We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Kauai accommodations

Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3970 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kaua`i, HI, Kauai, HI 96722
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #63 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Kauai
A recent review
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    62
    41
    28
    32
See reviews for
65
86
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

No a/c, tiny tiny tiny room, no stove, windows are glass slats that don't close, everyone can here everything you say, parking lot next to room hearing cars in and out all night because once again the windows are permanently open. Door to adjoining unit has huge gaps in it so we heard their tv all night, among other noises...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great resort. The rooms are great. We stayed in a renovated room. Our room was a two bedroom and was very large. Suitable for a small family. The room was clean. There was no air, but you did not need it. All the equipment worked and there was a washer and dryer right in the unit. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It sounds like you had a good time at the Ka'Eo Kai Resort. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, and that you were able to experience one of our renovated rooms. As mentioned before in my responses, we are undergoing a renovation that will bring forward all rooms as... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We were traveling with 2 other couples and had a 2 bedroom. Plenty of room and a fantastic lanai! Grounds were very nice and the pool great! Our friends were concerned because that's the "rainy" side of the Island..but it only sprinkled once. It is a little out of the way from Lihue but very close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here November 20 for 1 week. We were upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom - and we didn't even ask. We were in building 19 near the road and it hasn't been remodeled yet. We were on an RCI exchange and we didn't have any issues. As for the roosters everyone talks about it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and review. I would like to thank you for your kind and fair review. No property is without its challenges, whether they be 5 diamond resorts, or Timeshare resorts, or simply hotels or motels. All lodging institutions will have challenges. We do our very best to make certain the units are in good working... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This room was moldy smelling. It was near the pool on the 2nd floor. After my family unpacked everything we kept getting bit and were in the room less than 45 minutes. The front desk arranged for us to move to another Wyndham location all together. It was nice to move but just the fact that were tired and waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at the Wyndham Ka`Eo Kai Resort. I would like to extend our continued apologies about your stay at the Resort. I was the person you spoke with regarding the stay, and regarding the offer to move you to a renovated unit with Air Conditioning. I was generally surprised with your decision... More

Logan, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

So we arrived on the last day of August and stayed 10 days! I was so excited to finally come to Hawaii, did I mention it was our honeymoon? Anyway, our flight arrived, we received our rental car, and then ventured the dark winding road up to Princeville (in a convertible) when we arrived around 11pm the front desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and review! Your review was very insightful, and we appreciate your candid and fair review of the property. We hope that in the future, you do return to The Wyndham Ka'Eo Kai Resort. We are about to start our renovation, and the entire property will be completed by the end of the first... More

Kauai, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Dianne S. This was my first trip to Hawaii and my enthusiasm disappeared as soon as I opened the door to my studio room 35ae. The furnishings are old and I kept getting the feeling I wasn't alone. I found that I had unpaid guests in my room around 2:30 in the morning while going to the bathroom. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I apologize if the accomodations you had while here at the Wyndham Ka'Eo Kai Resort were not to your satisfaction. I understand that you had "uninvied friends" in your unit, If you did let the resort know about your issue, I hope they responded to your needs. We do pest control on all of... More

Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed there 14 years ago and had a great experience so was surprised when we were put in a non remodeled unit. was told it had a lovely golf course view but due to 5 bid trees could only see the cart path. The Jen air stove was easy 30 to 40 years old and grill did not work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. The Property is in the process of undergoing a large scale renovation. Approximately one third of the units have been completed, with the rest of the property expected to be complete by the end of the 1st quarter of 2015. I am not certain if you voiced your concerns to the Management staff... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our second time at Ka E'o Kai, and it won't be the last! Again, we took friends with us and shared a huge 2 br unit on a second floor: lovely 270o Lanai looking over tropical gardens and magnificent cathedral ceiling that made the unit look even larger. I do not know what people complain about: this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, We are very happy that you had a wonderful time at the Wyndham Ka'Eo Kai Resort. We are about to start the final phases of our renovation at the property, but we do work diligently to make certain the units that are awaiting renovation are upkept and clean, with units in good working... More

Ruidoso, New Mexico
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had made 3-4 phone calls during the year preceding our arrival, requesting a top floor unit with beamed cathedral ceiling, updated unit with views; yet we were nevertheless put in a filthy unit with nasty, outdated1960's decor, no A/C (#23B - middle floor ) NO updates, dilapidated uncomfortable furniture that isn't even what they show on their website! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is unfortunate that as an RCI exchange guest, you were made to feel this way about our property, or any property. While I may not change your mind, I can assure you that all of our guests, regardless of how they book their rooms, are treated with respect, and the staff at... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai

Address: 3970 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kaua`i, HI, Kauai, HI 96722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai Hotel Kauai
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai Kauai, Hawaii

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Other (59)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay