We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

#19 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
55
17
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super nice employees. The hotel itself is quite stale, very old I think. It's nothing like the newer ones, as the rooms are smaller along with the kitchen in the unit. The pullout sofa was terrible but it's shocking to be at a location where it isn't. I was there for the Masters and it is super close to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We are happy to inform that we will be undergoing a renovation this year. We do hope you will stay with us in the future and experience the Homewood feel! More 

Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently checked into Room 515 and the room looked it was furnished by the Goodwill. The fridge was very small and old, the dishwasher even smaller and the stovetop almost mini. There was an old curtain over the kitchen sink pipes. I found roaches behind it. There was no desk in the bedroom, the lights were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

I again would like to apologize to you that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As previously discussed with you, your comfort and satisfaction is our main goal here. Our team strives to go above and beyond to correct any issue that is brought to our attention. We are sorry if you feel we failed with you. Every... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife is a Diamond member with Hilton and booked a one-night stay for me using points. I was traveling with my father so we booked a room with two double beds. We checked in and got to our room to find only a king bed. I called the front desk and in a very non-apologetic way was told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize to you for the experience you had while our guest. We take every comment and suggestion very serious. We again would like to apologize that you were unable to get the room type you requested. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Member. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff of this property tries to take care of us during our stay to the best of their ability. Enjoyed our stay there as it felt comfortable as a place to come home to after a long day of work. We look forward to our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice while in Augusta. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can not wait to welcome you back home again. More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here and enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly, our room was clean. This is a quiet hotel. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast twice during our visit and it was good. This hotel was conveniently located to what we wanted to do, nearby we walked the Augusta Canals and drove by Augusta National Golf Club. Convenient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. Your comments are very important to us and we want to thank you for sharing. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can not wait to welcome you back to Augusta! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a friendly staff, it is very clean, it is reasonably priced, great location, and had everything my family needed. Arrived late at night with my husband and 6 and 9 year old. Check-in was quick & pleasant. They asked if we needed anything. My husband had forgotten an item. They checked to see if they had it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide our guest with exceptional service and we are pleased that we succeeded with you. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location. That is only one benefit. Breakfast is OK. You do not have chose only one option, it is better then nothing. Bring everything with you, I MEAN EVERYTHING. Not only shampoo, do not forget bring toilet paper. I came evening, housekeeping left for that day. I have to went to closest store to buy shampoo and toilet paper.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for bringing this information to my attention, this is something that we take very serious and would like to speak with you personally. Please contact the hotel and let us resolve the issue for you. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at a homewood. Nice that they serve dinner with beer and wine for free. Very clean hotel. Nice size room. Living room with a TV and a full kitchen. Only gripe is the toilet was stuffed up with something when I arrived and wouldn't flush. Staff was friendly at check in. Good location. Tons of restaurants on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope we are your choice when you are back in town in the future. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back home! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price, the overall stay was very good. I left my phone cord in the room and the staff was so kind to find it and they are mailing it back right away. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. I got to choose my room online at check in and the dinner was very good. If there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice while In Augusta. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your stay and your kind words about our team is very much appreciated. We strive very hard to provide our guest with an exceptional stay. We will be working with our housekeeping team to improve on the items... More 

Olympia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This is a really great place to stay, Full Kitchen, living room, nice Bathroom and large Bedroom. I would defiantly stay here again! I love the idea of being able to cook my own food while I am away on business.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thanks for selecting us while you are away. We know that having the comforts of home at your fingertips always makes traveling a little bit sweeter. We can not wait to welcome you home again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question