restaurant for grabbing breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the TripAdvisor website and sharing your positive comments about Hilton Garden Inn, Addison IL. We value you as our loyal guest and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the near future. Sincerely More 

Pacific, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Consistent and Comfortable, this Hilton Garden Inn had good food, clean and comfortable accommodations, and was located conveniently in the suburbs of Chicago. As of April 2015 they still had the comfortable adjustable firmness beds.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, IL. I will share them with our team. We appreciate you choosing us for your hotel needs and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards. More 

Maple Grove, MN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Always get the VIP treatment at the Hilton. Great staff that always welcomes me with a smile and makes me feel welcome before they say a word. Room is ready when I get there and check-in is flawless. Another great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for visiting the TripAdvisor website and for sharing your comments with us. Your comments and opinions about our hotel establishment are very important to us, and I am very pleased that we are meeting the Hilton standards. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, More 

Addison, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I travel weekly on business, staying at HGI 90% of the time; this is probably the worst in the chain. If you are HHhonors, stay elsewhere in Chicago-land. TV, parking, beds are all not up to standard for a $159/night room. Workout room very dirty

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay