We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Medical Center Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Marilyn T Orlando, Florida
Add Photo

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    44
    18
    13
    17
See reviews for
36
17
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was wonderful, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable of their surrenderings we asked about restaurants ,where are they, how to get there and Ms.Jones knew how to get us there with no problems. The room was clean and loved the continental breakfast., that really helps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Synethia J, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. I'm pleased to hear that I was able to help you with directions. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future. If you are in the area and need a place to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay here was acceptable. Miss Gaynelle did a wonderful job checking us in. The break fast was good as well. And Miss Angela was a sweetheart thank y'all for ya'll hospitality. I plan to return for buisness in the near future. Again thank you for your services.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Synethia J, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear that my staff was courteous and professional. We are hear to provide guest with top priority satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are back again. Traveling back and forth we always find ourselves staying here at Quality Inn. This time i brought my kids along and i must admit they really enjoyed the swimming pool. Even while it was very hot my kids wanted to go outside to swim. Since we have stayed before i already knew that we were going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Synethia J, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. I'm also happy to hear that I was able to lend a listening ear at a time of need. Should you be in the area again, we welcome you back with open arms. Thanks again! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff at this hotel was so polite and helpful unbelievable and the room we had was so clean just like home even the lobby was in great condition and clean and i have to mention the breakfast bar in the morning was awesome and thank you so much to the lady working that area june20-21 she was so polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Synethia J, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for mentioning the staff name for great service. I will let Ms. Angela know that you have mentioned her name. More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely simple hotel with good WiFi, fairly good breakfast and friendly front staff. It was affordable and managed to get a discount for my two week stay. One of my pillows had a funny smelly but the rest were in good shape and overall I enjoyed my say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Synethia J, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the pillow having a funny smell. i have brought that to the attention of the Housekeeping department. I'm glad to hear that everything else was good. Hope that you will be visiting our hotel again in the future. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was bitten by bedbugs in room 137... dont stay here because they will only send you packing... The staff packs everybody in one wing instead of spreading people out...Very noisy... No Maintenance in the rooms, my door had to be lifted up to shut it. The appliances were all tethered by one 18 gauge extension cord out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Synethia J, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. I apologize for any problems you incurred during your stay. I will bring those issues to the housekeeper's attention. I hope that you will return to stay with us so that we can prove that we value our guests. Again I do apologize on behalf... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel. I wanna brag about the front desk lady that helped us. We really appreciate everything she did. She went well beyond to make sure that our stay was amazing. You have the right person at your desk. I will definitely recommend this hotel to many people.Hopefully when i return Ms. Synethia will be there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Synethia J, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the nice things you mentioned about our staff. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. The price was reasonable. I slept comfortable. I enjoyed the variety of breakfast. It was hot and I needed a nice cool place to stay with a swimming pool. The pool area was clean. The only thing that need improving was the bedding. But that will not stop me from staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Synethia J, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Thanks for bringing to my attention the issue with the bedding. I have informed housekeeping about this. Hope to see you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in the area visiting family and ended up staying longer than planned. So I stayed at this hotel. I have nothing to complain about. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great. We decided to take a swim before we left. That was much needed since it was so hot outside. The front desk lady Synethia was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Synethia J, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our top priority is to make sure that our guest is satisfied. I'm pleased to hear that we exceeded expectations. We have a wonderful, dedicated staff. We welcome you back at any time! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We only paid 83 for the night, with two dogs. Well worth it, the room was clean, comfy, besides a few cigarette burns in the blanket, it was perfect for my Husband, me, and my two dogs. The breakfast in the morning was very delicious. Next time we are near by and need a place to stay, we are definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kourtnay D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Chassidy J, The staff joins me in thanking you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and customer service. I apologize for the damaged blanket which I have addressed to the housekeeping staff. We hope you choose the Quality Inn for your next visit to Augusta. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay