We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road

2.5 of 5 3030 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save Up to 15% Book Early
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    62
    46
    21
    11
See reviews for
67
46
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived for a late check in and the front desk person was extremely friendly and informed us of a water break that had been earlier. We needed to "flush" the lines before using the water which was fine except that the tub in the room was dirty before even turning the water on. The "thank you" bag we received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Dear Pickles302, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road. I was so pleased to read your wonderful comments about my front desk associates and their timely information about the water pipe breakage issue. We are delighted to hear that your overall stay was good and you liked our breakfast and the friendly gestures. However, I'm... More 

Gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tend to perceive the Hampton Inns with outside access as an older less desirable stay. However, this staff goes above and beyond for it's guests. I've never seen an ommelette station at another Hampton Inn. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, My whole team joins me in thanking you for your generous feedback and we are delighted to learn we were able to accommodate your needs during your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments about my hard working team. We're also glad to hear that you liked our new concept- omelet station. Thank... More 

Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Hampton Inn because it was on our route and received 3 AAA diamonds, as had the wonderful Fairfield Inn and Suites in Warner-Robins, GA. Well, AAA should revise its system, because the Hampton Inn in no way possible equaled the quality and location of the Warner-Robins Fairfield Inn. There was a smell in the bathroom. Bedside lamps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you Roy for selecting to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Augusta. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Rest assured that I will review all of our website to confirm that the notion of us being an exterior is on there as it should be. Understand that we are an original Hampton Inn and... More 

Newnan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The clerk at check in was very unprofessional, acted as if I was disturbing her. She was using her phone during the process. We got in very late, after 1 a.m. after driving all day. So we planned to sleep in. The cleaning service was banging on the door at 9:30. I will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Dear Vince F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the inept service by my front desk associate and housekeeping department. I understand your need for a restful night of sleep after your long drive and I'm truly sorry that you were disturbed. I have talked to the respective department heads to... More 

Brigham City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always get our best night's sleep during our travels at Hampton Inns. Their mattresses, pillows and sheets can't be beat! We always look for Hampton Inns whenever possible. The free breakfast is the best of any hotel chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Good Day Neil C, We really appreciate your kind words and compliments about the Hampton Inns and thank you for your loyalty. It helps us to strive hard to provide excellent service to all our guests. As you stated, we provide our guests with plush beds, pillows and crisp linens- so you can stretch out, relax and sleep tight. I’m... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet hotel close to I-20 and eating establishments as well as central Augusta. Not far from military base Ft. Gordon. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast and was able to park near my room. No elevator for those using upper (2nd floor), but I was on the 1st floor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you Donald L, for your fabulous review and five star rating of Hampton Inn Augusta! We are glad our “right in the middle of it all” location proved to be perfect for your needs. As you stated, we are centrally located in Augusta, minutes away from the Augusta National Golf Course and close to the turnpike offering easy on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely happy with my stay in Augusta, Georgia. Both rooms exceptionally clean - Hampton quality - rooms in good repair - all staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. Hotel lobby immaculate and breakfast area same. Food delicious and fresh. Keep up the great quality and high standards. Fair and reasonable price for rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Dear G7058ZUsusanb, Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road for your accommodation needs. I was so pleased to read your wonderful comments about our pristine hotel, especially the lobby and rooms. We're delighted to hear that our associates were exceptionally courteous and you liked our restaurant food. I'm glad that our Hamptonality spirit was shining through and made... More 

Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and quiet. A pleasent surprise given the proximity to the interstate. Breakfast "Chef" awesome, they have an actual "Chef" that makes omeletes to order. Bacon was excellent. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a convienient( to the interstate) place to stop.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Good Day Robert E, I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your kind remarks about Hampton Inn Augusta. We are happy that you found everything to your liking. As you stated, we're in an electrifying location, off I-20 near the GA/SC border, close to Augusta golf courses, attractions and the Savannah River. I am glad we impressed... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
79 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really liked this Hampton Inn. It is the older, outside corridor type hotel, but the only thing that feels old is the old fashioned attention to customer service. The staff we met was awesome. Hope, at check in, and Joanne at breakfast, as well as a couple of other staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Good Day solomon5, We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality while you were at Hampton Inn Augusta.I appreciate your kind comments about our exceptional staff service, guest room with ample space, breakfast choices with custom made omelets and complimentary features. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Hope and Joanne for their out standing service. With all... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is noisy, but the room was not. The neighboring buildings are not top notch but the Hampton Inn is. The staff do not look elite but their service was. The breakfast was good, hot, well prepared and maintained. the price was excellent. Parking on site right at the door. All around a good fit for our emergency trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Good Day Catherine B, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a candid review of Hampton Inn Augusta. There is nothing more gratifying than to here than the guest had a wonderful stay. We are pleased to hear that you were extremely satisfied with your guest room, excellent and delicious breakfast and parking facility. Thank you for recognizing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Address: 3030 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#12 Business Hotel in Augusta

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay