We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2155 Gordon Hwy., Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    31
    31
    16
    21
See reviews for
34
18
19
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Tucker
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Traveling solo on business. The hotel was near the highway ( good) with a major mall one exit away. When I arrived and you had to open the door your self, I kniw that it was older and had not been updated. Lobby was clean and inviting. The staff was extremely helpful to address any requests I had. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late but friendly front desk attendant. Small but comfy room (double bed). Breakfast buffet had mix of cold/hot food. Easy to get to - decent location off the interstate. Open rooms and decent inner area for pool and lounging...unfortunately got in late so didn't get to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kittie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Dear Michael T, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your positive feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon and be able to make use of all of our amenities. We appreciate you choosing Holiday... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just staying one night on the way to Hilton Head, and it was $40 cheaper than the Fairfield across the street, so why not? I'll tell you why.... It has OUTSIDE entrances like they used to have in the 70s. We did not feel safe! And we were on the 2nd floor with NO elevator. I don't mind stairs, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGSGHFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Dear dbernstein, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is always our number one goal to ensure that our guests feel safe and comfortable during their stay. As a Holiday Inn it is our promise to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel and when I went in the front desk lady was so nice. Upon telling me that they were not pet friendly she said she would copy a list she had of hotels that were pet friendly, so we wouldn't have to keep driving around. I thought that was very nice and appreciated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGSGHFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Dear brissyforenski, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to here that even though you did not stay here you were still able to be assisted by our friendly front desk agent. We hope next time you are in the Augusta area you can get a chance to stay with us. Thank you... More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you hear Holiday Inn, you expect a certain level of comfort. I am 1/2 way thru my stay and have not slept thru the night. It's just an uncomfortable place to be. I have to wear shoes because the carpets in the room are filthy, mainly because their idea of maid service is throwing a pile of towels on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGSGHFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Dear OnTheGo912, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our goal is to always ensure that our guests are satisfied through their entire stay. We take pride in serving our guests and correcting any issues that may occur. I would greatly appreciate if you would contact me directly at the hotel so I can... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed here one night and wished we could stay longer! The room size was great and the pool is awesome. The entire staff were all extremely pleasant. The front desk had moved our room to the first floor interior by the pool before we checked in, which was such a pleasant surprise. (We were going to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGSGHFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Dear Melody B, Thank you for this awesome 5 star review! We all are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and our staff made you feel welcomed. We hope you will come back again for another visit the next time you are in the Augusta area. We appreciate your feedback and most importantly your loyalty. Thank... More 

Glendale, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First things first. This is a very old property that is a motel not a hotel. You park close to your room and enter from the outside. I am a professional woman who travels 95% with my job so it's important that I feel safe. I pulled into the parking lot after a long day of travel and realized that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGSGHFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Dear Catbrown50, Let me first express to you how deeply sadden we are to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our number one goal to ensure that our guests are comfortable and satisfied during their time with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it is a way for us to address... More 

goose creek, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Staying at fairfield across the street but its boring. Saw the sign of lounge opens at 5pm. They have good food in restaurant and the bar has guinness perfect after a long day. Very friendly staff you gotta see Miss Haylie in the restaurant she is wonderful sweet and will make you smile. Went to chop house last night. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGSGHFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Dear Shelly S, Thank you for this awesome 5 star review! We are all very pleased to hear that Haylie was able to assist you and make you feel welcome. Your feedback will be passed along to our restaurant staff. Thank you again and thank you for stopping by the Holiday Inn Augusta Gordon Highway. Hope to see you next... More 

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I was truly disappointed. The price was good for what I thought was a 3-star hotel and 2 of my children are at Fort Gordon. It was a real disappointment. It is a hotel with the doors to the outside, not an inner corridor. The door was marginal due to use (abuse) and age so the room, especially near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGSGHFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Dear I s, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our number one goal to ensure that our guests are comfortable and satisfied during their stay. Your comments have been passed on to our department managers so we can correct any... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Our visit was in early June. We are from Florida. We stayed at this inn 7 years ago. We had to come to Augusta again to visit family. We had a couple of issues with the housekeeping and Amanda, the manager made it right and took superb care of us. She did far beyond what we had expected. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGSGHFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review

Hello David & Peggy, I am so pleased to hear that our team was able to take care of the issue right away. We are glad that you chose our hotel for your accommodations and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Augusta area. Thank you for this awesome 5 star review. See you soon.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham
#24 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay