We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Augusta

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3026 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly National Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Augusta
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    34
    35
    54
See reviews for
38
36
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On arrival our room had not been cleaned, used soap in the shower, linens were soiled, carpet soiled, no shower curtain. Actually went out and purchased sheets because there were no other options for sleeping that night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at plenty of Super 8s which are generally simple and clean. This one was filthy, had old, ripped furniture, worn out and rips in the carpet, cobwebs and dirt all over and no remote control for the old box television. And it was not even the room I booked back in December. I realize it was The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockmart, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

prices were jacked up because of the Masters but if a hotel is going to charge 600% more then I expect for the a/c to work and the rooms supplied with the basics! Ie- telephone,trash can,ice bucket,TV remote and more than 1/2 roll toilet paper- yes, we had to ask for these basics. We travel all over Ga. And stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. John's, NL, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was old and dirty. Strong smell in the room upon arrival. TV did not work. Two of the drawers in the dresser were broken (bottoms not attached). Came back one day to find no towels - took 3 phone calls to get them delivered. Second call told me there was no response at 126 (we were 158) when they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall,totally put off with the state of the room.Too much money, even if it was for the Masters. PLEASED with the staff. VERY ACCOMMODATING, considering what they don't have to work with.HOPEFULLY, Wyndham HOTELS will take pride in their new acquisitions.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For only paying $46 a night, the hotel was fine! Internet connection was terrible and breakfast didn't need to be great because there is a Denny's attached to the hotel! Right next to a Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts also!! Would NOT pay their full price to stay there though

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Water temp in shower changed at will. Remote did not work. 2 screws in the wall to keep bathroom countertop from sagging. Sandpaper towels. Missing lightbulbs, Microwave circa 1970. However, great proximity to the Masters. Fine for the guys but would never bring wife anywhere near.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria O, Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience which you faced during your stay at our hotel. We hope that you would give us an another chance and come visit us again so we can make your stay better. -Thank you! More 

Germantown, TN
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check out the photos from other travelers and DO NOT STAY here. We booked this motel for 2 nights while attending a practice round at the Masters and paid approx $250/night. This place is filthy, rundown and just plain nasty. Our shower had black mildew, smelled like urine, broken furniture, holes in the walls and the management was unimpressed. Yes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria O, Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had to face many issues with your room. We would like to apologize for all of the inconvenience which may have troubled you and please come back and give us an another chance to make your stay better. Please give us an call at 706-364-7302 if you have any more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question