We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Kauai accommodations

Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3970 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kaua`i, HI, Kauai, HI 96722
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Discount
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai to your Saves list
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
53%
Ranked #62 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Kauai
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RDLBRGR Logan, Ohio
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    39
    28
    32
See reviews for
64
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This room was moldy smelling. It was near the pool on the 2nd floor. After my family unpacked everything we kept getting bit and were in the room less than 45 minutes. The front desk arranged for us to move to another Wyndham location all together. It was nice to move but just the fact that were tired and waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Logan, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So we arrived on the last day of August and stayed 10 days! I was so excited to finally come to Hawaii, did I mention it was our honeymoon? Anyway, our flight arrived, we received our rental car, and then ventured the dark winding road up to Princeville (in a convertible) when we arrived around 11pm the front desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and review! Your review was very insightful, and we appreciate your candid and fair review of the property. We hope that in the future, you do return to The Wyndham Ka'Eo Kai Resort. We are about to start our renovation, and the entire property will be completed by the end of the first... More

Kauai, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dianne S. This was my first trip to Hawaii and my enthusiasm disappeared as soon as I opened the door to my studio room 35ae. The furnishings are old and I kept getting the feeling I wasn't alone. I found that I had unpaid guests in my room around 2:30 in the morning while going to the bathroom. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there 14 years ago and had a great experience so was surprised when we were put in a non remodeled unit. was told it had a lovely golf course view but due to 5 bid trees could only see the cart path. The Jen air stove was easy 30 to 40 years old and grill did not work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. The Property is in the process of undergoing a large scale renovation. Approximately one third of the units have been completed, with the rest of the property expected to be complete by the end of the 1st quarter of 2015. I am not certain if you voiced your concerns to the Management staff... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our second time at Ka E'o Kai, and it won't be the last! Again, we took friends with us and shared a huge 2 br unit on a second floor: lovely 270o Lanai looking over tropical gardens and magnificent cathedral ceiling that made the unit look even larger. I do not know what people complain about: this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, We are very happy that you had a wonderful time at the Wyndham Ka'Eo Kai Resort. We are about to start the final phases of our renovation at the property, but we do work diligently to make certain the units that are awaiting renovation are upkept and clean, with units in good working... More

Ruidoso, New Mexico
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had made 3-4 phone calls during the year preceding our arrival, requesting a top floor unit with beamed cathedral ceiling, updated unit with views; yet we were nevertheless put in a filthy unit with nasty, outdated1960's decor, no A/C (#23B - middle floor ) NO updates, dilapidated uncomfortable furniture that isn't even what they show on their website! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is unfortunate that as an RCI exchange guest, you were made to feel this way about our property, or any property. While I may not change your mind, I can assure you that all of our guests, regardless of how they book their rooms, are treated with respect, and the staff at... More

Hockley, T
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We understood there would be no air conditioning, so that was no surprise. The heavy drapes covering the windows made us choose between air and privacy. We had a first floor unit which made the choice harder for me. You can hear every conversation and every bump coming from the neighboring rooms. The internet reception in the room is terrible.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grant H, Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Property. I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay at the Wyndham Ka'Eo Kai resort. I do not know what unit it was you stayed in, and would be happy to discuss the situation which you experienced, I would like to make certain I address one significant item... More

Cranford, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our first surprise upon arriving was that our room didn't have air conditioning. Keep in mind that Kauai gets a lot of rain and Princeville is one of the wetter areas, so humidity can be high. And keeping the windows open at night for the breeze makes the local roosters' wake-up calls even louder! Furnishings, countertops, appliances and carpeting were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. As noted in some of our other responses, approximately 1/3 of all units have been renovated, we are very happy to announce that the rest of the units will be renovated by the end of the 1st quarter of 2015. With the prevailing tradewinds that blow in the islands, most days are very... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

As an Owner since 2002, we have watched our investment deteriorate from a RCI Gold Crown Resort to a Silver. The Units are outdated and in need of repair. Where once each Unit had two fans, you now have to request them. In addition, the Board has for 5 years promised to update all Units. Each year at the Owner's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to thank you for being an Owner at the Wyndham Ka'Eo Kai Resort. You are correct that many of the units are in need of an update. To date, approximately 1/3 of all units have been renovated, and we are happy to say that beginning next month, September, through the end of... More

WV & TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I too had read reviews in all ranges and not sure what to expect. Yes the units need to be re-done and they are in the process. We had two 2 bedroom unit and they were able to get us "together" one on first floor and the other one directly above. Both units are huge and now have A/C. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are proud of the property at the Wyndham Ka'Eo Kai Resort. With the upcoming renovation, all units will not only be extremely spacious, but also updated and modernized. If you do decide to visit Kauai again, we look forward to having you with us again, and this next time in a newly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai

Address: 3970 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kaua`i, HI, Kauai, HI 96722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai Hotel Kauai
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai Kauai, Hawaii

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Other (59)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kauai with
any amenities