We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Clarion Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #58 of 79 hotels in Augusta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (94)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    17
    13
    37
See reviews for
23
12
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is deceiving, totally redone. The rooms on the other hand, disgusting. Sheets were stained, comforters had holes in them, bathroom shower curtain moldy, tub - stained and mold growing on side, floors were filthy, cobwebs in the corners and it smelled extremely musty. The doors would not shut well, the air conditioners were old and there were huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is very nice until you get a closer look. The pool area and grounds were nicely kept up. My company has 5 rooms here for 6 weeks so this review should be honest in all aspect. Front desk, breakfast, and afterhours "bar" personal was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and filling and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of the good service you received. And allow me to apologize for the wire in the parking lot a truck tore them down, and the internet and the cable we had to call some it came from the... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stay in Choice Brand Hotels, 4 nights a week and 50 weeks a year. I sell in three southern states. Almost 100% of the hotels I stay at are; clean, safe, and properly priced. But my favorite of all is the Clarion Suites in Augusta, GA. Why? First the price is wonderful. And, of course it is clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words on your recent review. We hope to see you again soon! More

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very nice hotel. Nice and clean. Good breakfast. They seem to take very good care of the rooms and the grounds. The only disappointing thing was the pool looked like it was open. it was already to go and when we went to use it we were told the health department hasn't inspected it yet so it's locked up. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a online survey regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Suites in Augusta,Ga. On behalf of our entire team, Im writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of the great servive you received.and how sorry we are that you don't get to enjoy our pool.... More

Ellenwood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place was horrible. We opened our door and a nice size snake was there to greet us. The heating and a/c vent contained cigarette buds in it. The tub and toilet was nasty. The dressers were broken in several places. We checked out the same night we checked in. One good thing about the hotel, we received a complete... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our Online Survey Regarding Your Recent Stay At Our hotel. On behalf Of our entire team, I would like to Apologize for falling to exceed your expectations. Thanks you for sharing Your EXPERIENCE, we hope that You will consider staying with us again so that we, can have another chance to provide you... More

Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel has a lovely reception and dining area for the free hot breakfast. It has free wi-fi and refrigerators in the room. It has a pool and a nice quiet area to sit around the pool when it is open. The rooms are spacious and the bed was great. The carpet was new. BUT the hotel is tired and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of the clarion suites for falling to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I shared your feedback the whole management team, to ensure we handle these types of problem. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Kind Rregards, More

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Old and rundown. The shower/bath had mold and was dangerously slippery with nothing to grab on to. The water cycled between boiling and freezing. We are leaving a day early, losing money, but we can't get out of here quick enough! I complained to the front desk but everyone seemed unconcerned. The pool was locked in the middle of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for falling to meet your expectations regarding hot water and the room beening dark. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Front desk personnel took our credit card and tried to purchase $3000 in merchandise at Lowes Great location to be close for the Masters but place is worn and need of maintenance Heater smelled as if it was catching on fire

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent hotel stay at Clarion Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectation regarding the coditions of your room, and also for any inconveniences you may have encountered. I want you to know that we take every reponse seriously... More

Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Older Hotel that needs updating! Clean rooms and friendly staff though! Beach was well kept and private! Pool very nice and clean. Daily rate from just showing up at the door is very expensive but a few minutes on the computer got the daily rate with taxes in to $170.00 a night! A bit expensive for an older hotel but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for all... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Went down to Augusta for the Master's and chose Clarion Suites for their proximity to the course. Proximity was only good thing. Zero stars. It was an absolutely horrible hotel room/suite and I have the pictures to prove it. There is no way anything has been updated in years - many years. The smell of smoke is overwhelming. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for all... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
176

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer