We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Augusta hotels

Quality Inn Medical Center Area

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Medical Center Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #27 of 78 hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
kaylabrooks Sarasota, Florida
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    10
    8
    15
See reviews for
22
13
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I came to Augusta for the masters tournament and stayed at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean. They had a complimentary reception which I thought was absolutely fantastic! Overall my stay was wonderful and if I come to Augusta again this will be where I stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany S, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. It makes me happy to hear that you stay was fantastic. We work very hard everyday so that guest will enjoy their stay and return when they need a place to lay their head. I hope we will see you in the near future. Thanks... More

New York City
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the staff were all hospitable and helpful, the room wasn't particularly clean, especially the bathroom. But the big problem was bugs. We saw waterbugs in the bathroom, and both of us were bitten multiple times during the night, but which we can only assume were bedbugs. In addition, while not a fault of the hotel, the proximity to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany S, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are under new management and we are working very hard to make sure that everything is up to standards. Although you did not enjoy your stay I hope that in the future you will give us another try. I appreciate your feedback and we will all be working hard... More

New Orleans
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband had meetings at the medical center and wanted to stay close by. So we found this hotel. It is next to the medical center but also next to the Augusta housing projects. The rooms were terrible - clean enough but old and dank and smelly. The toilet paper roller was broken so the toilet paper was just lying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving a review in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences encountered during your time here. We will be more than happy to discuss these issues further to ensure that they do not occur again in the future. Please feel free to give us a call at 706-722-2224, we... More

Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm sure the manager is going to post after this how he appoligizes and it's an isolated case. I came in late one night and was met with terrible service. I can live with that. I know you get what you can to work the overnight hours. But the room, sheesh....couldn't it have been cleaned? I went back to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Indeed good Sir, it is my duty to apologize to you regarding your experience. It would appear that our Night Desk Clerk attempted to accomodate you in your time of need during the late night hours. In that effort, they sent you to a room that was reported to be clean by the Housekeeper assigned to that room. That housekeeper... More

Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

the staff were all nice. But Jeff stand out more for us. Jeff take good care of us every time we travel to Augusta every 2 or 3 times a month to the Medical center. Our room is clean we are happy with the service we get. we just want to thank all the staff and Jeff for caring about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to express such positive feedback! We are always happy to learn that our staff members are going out of their way to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! More

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3weeks ago and it was "alright" Stayed last nite(3.3.14) and was disappointed. No bath mat, no Kleenex , no lightbulb in a lamp that couldn't be plugged into the wall, and NO COFFEE, went to get continental breakfast ...non existent...coffee no creamer....some sliced white bread ...cereal no milk...this was at 8:00 a.m.. Also the homeless lady I experienced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to humbly apologize for your experience on our property. It is our goal to strive for a better standard and we pride ourselves on perpetuating a good reputation. We were doing mild renovations during your stay and you may have experienced a room yet to be renovated. Also, to address your concern about... More

Atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The internet does not work. The breakfast does not have basics,milk, eggs, and other. The story is" the trick has, not come" . The room has 3 bulbs out. Something is going on. Looks like the hotel is being sold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

I would like to humbly apologize for your experience on our property. We strive for a better standard and are saddened that you were short of that. It is our policy to provide all necessities for our guest if they notify the front desk. Toilet paper,light bulbs and other basics are available at the desk for your convenience. Also, we... More

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while here to run a half marathon. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Location has a fair amount of train noise. Great shower and functioning refrigerator, albeit in need of defrosting. Flat screen tv, clean, though worn room. Non smoking room elicited some smoke smell from time to time, particularly in bathroom. Laundry room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thank you graciously for taking the time to review our property and share your positive perspective. More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
158 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stay at roughly 200+ different hotels each year due to my travel schedule and I honestly have no idea how this hotel has any reviews over 2/3 stars. The one positive was the friendly staff but everything else was below standard. Hotel needs a complete renovation and the breakfast was below average for what you usually get at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your detailed review and share your experience with the trip advisor readership .After reading your review I was extremely disappointed to learn about recent visit with us. They are certainly are not reflective of the choice Hotels Brand level of service for which we are know and I assure you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

this was my first trip to states and augusta was d very first place i went.i shud say i was nervous overall and esp bout d kind of accomodation im gonna be in. but to my pleasant surpris i found this inn to be great..,the guys over d desk jeff,ebony...wer very friendly..,since it was my first time i was at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Fantastic Review .I am more than pleased to hear of your experience at Quality Inn Medical Center was good .Your kind words of recognition for our staff are truly appreciated .We look forward to having you back soon . More

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Medical Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.