We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #17 of 79 hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
niel_s81 Ismaning, Germany
  • Reviews (259)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    75
    53
    29
    9
See reviews for
58
30
11
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ismaning, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed here on and off for years. The hotel is definitely worth the stay. Couple of things can be improved on could be their gym. since you have tons of professional visitors, a better work out facility would be a plus. a nice lap pool space is an asset to any nice hotel. The grill downstairs can have more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ever since we tried DoubleTree, we strive to find one on any of our trips. Our fifteen year old son loves it, and so do we. Great facilities. We have the exercise equipment, and we all enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools. The restaurant had great food, the bar is a nice convenience, and we can get breakfast in the... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this hotel was good; however, I noticed that the furniture in the room (mainly the chair next to the bed) was broken and the wall behind the toilet had a big hole that was patched up very sloppy. I can't say if I would stay here again if I traveled to Augusta.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We have made management aware of the maintenance issues you mentioned and we apologize that you were faced with these issues. We hope you'll stay with us again and please feel free to reach out directly to the general manager if you wish to do so,... More

alexandria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there on 6/25 for business. The food and service were nice. However the hotel is in need of a renovation. The lobby and hallways look tired. The rooms themselves appear to be more recently updated.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that our food and service were exactly what you were looking for and we hope you'll visit again and check out all of our upcoming changes! More

columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as part of business trip. Located near shopping and dining, not far..1 exit. Rooms clean, service outstanding, buffet reasonably priced as other chains. Rooms don't have refrigeration or microwaves. Bathrooms extremely small.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! More

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in, presumably, one of the newly renovated rooms. The room/hotel is nice with the standard Hilton beds and linens. I did not use the shuttle. The hotel does offer breakfast (extra charge). The cookie you receive during check in is very tasty. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel - I booked this over the Hampton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we hope to see you again soon! More

Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked into the hotel for 7 days. Two things made me leave right away. First was that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I can go to Day's Inn or Motel 8 and pay a lot less for that. The other thing was the room itself. After I checked in I realized the elevator would be... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel and we urge you to reach out directly to our general manager, les.reagan@hilton.com, to discuss these issues. We thank you for staying with us. More

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very dirty room (room 324). Jacuzzi tub / shower combination a black / dirty standing surface. Sink drain was non operable - hand to remove the plunger to allow water drain. Loveseat was so dirty I would not sit on it. Sitting room TV did not work. Would not recommend this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your recent stay and we urge you to contact the general manager directly to discuss these matters further, les.reagan@hilton.com. More

San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The shuttle service was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. Since I was not staying more than a day, and didn't want to rent a car, the shuttle service came in really handy. I was picked up and dropped off at the airport and was also driven around to the local restaurant area part of town to... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that our shuttle service proved to be exactly what you needed during your recent visit to Augusta. More

Lowndes, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff who are always smiling are what keeps me coming back to this hotel. They really understand that the little things make a difference. The internet service works well. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. Warm cookies are always a hit. There are places to eat and shop nearby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you love our staff! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Augusta
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
179

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer