We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Kauai accommodations

Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3970 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kaua`i, HI, Kauai, HI 96722
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai to your Saves list
Ranked #62 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Kauai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Brian_Cars Campbell River, Canada
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    67
    43
    29
    33
See reviews for
69
89
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose a 2 br 3rd floor walk up unit behind the tennis court and stayed Jan 17/15 to Jan 24/15. Our unit 28C was updated, had a large Lanai and a nice view of the Princeville Golf Coarse and the Ocean in the distance. It is a good location for walking (20 min walk to shopping center for groceries)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2035
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bed room unit that is not yet refurbished - but is scheduled to be soon. The unit - in particular the bathrooms- was in need of an update and this is well acknowledged. Some appliances, fixtures & fittings were not in the best shape. However - the unit was spacious & clean. There were noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We should have demanded a, change. Here for a week. Next to the road, cars by all night long. Cabinets falling apart. Large dumpster in front of unit, presume they will dump this unit. Curtains don't filter out car lights. To polite in my southern upbringing. One bag of decade coffee, lights out, fan loud, and failed to get housekeeping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not stay here again. The first room we got had not been refurbished and had nasty carpeting and a bad smell. We asked for another room immediately. It was also right by the main road and the noise level was really bad. The new room was refurbished but had bugs and one of the worst shower heads in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well worth the money and a place you should stay. Princeville is an amazing place to stay and somewhere you need to visit while in Kauai. We stayed in a two bedroom and it was very spacious and updated. I would highly recommended this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, your review is very appreciated. We have been working hard in the last year to increase our levels of service to match or exceed the renovation that has been taking place. There have been a few rough spots during the last year, but it is gratifying to know that we are making progress.... More 

Leesburg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We just stayed 4 nights at the Ka 'Eo Kai resort. The 1 bedroom deluxe was spacious, with everything we needed for our stay. Check-in was quick, and they recognized that we were exhausted from our long travel, so urged us to just come back the next morning for the island update. The update itself was informative, although a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Ka`Eo Kai Resort in Princeville. We are proud of the resort, and as mentioned in prior reviews, you probably did the best thing for a short stay which is to get a one bedroom unit. We are in the middle of... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

currently staying in a 3rd floor studio. best thing is air flow with windows and doors and small balcony. advertised free wi fi which doesn't reach room. complaints have had no result. light over sink doesn't work. reported this, no result. no bedside tables or lights. asked for one. no response. it is a hotel room w mic, small frig,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valued feedback on your stay at the resort. I apologize if you did not experience the stay at the resort that you had envisioned. Depending on what you envision for your stay at a resort, I would recommend that you book a unit appropriate to that vision of your stay. The studio unit is... More 

Union City, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Great location. Less than 2 miles from grocery shopping. We loved that there were so many doors and windows to open and let the fresh air in. Beautiful landscaping. Good customer service. But wait -- there's more. We have traveled to the islands many many times including Kauai multiple times. Never have we had a problem with bugs until this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize if the unit you received was subpar. We are aware of some of the conditional issues we have with our unrenovated units. We will address these issues, as these are unacceptable. It is unfortunate that you were unable to get into a renovated unit, but by the end of March 2015,... More 

granada hills
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We had read so many negative reviews that, frankly, I was worried. But I asked for one of the refurbished rooms and we received one. Unit was lovely and spacious. Parking was easy. Got used to the roosters very quickly. Fauna was just beautiful. Would stay again. I am always warm so no matter how much air was flowing through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Once again, it is very gratifying to myself and the staff that the efforts the property is putting forth to make the experience here at the Ka`eo Kai Resort are bearing fruit. We are extremely excited to see the renovation continue and look forward to the end of 2015 1st Quarter, when all... More 

Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We have seen many changes over the years at Ka'Eo Kai. Most recently, the resort has been refurbished with fabulous décor inside and out! Granite kitchens and baths, tile floorings, new carpeting, Each unit has THREE (3) large flat screen TVs....all new appliances...everything is NEW and clean and vibrant! And the staff is always accommodating full of ALOHA...they always make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, It is very nice to be recognized for the changes we have been trying to effect here at the Resort. It has been a long journey, as the reviews point to, but we are definitely working to create the experience everyone, whether an owner, repeat visitor, or first time guest, deserves. The newly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai

Address: 3970 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kaua`i, HI, Kauai, HI 96722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai Hotel Kauai
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai Kauai, Hawaii

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Other (59)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay