We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Augusta hotels

Clarion Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
32%
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    18
    15
    37
See reviews for
26
13
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this establishment numerous times over the years & highly recommend it to everyone. The staff is very friendly &accommodating in every way. They go out of their way to please. I have never had an issue of any kind that they weren't willing to help me with all the way to extra coffee or towels.... extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 1 night at Clarion Suites after finding a $49 a night coupon at the GA welcome center. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for $10 more. Said no thanks. Then she checked for an available room & they were all booked except for one regular room she said she didn't want to put a guest in right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsville, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. The free hot breakfast buffet makes this hotel a great deal. The pool area is very nice. You also get two free drinks every evening. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words, on your recent review. We also thank you for choosing Clarion Suites by Choice Hotels. More

Burnsville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed at this motel for 6 months while working nearby. it is an ok place to stay, but if i had to pay for it i would have found another place. the staff were very nice and any problems were fixed eventually, not promptly but eventually. i could never get the shower adjusted, scalding one second and freezing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for all... More

Florence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were nice and helpful. the lobby and front of hotel looked nice but it stops there. Was given wrong room type wanted double instead of king. The drawer front on chest was missing and could not regulate water in shower. The toilet kept running after flushing. The outside and around the elevator was in need of repair. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for all... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ok, the economy is not great. Ok, you can only renovate so much. But please! The lobby is beautiful and well appointed until you start looking closer. There is always two parts to any vacationer front of stage and back stage. We can all expect backstage to be dull, utilitarian and many a little threadbare. But front of stage should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a very clean & friendly place to stay for a day or several days. Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate you in whatever you need. The staff members are like family & yet very professional. We have stayed here allot through the years & when we lived here we recommended it as well to family &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Carnetta Lee... More

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The lobby is deceiving, totally redone. The rooms on the other hand, disgusting. Sheets were stained, comforters had holes in them, bathroom shower curtain moldy, tub - stained and mold growing on side, floors were filthy, cobwebs in the corners and it smelled extremely musty. The doors would not shut well, the air conditioners were old and there were huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is very nice until you get a closer look. The pool area and grounds were nicely kept up. My company has 5 rooms here for 6 weeks so this review should be honest in all aspect. Front desk, breakfast, and afterhours "bar" personal was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and filling and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of the good service you received. And allow me to apologize for the wire in the parking lot a truck tore them down, and the internet and the cable we had to call some it came from the... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stay in Choice Brand Hotels, 4 nights a week and 50 weeks a year. I sell in three southern states. Almost 100% of the hotels I stay at are; clean, safe, and properly priced. But my favorite of all is the Clarion Suites in Augusta, GA. Why? First the price is wonderful. And, of course it is clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words on your recent review. We hope to see you again soon! More

Do you own or manage Clarion Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay