We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3030 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    79
    60
    24
    12
See reviews for
82
59
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Mobile, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hampton Inn at I-20/Washington was a good stopping point on my trip from Alabama to the North Carolina coast. I arrived at the front desk at roughly 2AM and was immediately met by the front desk clerk. My room was ready, the AC was working properly and there was no noise to speak of. Breakfast was just like any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta again for your accommodation needs. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location. I am also glad to hear that you were warmly welcomed by our front desk associates and that you liked the breakfast we served. We appreciate you mentioning how much... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We received a really warm southern welcome here after a poor stay at a Doubletree in Tallahassee FL. The staff are warm,friendly and professional. The suite we booked was comfortable,with cold a/c and good TV channels. The bed and pillows were so comfortable a good nights sleep was guaranteed. The pool here actually had water in it too, always a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn Augusta would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. I am glad that our location proved to be excellent for your visit and you loved our pool as well as relished the breakfast offered. We strive daily to give each of our guests a friendly Hamptonality service while also... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we had a reservation at the Homewood Suites, but because of a 'burst pipe', we were relocated over to this property. The people at check-in and check-out were pleasant and helpful. the Lobby is fine. When we got to our room, I realized this is not a hotel, this is a motel. And not the nicest either. But, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback. I am glad to read that our staff made you feel welcome and you liked our lobby as well as your comfortable accommodations. However, I am sorry to learn that you felt you did not get a great deal but we try to stay competitive with the area hotels... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is just nasty. Bugs everywhere, including a cricket IN MY BED! Ew? This was the last straw. And on top of this, they walked me on to this hotel after the Homewood Suites couldn't do their job and overbooked. I did not enjoy my stay at all and I'm disgusted every time I come in this room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding you stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I want to assure you that we do have a regularly scheduled pest control program in place. Both our Housekeeping and Engineering staff are trained to detect the signs of possible bedbug activity and we... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stumbled upon this older Hampton Inn after staying one night at a less desirable hotel across the street. I was leery at first due to the exterior entry to the room. I got over that real fast once I saw that the room was a total upgrade from the previous hotel. The room is clean and updated with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall time with us. We are happy that you loved our comfortable accommodations, the breakfast we served and our helpful associates. Thank you for highlighting our pool area to online fellow reviewers. I do appreciate you sharing your... More 

mcdonough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very helpful, the room was clean, nice king size bed. I was able to get some work done while I stayed there. Internet worked just fine, very easy to use. There was a nice variety of foods for breakfast. They had bacon and eggs which was not usual for me. nice treat. If needed I would stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road when on a business trip. I was amazed to read your wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear that our Hamptonality spirit was shining throughout and made your stay most comfortable. We are happy that you loved your accommodations, the breakfast we served and our helpful associates along... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was okay. The bathroom was definitely not cleaned very well when we arrived-ther was hair in the bathtub and on the floor. Other than that the room seemed clean enough. Just FYI not all Hampton INN breakfasts are created equal. The waffles were standard and delicious but the juice machine that did not give anything close to orange... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay experience. Although you liked our clean accommodations, please accept my sincerest apologies as we were not able to meet your expectations with some regards. I am sorry for the cleanliness issues and that the breakfast served was not to your liking. I have alerted the respective departments regarding... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay at LA Quinta while in Augusta (about once per season) but they were booked. Caught the last room at Hampton just down the street. MUCH nicer experience than our usual. Nice pool. A minutes safe walk to 24 hour restaurant. Great room ... much more spacious room with furnishings in better condition. Staff responsiveness and friendliness much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road for your recent stay. As a General Manager, it is always so great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel. I am glad that you liked our comfortable accommodations, the pool and our helpful associates especially our breakfast staff. Thank you for sharing these comments with fellow... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel. We stayed one night passing through. I had seen great reviews so I was a little disappointed. Worn carpets, bathroom needed floor repairs; however, it did appear to be clean. Would not recommend to a friend or relative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns about your recent overnight stay at the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road. Although you were happy with your overall stay, please accept my apologies that the hotel was more seasoned than expected. Due to our age, we work diligently to uphold the highest Hampton Inn standards in cleanliness with great... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to book a last minute trip to Augusta and it is summer. Many places were full and I booked into the Hampton inn. Hampton has a lot of older properties and this is one...and it is along a section of Washington Rd. Populated by older properties. From checking to check out this was a very nice stay. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road for your recent stay this summer. We are very happy to read your wonderful comments about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a seamless check in and check out, found the staff to be friendly and loved your clean accommodations. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay