We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Augusta hotels

Super 8 Augusta

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3026 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly National Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Augusta to your Saves list
Super 8 Augusta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
37%
Ranked #53 of 78 hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    24
    25
    36
See reviews for
28
21
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here while in Augusta for the practice round for the Masters. Rooms were okay, about what you expect. Hard to get the temperature right with the HVAC unit. Slept okay on the beds. Breakfast wasn't worth the effort. Security chain was busted off. Staff was very friendly and helpful, just that the motel is old, also was hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. I understand we were able to fix the issue with the security chain immediately. I have forwarded the rest of your concerns to upper management for immediate review and solution. Thank you again. More

Augusta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We paid top dollar for this place during the Masters week ($520/2nights). It was dingy with shabby broken furniture and a tiny room - horrible!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, and thank you for your feedback. I apologize you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to management at 706-364-7302, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further in regards to these issues. More

Sarasota
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
27 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please take the time to read this post. I booked this room for the Masters over 6 months ahead of time and was quoted a price through a hotel booking site on the web which I won't name. The price for 2 nights was quoted at $478 !!!! When I checked my reservation thru the HOTEL web site that price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be advised that check-in is at 3 p.m., which is listed on our website, and is standard for most properties. I apologize for the long line experienced at check-out. Unfortunately we experienced much higher volume... More

Romeo, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried to be "green" but to the staff at the motel, it meant ignoring the room completely. They just walked by the room. trash was not emptied, coffee not replenished, etc. Took forever to get items necessary after one called the main desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Hello Pat, and thank you for reaching out in regards to your stay. I apologize for the housekeeping issues encountered during your time with us. Unfortunately we did experience some issues in meeting guest requests due to our high occupancy during the Masters tournament. Your concerns will be forwarded directly to upper management so that these issues may be alleviated... More

Been to Super 8 Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Augusta

Also Known As:
Super 8 Augusta Hotel Augusta
Super 8 Augusta Hotel
National Hotel Augusta
Address: 3026 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly National Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Augusta 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bring your family and relax at this newly renovated hotel conveniently located on Interstate 20 at Golf Exit 199. Our Super 8 is only 1.5 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course, home of the prestigious Masters Golf Tournament. We are only minutes away from many other Augusta attractions including the James Brown Arena, Augusta State University and Fort Gordon Military Base. All of our beautifully appointed guest rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen TV with expanded cable including HBO, Pillow Top Mattress, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Radio Alarm Clock and Spacious Desk and are equipped with WiFi and High Speed Internet. If you need a Microwave and Refrigerator in your room, just let us know when you make your reservation. For added guest convenience we offer a free Super Start continental breakfast, a public computer and copy and fax service. No matter what brings you to Augusta or if you are just traveling through, our ideal location and friendly staff await your visit. Hotel Services & Amenities Free Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Dennys Restaurant Onsite - Open 24 Hours 32 Inch Flat Panel Cable TV With HBO Business Center Fax and Copy Service In-room Coffee Maker Pet Friendly with a 15.00 per night fee In Room Iron/Ironing Board Cribs Available - No Charge Free Local Calls and Long Distance Access Smoking Rooms Available Hairdryer Alarm Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.