We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Augusta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1045 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Augusta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Augusta
Courtyard by Marriott Augusta
Courtyard by Marriott Augusta
Review This Hotel

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
30
13
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Neptune Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a business trip and got breakfast included. In the morning when I went to order breakfast there were only a handful of options to order and you couldn't substitute items if you wanted to make it a healthier option. Additionally the room was more than without the breakfast and then I was charged for it on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYAUGUSTA, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, responded to this review

Good Day, We, the associates of the Courtyard by Marriott - Augusta, appreciate your comments in regards to the problems you experienced during your stay. We understand the inconvenience it must have been not to receive proper services and we apologize. Therefore, we would like to express regret for this serious failure in providing the correct services, and as a... More 

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the brand and the location. The price was way too high for the lack of quality. The room air conditioner did not work and it was not very clean. Breakfast was very good in the cafe. We will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, responded to this review

Dear pjgbb, Thank you for staying at our hotel. I'm sorry that it seems we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your stay in detail and so that I may fix this for you. However, I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast in our Bistro. I... More 

Fletcher, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This was my first stay at a Courtyard and if this hotel is representative of the chain, I definitely look forward to staying at other Courtyards--that's how good it was. The hotel sits amidst other hotels less than half a mile from the interstate, just two exits before the Georgia-South Carolina line. It is within short proximity to a Denny's,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Great service from the time I made my reservation until the time I checked out. I have a 1 bed room suite that was very comfortable and clean. I didn't get to the restaurant or bar but the hotel the very nice.I will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Although a Marriott Gold Member, and like the brand generally, this was by far the worst hotel visited in many years. The room was small and smelled funky, the carpeting was suspect, the furnishings old, the bathroom tiny and the layer of dust on top of the headboard totally unacceptable. Thankfully we were there only one night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, responded to this review

Happy Holidays and thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I'm sorry that it seems we did not provide you with the best experience we should have. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel so that I can investigate the room you stayed in, especially the carpet - since our carpet was all replaced in 2013.... More 

Newark, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

"For a few Pennies More," I could have stayed some place decent. I have since found out that this Courtyard was build in the 1970's and looks like a throwback to "Hot Shops Junior Era." The HVAC System sounded like a Turbo Prop on take-off, it vibrated so much. They have no elevator, so forget rooms on the second floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Not as good this time! The carpets didn't appear to be vacuumed and looked as if they could use a cleaning. The bathroom floor was not clean. The bath tub was not clean. We only stayed Thanksgiving eve and checked out that morning so my wife didn't have a chance to point out these things to the cleaning lady.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Randolph T, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. It sounds like we were not on our best game when you stayed with us, and I do apologize. We don't want any of our guests to feel that way about the room. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel with the... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We have stayed here twice in the past two months and it has the most comfortable beds of any hotel we have ever stayed in. They have a great staff who is very friendly and accommodating. Clean, comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced. Can't get much better than that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We appreciate your cheerful comments! Laura More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

When available, I basically only stay at Courtyards. This is probably my least favorite Courtyard I've stayed in. I can't blame the hotel for everything, but there was some type of family reunion and the noise level was off the charts. It took several complaints to get the guest in the floor below to stop being so loud. The halls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your honest feedback about your stay with us. It sounds like we missed several opportunities while you stayed with us, and I am so sorry about that. I will share the information with the staff so that we can move forward to improvement. It is great to hear that the front desk took care of... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Stayed with my husband and two children. The Sunday morning breakfast was delicious and they were very accommodating when I asked for a first floor room. Odd with the sliding glass doors to parking lot, but they are locked so you can't open them. Pool was clean and children 3 and 5 thoroughly enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question