We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Augusta hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   629 NW Frontage Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com BaymontInns.com
and 6 more sites!
65%
Ranked #33 of 78 hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    49
    40
    22
See reviews for
74
34
22
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was adequate and about what I expected when rooms are at a high premium during the Masters. I was apparent that the front staff and maintenance staff were not prepared, staffed, or equipped for the demands of guests during this period. From appearances, they were probably under compensated, also. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thw rooms were relatively clean, but dated. My experience is tainted by the fact that we did not have any hot water throughout our 3 night stay and it did not appear that the staff were overly concerned or perhaps did not have the ability or authority to do anything about it. Not what you would expect when paying over... More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm a frequent traveller. I was lucky to have an opportunity to see the masters for the first time. I booked this hotel in February based on acceptable reviews. These people must have stayed somewhere else. The room was smelly. Pillows were clumpy. Sheets had holes in it and knobby. The ants in the tub were a really nice touch.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Those of you who call this place fabulous must never have stayed at any other facility for comparison.( No elevators and no hot water and you call this fabulous....REALLY !!) This Mge'ment means well except they always have the same old cliché answers but do nothing to correct or train their staff in the deficiencies. It's the same answer over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are deeply sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. We have undergone recent management turnover, and are in the process of implementing new procedures and guidelines. We are diligently working to improve our property on a daily basis. Thank you again. More

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clearly on Masters Week they are overwhelmed. Room was dirty, no hot water, sink was broken...and to make it worse the management did not seem to care. The place needs a lot of work. It is convenient to the golf course. Look elsewhere if in Augusta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you experienced these inconveniences during your stay. These issues have been reported to our maintenance department, and will be alleviated as soon as possible. I apologize again for any inconvenience or disappointment caused. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, room is layer out kind of funky. No big deal. Then door won't lock, and shower head is broken, not allowing me to lock door or take a shower. Took the maintenance guy 30 minutes to show up, and they just said "we can't fix it til Monday." I tried to get my room moved and employees were arguing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Hello Pat, and thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. Unfortunately we were not able to move you to a different room, as we had a full house during the Masters tournament. Upper management has been notified, if you would like to speak to management in regards to these issues, please feel free... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property has potential-needs mgmt that manages.Many areas need tweeking-maids doing partial cleaning-not replacing towels and cups! Mgmt informed we hsd no hot water and we were ignored-had to heat water in microwave to bathe in-showers not an option!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Hello Willa, thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. We are very sorry to know of the issues you encountered with the hot water. Our property is currently undergoing renovations to help alleviate this matter. Thank you again. More

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta

Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Augusta
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Hotel
Baymont Inn Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Address: 629 NW Frontage Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of golf country, the Baymont Inn is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament. Visit the Augusta Exchange on the River or enjoy and event at The Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Green jackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball) and Augusta State. Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property head for the bowling alley (Turtles Tournament) or shop at Augusta Mall (Best Shopping in Augusta). The Baymont Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are newly renovated, pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, business Center, and exercise facility. We also feature Whirlpool Tubs in all of our Suites. Come and relax in our new plush bedding. Our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet is served every morning by our friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20(Booby Jones EXPWY 520) .Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Electrolux, Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, Club Car, Quebecor World and Thermal Ceramics. Free parking with sufficient space for Tour buses. Come and Experience the southern Hospitality at the Baymont Inn Frontage Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.