We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Suites Augusta

2.5 of 5 1062 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Amerisuites)
Hotel website
Special Price
CALL DIRECT & SAVE 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jameson Suites Augusta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
56
25
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed the night here on our way to Charleston. Very easy to find with plenty of parking. Hotel has been renovated and lobby is attractive. Rooms are spacious, but they do not have an adjoining room option. Hot breakfast is good. Staff is efficient if not overly friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typically Jameson Suites are a little aged with a motel feel. This place was sleek and modern and I would 100% compare it to a Hampton Inn. They even had a heated pool, but it was 26 degrees out, so I had to pass on that. They have a cooked breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy, among other things. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This property is very beautiful, the rooms are clean and the pillows are to die for! The staff was AMAZING & super nice. I arrived before the 3:00pm check in and they went above and beyond to get a room ready for me! I'm grateful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Miss. S: Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that the staff went above and beyond for you. They work very hard and your recognition is much appreciated. We look forward to making you a life long customer. Best Regards, Danielle Neef More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

personally I wouldn't have booked this hotel. But Hotwire placed us here. This hotel has smoking rooms, yet since I arrived early I was lucky enough to get a nonsmoking room. They call the rooms suites, but it's way too small to call it a suite. The furniture was cramped in, and the bathroom is pretty small and no kitchenette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Foreigner T: I am sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay. We would have been happy to accommodate you in a different room if you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. I also apologize that you couldn't find something that appealed to you on our breakfast buffet. We have a lot of options for breakfast,... More 

Farmville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We came to the Augusta GA area on a last minute business trip 9 hours from home. We needed a pet friendly hotel with breakfast, multiple rooms available, truck parking, decent dinner options near by, & highway access. Our entire stay for nearly 6 weeks was fantastic. The staff was so accommodating, and helpful. We had to switch rooms once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Arbor Pro VA: It was our pleasure to serve as your home away from home for six weeks. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel, like the new windows you mentioned. Next time you come to visit we will have many more upgrades to show you. Best Regards, Danielle Neef More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This was an overnight stop for us, so we were not expecting much for the "Priceline" booking of $36. In our naivety we thought we could visit Augusta National but no chance, the place was shut. The hotel was located on the town outskirts but about 2 miles from the National. There were many restaurants nearby but further than walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear G4CHP: Unfortunately the National Golf Course is closed to the public all year with the exception of Masters week. We welcome you to come back and stay with us in April and see the beautiful course. Best Regards, Danielle Neef More 

Cordele, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Nice room for the money. Big fridge. Partial wall divider between bed & sitting area affording some amount of privacy. Lots of hot water. Very firm mattress which my back loved. Some road noise endemic to highway hotels, but my fan sound machine took care of that. Numerous offerings at breakfast including eggs, sausage, and do-it-yourself waffles. If you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P: We couldn't have said it better ourselves. Comfortable, clean and convenient are what we strive for at Jameson Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities such as our full sized refrigerators and microwaves in every room as well as our full hot breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Danielle Neef More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

It's 2014, good hotels do not have smoking rooms!!! Do not order through Price line or a discount site as Jameson will stick you with a smoking room. Difficult to rate anything else when the room smells like an ashtray.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Unfortunately, many Priceline reservations are ROH or Run of the House, so there isn't a specific room type assigned to the reservation. We do our best to honor guests requests, however, it is based strictly on availability. During busy weeks or weekends, smoking rooms are sometimes all that is available. The hotel is in the process of converting to an... More 

Perry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Booked this hotel through priceline $45 a night. The room is very big with a king size bed, full frig, microwave and seating area with a couch and coffee table. Free hot breakfast with a good amount of choices. The bathroom is a little small but plenty of water pressure and hot water. The towels are large and fluffy. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear GBXS: It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. Our large, fluffy towels and free hot breakfast await your return. Best Regards, Danielle Neef More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is cheery - lots of sunshine flooding in through the windows in the lobby. It was nice and quiet, friendly staff, and a better breakfast than most hotels of this sort. The rooms were nice with a sofa, good TV, and super comfortable bed. Great value; I think we paid around $89. There were only two things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSAugusta, General Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Beach Comber AL: Thank you for your review. The staff at Jameson Suites strives to provide the welcoming and comfortable atmosphere you described, for all our guests. And the wonderful breakfast attendants work very hard to make sure everyone leaves satisfied and full. We hope you will consider us next time you are driving through. Best Regards, Danielle Neef More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jameson Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Suites Augusta

Address: 1062 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Amerisuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Jameson Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Jameson Hotel Augusta
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#11 Business Hotel in Augusta

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay