We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4087 Jimmy Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eric, this guy is an outstanding employee, the hotel was wonderful, clean rooms, soft beds. Really quite. I had a lot of problems concerning the management, really rude, I'm still feeling very disrespected. As long as she's the manager I'll never stay or recommend anyone else to stay. On the other hand I met 3 employees from there that went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually stay at the Wyndham property when visiting Augusta. It was very nice to see the property is undergoing renovations. Will be delighted to see the improvements. However, the noise on Sunday morning was a bit disturbing...although understandable.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank wandaj558
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful but the first room we were given was not clean. Hair in the bathroom - toilet had not been cleaned. Sheets didn't look fresh, they were very wrinkled. Staff switched our room, this was clean, but my daughter woke up to a large bite on her arm. Also, we discovered crumbled chips under... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nancyd1961

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
458 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

This place was a disaster in the making! I would not stay here again.. The manager did take care of us.. Unfortunately, they can create miracles with what they have. The place needs to be torn down and rebuilt..

Helpful?
Thank BigWash
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this review

BigWash- We apologize that your stay with us was such a disappointment. Unfortunately, you stayed with us during the process of our renovation. This project includes tearing down parts of the building at a time and rebuilding them. And because of that, certain things are temporarily out of service. Once this renovation is complete, we hope that you'll come back... More 

Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Booked a room online, they failed to mention that the hotel was under construction to become a Holiday Inn Express. Room was old and dirty, brakfast was vey limited and not being attended. Over all I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank donaldh444
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this review

Donaldh444- We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are, in fact, under renovation at this time, and because of that, a few things are temporarily out of order. Once this project is complete, we hope to see you again. We value your time! Thank you and have a great day! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

My family enjoyed the friendly staff at Wingate in Augusta,Ga... Thanks to Ms.Josephine S. For the breakfast she prepared it was refreshing. Thanks for getting our morning started. The rooms are clean, beds are so comfortable, our home away from home. We will be back on our next visit. Thanks again

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this review

Jan S, Thank you so much for your awesome ratings! We try our best to make sure each and every guest is well over satisfied with their experience here with us. We would love to see you again in the future! Have a great day! More 

Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Sorry to say that the maintenance of this room leaves a lot to be desired. even though it seems that the property is being renovated, that does not mean that items in the room should be ignored. I was very disappointed in the bathroom maintenance and the beds. I even had to disconnect the in room refrigerator as it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gregorio C
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this review

Gregorio C, We appreciate your honest opinion, and we'll do our best to stay on top of maintenance and housekeeping issues for the rooms that have not been renovated yet. We would definitely like to see you again in the near future! Have a great day! More 

Winston Salem
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I have been staying at Wingates for years and this is the worst location I've ever seen. They are doing renavactions but it looked as if no one was cleaning any of the trash up at the end of their work day. There were cigarettes butts all over the front of the driveway. I've never seen this at any location.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this review

Keith G, We deeply apologize for the disappointment during your stay here with us. Customer satisfaction is our main principle here at Wingate. We will do our best to make sure these issues are addressed and fixed. If you have any other concerns, don't hesitate to contact us. We'll be more than happy to accommodate you in the future. Have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham
#28 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#29 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#18 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay