We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Sweet Dreams + Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    111
    73
    42
    13
See reviews for
82
47
15
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel several times due to its proximity to my business. It always disappoints. Front desk staff appear poorly trained and uninterested. Rooms are acceptable but need updating. The food service is horrible. The restaurant if often near empty, but still the service is slow. When the food does arrive it's poorly prepared: old lettuce in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit... More 

Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel and room were nice. The breakfast and lunch buffets were great and so convenient. The food was great. Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a great location as it was close business and also shopping and entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad to see that our efforts to have our guests feel at home are being recognized. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return to our property again! More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you tend to claustrophobia, stay out of the bath room! Heaven forbid you would try to have two people in it at the same time. I had a king room that was of fair size and was clean and pleasant. Staff were not Southern friendly - maybe too close to the madness of the Masters?? Did not eat at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you felt the staff was not friendly. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a great interaction with our staff, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the... More 

Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The suite was immaculate, and well furnished. The food was delicious, and room service was prompt and professional. The front desk customer service was top notch, and the house keeping outstanding. I will return. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for recognizing the service at the front desk. We will be sure to let them know they are "Top-Notch". We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Augusta! More 

Ashland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice and clean. We stayed there for my brother's wedding weekend. The ballroom was beautiful and the staff was excellent. When you check in to the hotel they give you a free cookie as well :) The only thing I noticed with my room was that the shower/tub could have been given a little more attention by... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had an amazing experience with our property. We are glad that the event went well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a rewarding experience and we are so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back for your... More 

Austin TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an alright experience, but I would imagine you could get equivalent quality for less $$ at another hotel in the area. Internet wifi was poor, staff was polite but indifferent, room a/c was loud.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not what you anticipated. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed the issues with our wifi that you mentioned, and have contacted our support team.... More 

Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jonathan was above and beyond. He was our shuttle driver the week of the Masters, as well as what I would call and ambassador for the hotel. He remembered my husband and me from day one and was helpful with suggestions, polite chater, etc. The hotel overall was ok. Room was clean but small. The bathroom was very outdated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about Jonathan that you included in your review. I am so glad to hear that he was accommodating and helpful and that he made you feel welcome and remembered. I am sorry that we fell short on your expectations for the property. We will definitely take your comments into consideration. The hotel... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was invited to visit and stay over the weekend by a Church Association. I arrived on Sat and departed on Sunday. I was greeted and felted very comfortable signing In. The rooms were clean, However the bath tub did have a few stains. The bed and bathroom areas were clean and satisfactory. Thanks for your service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you were pleased during your stay. Would you be so kind as to contact the hotel directly and provide us with the room that you stayed in? I would definitely like to have our maintenance team check out that tub. We hope you will choose us again... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I always thought Doubletree by Hilton was an upscale hotel, although we have never stayed at one. We booked due to the hotel's location in Augusta. Management did the best that it could under the circumstances. Unfortunately, the hotel seems old with decent attempts made to maintain the property but that still leaves it with defects not able to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing the information you did on your review. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbances during your visit with us. Your comments have been noted, and I know how frustrating and disappointing it can be when you don't get to relax the way you plan for when you only have a short time to do so. We... More 

Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

excellent acommodations, highly recommend this hotel in Augusta. food excellent, room fresh and clean. I would stay here again, staff is helpful and overall quality is good. Great overall hotel, staff, food and location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We appreciate your Five Star Review! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests feel at home, and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question