We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Sweet Dreams + Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    112
    76
    45
    15
See reviews for
88
48
15
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The breakfast is pricey for what is offered. However, the personnel at the front desk and the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The rooms themselves could use some freshening and the bathrooms are pretty small. Not what I remembered when we first stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Whole hotel is in need of update...definitely worn around edges. Whole experience was lackluster... Concierge floor nonexistent. ..and what remains of it...an abandoned bar...worn furniture is,really creepy. I saw no one on my floor,during entire stay. I am a Diamond member...usually I am given upgrade..not here....nor,was a cookie offered. Breakfast was,sad. Restaurant outdated. Staff was kind but I felt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms where clean bath rooms small real small and breakfast was ok just not enough help to cover the business beds slept good and clean just by the looks of lobby we expected more in the room as far as updated >looked like cleaning was rushed bec all shades on lamps where messed up and bath still had hairs on... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
monticello, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff was great and willing to be helpful for any direction you would need. the only down was the pricing of the restaurant in the hotel was high for the area. the hotel overall staff showed the care to keep the rooms and public area clean

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and always ready to help with any problem. The hotel was clean and the restaurant was very good. I had a small issue with my AC in my room and they offered me another room. I said I was fine and they bought my dinner that evening.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templeton, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom was postage stamp size. Got claustrophobic when I had to use it. It was not whistle clean either. Don't know what this older building once was, but doesn't deserve to be anything by Hilton. The local Motel 6 would have been better. Greasy breakfast was also on the agenda....UGH!

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your bathroom. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. As well, we’re sorry the food quality didn’t meet your expectations. At our property, we want... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst Double Tree I've ever stayed in. Bathroom so small that one person has a hard time. This must have been a old chain hotel that they tried to convert into a Hyatt Hilton. This hotel does not come close to a Hilton. Really surprised that Hilton would allow their name here.We

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guest bathrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guest. More 

Paso Robles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not up to standards I expect from a Hilton property. As a Hilton Diamond member I am well familiar with Hilton's standards, our room would not meet these standards The staff was good, the property disappointing. Room furnishing and carpeting well worn, the bathroom the smallest I have ever experienced. Toilet was not flushing when we checked in. I do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. More 

St Simons Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was very average for a Doubletree property. We were in town for a soccer tournament with a team and this was the "official" hotel of the tournament. We were not offered cookies upon arrival or welcomed as an Honors member. I know this sounds trivial, but it is part of their image. Rooms were clean but nothing special... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your visit. We apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We have addressed your concerns (especially with the cookie not being delivered at check-in) with our department heads and appreciate you letting us know about the issues you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your... More 

Savannah, TN, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel lobby is very impressive and sparkling clean. reception staff was friendly and prompt. Our quarters were roomy and clean. Outside noise was not noticed for a first floor room. The dining room serves a complete buffet style breakfast and the waiters were most pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent visit with us. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We try our best to ensure each guest has an amazing experience, and are so thankful of your wonderful recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay