We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Suites Augusta

2.5 of 5 1062 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Amerisuites)
Hotel website
Special Price
CALL DIRECT & SAVE 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jameson Suites Augusta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    47
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
26
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

I got a price so low on this room through Priceline that I was worried about the stay. It turned out to be a nice, comfortable, clean room. The building was bright and modern. A well stocked pantry open around the clock and one of the better business centers I've come across. I will book again when business brings me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this room over hotwire for a Valentines stay for my boyfriend and I. When I saw that this was the place, I read reviews about it. At first I wasnt so sure because I read a review saying that the room was cramped, and it was their worst stay ever... but I wanted to give it a try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here while attending a conference. It was booked for us and we were pleased. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We we very pleased with the service. The staff were very kind. We would choose this hotel for ourselves if we needed to stay in Augusta again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I Actually got to this hotel because the hotel that I had previously reserved did a wonderful job of overbooking, so They resorted to booking me at this hotel, and I don't regret a single thing. This hotel is a Nice place to stay. Rooms were decent and the bed was very comfy. Bathroom was spotless and they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has become my go to place to stay in Augusta. The front desk staff is always so pleasant, whether you are checking in with Jaime or checking out with Leah. The rooms are always clean. It's conveniently located to many restaurants and I 20.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I made an unplanned trip to Augusta on Christmas Day on this past Thursday to visit a relative, and booked a room at hotel somewhat late in the day. I booked online and choose a property in West Augusta as this was near my relative. After a somewhat long day I checked in looking forward to a restful evening. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Stayed the night here on our way to Charleston. Very easy to find with plenty of parking. Hotel has been renovated and lobby is attractive. Rooms are spacious, but they do not have an adjoining room option. Hot breakfast is good. Staff is efficient if not overly friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Typically Jameson Suites are a little aged with a motel feel. This place was sleek and modern and I would 100% compare it to a Hampton Inn. They even had a heated pool, but it was 26 degrees out, so I had to pass on that. They have a cooked breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy, among other things. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This property is very beautiful, the rooms are clean and the pillows are to die for! The staff was AMAZING & super nice. I arrived before the 3:00pm check in and they went above and beyond to get a room ready for me! I'm grateful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Miss. S: Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that the staff went above and beyond for you. They work very hard and your recognition is much appreciated. We look forward to making you a life long customer. Best Regards, Danielle Neef More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

personally I wouldn't have booked this hotel. But Hotwire placed us here. This hotel has smoking rooms, yet since I arrived early I was lucky enough to get a nonsmoking room. They call the rooms suites, but it's way too small to call it a suite. The furniture was cramped in, and the bathroom is pretty small and no kitchenette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Foreigner T: I am sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay. We would have been happy to accommodate you in a different room if you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. I also apologize that you couldn't find something that appealed to you on our breakfast buffet. We have a lot of options for breakfast,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jameson Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Suites Augusta

Address: 1062 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Amerisuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Jameson Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Jameson Hotel Augusta
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#12 Business Hotel in Augusta

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay