We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Augusta

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3026 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly National Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Augusta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort McCoy, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got a non smoking room with a hot tub in it king size bed. beds only come with 3 pillows. smelt like smoke in there. we had to go buy spary for the room and buy stuff to wash the hot tub it was dirty. there was no remote for the tv so had to go ask for one.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Breanna H
Tara C, Assistant Generarl Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 on Washington Rd in Augusta, GA. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your room and recent stay at Super 8. I only wish you had brought it to our attention so that we could have addressed your issues and offered you a better... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

My wife and I were celebrating our 23 year anniversary in the king jaquzi room , this is the most reasonable priced rooms but the last two visits the rooms need remodeling. This last stay the drawers were falling out of the dresser, a hole punched through the bathroom door didn't even raise an eyebrow from the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Tara C, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 on Washington Rd in Augusta, GA. I sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us was not as pleasurable as in the past. While I hope our maintenance issues did not interfere with your anniversary celebration, I look forward to offering you another satisfactory accommodation in the future.... More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

the staff head is very wonderful they were very accommodating they kept my room clean supplies stocked front desk always accessibleand the entire overall staff was very pleasantI would definitely stay here again and this particular hotel is highly highly recommended. it is also appreciated the pet friendly. someone did hit my vehicle in the parking lot so I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 523yvetteb
Tara C, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 on Washington Rd in Augusta, GA. We certainly enjoyed having you during your stay at Super 8. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will visit with us again. I hope you are enjoying your new home and that both you... More 

Lexington, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We stayed for a weekend, this was our second time the first was great, this time it was awful, first, we got in the room and noticed it was not clean, tried to turn on the lights, no light bulbs, then we noticed, no phone, then not enough pillows, for two, then no hair dryer, and the people outside our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances F
Tara C, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Super 8 on Washington Rd in Augusta GA. I was sorry to hear that your visit was not as pleasurable as your initial stay at Super 8. Thank you for bringing your concerns and issues to my attention and also for allowing me to correct them during your stay. And as promised... More 

HONOLULU
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

This was the first two nights stay of wifee and mine 17 day on the ground trip across Georgia, S & N Carolina. Place was iffy to begin with. No friendly front desk welcome, dents on the outer door with a missing security latch on the inside and holes punched in the bathroom wall didn't help. I placed a straight... More 

Helpful?
Thank AkuByrd
Tara C, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Super 8 on Washington Rd in Augusta. I apologize for the unfriendly welcome you may have received upon check-in. Our staff is trained to greet guest with the utmost respect and a smile throughout a guest stay. We are also in the middle of making repairs in many of our rooms and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch
6.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#35 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#41 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay