We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Augusta

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3026 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly National Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Augusta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    28
    40
    44
    65
See reviews for
50
44
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Jeanette was very friendly and helpful..... She helped me book my reservation and I was able to get a better rate that Any Website could offer. When I got into my room, I requested extra towels and pillows and was immediately helped. The Jacuzzi Tub was very relaxing and worth every penny !!.... If I ever find myself in Augusta,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the staff person who checked me in told me how to access wifi, the servce was not available in the rooms as promised. Even in the lobby, you had to access wifi from a nearby restaurant. When staff had to leave the lobby, they locked the door and insisted that everyone leave the lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You cannot fault a great staff for poor maintenance issues. I shared my room with a couple of roaches and other uninvited guests. As this was an unplanned stop on my way home after a very long day, I was not surprised by the condition of the room. The staff was a great surprise, their attitude was excellent and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tara C, Assist. General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Super 8 on Washington Road in Augusta, GA. I apologize for the issues you had in your room. We are working on the problem at hand and hope to offer you a better stay in the future should you visit Super 8 again. And thank you also for acknowledging the staff at... More 

Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to quickly find a hotel late at night, after coming to town for a family emergency. Super 8 had room, and so we went ahead and got a room there. The woman at the front desk gave us our key and told us the room number. The exterior of the hotel isn't the best, but I wasn't too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tara C, Assist. General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Super 8 on Washington Road in Augusta, GA. I apologize for your experience here at Super 8 and assure you that I am researching and addressing your concerns. I would welcome a phone call from you at 706-364-7302 to possibly pinpoint who may have offered you such displeasing customer service. It is... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sisters and I came in town to play Bingo at Fort Gordon and stopped at Super 8 to rest and change. Janette was so nice and helped us get into our rooms early. Ms Gwen made sure we had extra towels in our rooms and even checked the room while we waited to check in. We had nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tara C, Assist. General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Super 8 on Washington Road in Augusta, GA. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit at Super 8. I have shared your review with Janette and Gwen who were both more than willing to assist you all. We are certainly looking forward to your return to Augusta and... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 1st room I was assigned to the toilet didn't work. The next room's remote didn't work. I was quite ready to checkout immediately, but my old lady was just exhausted and wanted to sleep. My dad always said, you get what you pay for. With my AARP discount it was less than $50. I would've preferred to pay more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tara C, Asst. General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Super 8 on Washington Road in Augusta, GA. I am sorry to hear that your visit to Super 8 was 'horrible'. I certainly understand your needs as our guest to have a room that is in good order. We do have staff accessible 24-hrs to address the needs of our guest including... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family was displaced due to our home being remodeled and the staff Tara, and Janette help accommodate 5 of us at a quick response. The price was awesome. I have experienced nothing but hospitality and promptness on Super 8 part. Thanks for giving us a roof over our head in our emergency!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tara C, Asst. General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Super 8 on Washington Road in Augusta, GA. We are pleased to hear that your stay at Super 8 has been helpful and accommodating to your needs. It has been a pleasure to assist your family and make your stay as comfortable as necessary. Janette and I work very hard to please... More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to Augusta georgia with my family. We stayed here at Super 8 hotel which was a nice stay very clean and lots of space. Great stay here at Super 8. Looking forward to visiting again sometime soon... Thanks Super 8 for they nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tara C, Assist. General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Super 8 on Washington Road in Augusta, GA. On behalf of the staff here at Super 8 we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand the importance of providing a good quality stay for our guest while vacationing and we hope that you will visit us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#6 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#41 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay