We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3970 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kaua`i, HI, Kauai, HI 96722
Special Offer
10% Off Discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai
Professional photos
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    226 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      50
      69
      44
      30
      33
    See reviews for
    70
    91
    1
    1
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Japanese first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (226)
    • Mar-May only
      (61)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (63)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (53)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (49)
    All months
    Reviewer
    3 reviews 3 reviews
    2 of 5 stars NEW

    Lobby of main building was outstanding, however our unit had a lot of ants and other bugs , also the unit was very dated. Grounds were very nice with many water features also very clean with tennis courts and swimming pool with on site bbqing great location also!

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Dear BJasonson, thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate any feedback we get as it helps us to become a better resort for all guests. I am disappointed that your experience was such that the resort was rated so poorly. It is unfortunate that during the rainy period, we do have some of the fauna that seeks... More 

    San Francisco, California
    Contributor
    18 reviews 18 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    30 CE is a very nice unit. It faces the ocean and the pool and you can watch golfers. Really lovely and large. Being on the 3rd floor is key for the view and the vaulted ceilings keep the unit cool. I feel lucky to be in this unit since other parts of the property look pretty run down or... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your feedback on the property. I do appreciate the candid review, and know that feedback is the only way we can continue to improve on your service experience. I agree that 30CE is a wonderful Unit, although all of our units have their advantages. At this time, there are units that are undergoing renovation, so... More 

    Lynchburg, Virginia
    Contributor
    17 reviews 17 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed in this location last week of Jan 2015. We stayed in a remodeled unit but had the dumpster right outside the steps. This also limited parking for these units so many times we had to park a walk away. Even with the remodel the washer /dryer were ancient and by the way they were outside at the back. The... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your feedback on our property, your feedback is the only way we can offer a better experience for all of our guests. I see by your review that you had an experience that had both ups and downs. I do apologize for the property going through a renovation. I do know that the renovation has... More 

    Bremerton, Washington
    Contributor
    18 reviews 18 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This was a timeshare trade for us. On a previous trip the unit we had showed serious signs of wear, so we asked for a remodeled unit. They complied and said nearly all of them are now remodeled. There were only two of us and this unit was just huge. The furnishings and carpet were new, and everything was tip... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your feedback, your review is very much appreciated, as it is one way that we can help to improve on the Resort experience. First, let me thank you for giving the property a second chance. As a repeat guest, it is wonderful to know that the changes we've made are impactful to the guest experience.... More 

    Dayton
    Reviewer
    5 reviews 5 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed here for a couple of weeks during the last half of January 2015. Given the mixed reviews, we had our share of concerns going in. Apparently, the property has been undergoing significant renovation over the past couple of years. Those who were placed in non-renovated units offered a lot of criticism. I appears that almost all of the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your feedback, the review was very insightful, and detailed. We appreciate very much that you were able to give a perspective from one of our new units, and appreciate the recognition of the welcoming nature and responsive nature of our staff. We work hard to make certain that our team here appreciates you, our guest,... More 

    Campbell River, Canada
    Reviewer
    3 reviews 3 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

    We chose a 2 br 3rd floor walk up unit behind the tennis court and stayed Jan 17/15 to Jan 24/15. Our unit 28C was updated, had a large Lanai and a nice view of the Princeville Golf Coarse and the Ocean in the distance. It is a good location for walking (20 min walk to shopping center for groceries)... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate all our guests, and look forward to hearing about their experiences with us. There was a lot of positive feedback in your review, and all of it fair and true. I would like to mention, and agree with you, regarding the Monday night potluck, it is a great amenity for our... More 

    2035
    Senior Contributor
    36 reviews 36 reviews
    26 hotel reviews
    19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

    We stayed in a 2 bed room unit that is not yet refurbished - but is scheduled to be soon. The unit - in particular the bathrooms- was in need of an update and this is well acknowledged. Some appliances, fixtures & fittings were not in the best shape. However - the unit was spacious & clean. There were noise... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your response. The feedback we receive is important to helping us make everyone's experience a better one. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the property. It is unfortunate that we were not able to get you into one of our renovated units. There is approximately 30 units left that are scheduled for... More 

    Saint Louis, Missouri
    Contributor
    18 reviews 18 reviews
    12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

    We should have demanded a, change. Here for a week. Next to the road, cars by all night long. Cabinets falling apart. Large dumpster in front of unit, presume they will dump this unit. Curtains don't filter out car lights. To polite in my southern upbringing. One bag of decade coffee, lights out, fan loud, and failed to get housekeeping.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 4
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Dear KEAYSTL, Thank you very much for your feedback. While it is not a positve review, it is important to us to understand your experience and to see what we can do to improve, not only on your experience, but also on our performance as individuals, a team, and a property. I apologize for your experience, it is certainly not... More 

    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Senior Reviewer
    6 reviews 6 reviews
    8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

    I would not stay here again. The first room we got had not been refurbished and had nasty carpeting and a bad smell. We asked for another room immediately. It was also right by the main road and the noise level was really bad. The new room was refurbished but had bugs and one of the worst shower heads in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 3
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your feedback, it is valuable, and we do appreciate it. I apologize if the experience you had at the property was not up to your expectations. I would like to get more information from you regarding the units you were assigned as it certainly seems by your accounts to not have been up to our... More 

    Contributor
    12 reviews 12 reviews
    10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

    This hotel is well worth the money and a place you should stay. Princeville is an amazing place to stay and somewhere you need to visit while in Kauai. We stayed in a two bedroom and it was very spacious and updated. I would highly recommended this hotel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Grant H, General Manager at Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for your feedback, your review is very appreciated. We have been working hard in the last year to increase our levels of service to match or exceed the renovation that has been taking place. There have been a few rough spots during the last year, but it is gratifying to know that we are making progress.... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai

    Address: 3970 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kaua`i, HI, Kauai, HI 96722
    Phone Number:
    Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
    Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai 2.5*
    Number of rooms: 71
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai Hotel Kauai
    Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai Kauai, Hawaii

    211 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (152)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (19)
    Viewed
    View from room (10)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (49)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (13)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (11)
    Viewed
    Dining (2)
    Viewed
    Other (48)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (59)
    Viewed
    Other (59)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    About the property
    • Wheelchair access
    Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Suites
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    Services
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai staff and other travelers.
    2 questions
    Ask a question
    Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Ka `Eo Kai staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Kauai

    Ali'i Kai Resort
    Ali'i Kai Resort 4.0 out of 5, 112 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 4, 2015
    St. Regis Princeville Resort
    St. Regis Princeville Resort 4.5 out of 5, 1,807 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 4, 2015
    Bali Hai Villas
    Bali Hai Villas 3.5 out of 5, 465 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Hanalei Bay Resort
    Hanalei Bay Resort 4.0 out of 5, 1,130 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Cliffs at Princeville
    Cliffs at Princeville 4.0 out of 5, 321 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    Waipouli Beach Resort
    Waipouli Beach Resort 4.5 out of 5, 1,001 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Poipu Kai Resort
    Poipu Kai Resort 4.5 out of 5, 383 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 28, 2015
    Hanalei Colony Resort
    Hanalei Colony Resort 4.5 out of 5, 336 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 25, 2015
    Makai Club
    Makai Club 4.0 out of 5, 113 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 19, 2015
    Pali Ke Kua
    Pali Ke Kua 4.5 out of 5, 209 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 9, 2015
    Hale Makai Cottages
    Hale Makai Cottages 4.5 out of 5, 65 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 6, 2015
    Lovely Sandpiper Village
    Lovely Sandpiper Village 3.5 out of 5, 26 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 4, 2015
    Hanalei Surfboard House
    Hanalei Surfboard House 5.0 out of 5, 224 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 30, 2015
    WorldMark at Kapaa Shores
    WorldMark at Kapaa Shores 4.0 out of 5, 44 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 26, 2015
    Kokee Lodge
    Kokee Lodge 3.0 out of 5, 65 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 13, 2015