We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    151
    77
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
80
39
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately I was only at this hotel for a few hours. (Arrived very late at night and checked out early the next morning. The service was great. Front desk person was very friendly and helpful. I did get to eat breakfast and the breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to get a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel with great staff. Pool was great being indoors but there was a lot of chlorine. Would definitely stay again! Being in Augusta was a great time and you can feel the pride in the area by staying at this establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to better Hilton properties. You get charged $11 for breakfast that you receive FREE at other properties. When the say 1 bedroom with two doubles it doesnt not come with a seperate bedroom door. Theres some upgrading that needs to be done in the rooms. The only thing we did love was the southern hospitality from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hgimgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review

Thank you for talking time out of your day to give us feedback from your recent stay in Augusta. I understand your concern about paying for breakfast but we have a full hot cooked to order breakfast buffet where the FREE breakfasts you refer to are extremely limited to what they offer. A guest can have whatever they want and... More 

St Louis MO, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hate posting this but what the property lacked in the quality of the room the people made up for it. We had a 1 room suite and the furniture in the seating area was dirty, ripped and worn out. The tub tile had mold and the queen beds were not comfortable. The lobby area was nice and the service... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgimgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review

James thank you for your recent feedback. We are committed to providing exceptional service that will make guests want to return. I am so thankful that is what you experienced. We are in the process of putting together the information for new updated furniture and hope to be doing some renovation in the coming year. If your travel brings you... More 

Duncan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a prime spot and is very well run from the top down. The rooms are excellent and fresh in every way. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Augusta GA. There are many places to eat very close to the hotel and the restaurant in the hotel has very good food as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgimgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review

Matthew, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It is great to hear what satisfied guests like yourself have to say. I am glad that you enjoyed the area and even more thankful that you enjoyed the staff. Thank you for noticing all of our hard work and dedication. We look forward to having... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The HGI Augusta Team are great. They are very friendly and helpful. The team always great you with a smile. They are very helpful in providing with any help you need. The bar and restaurant services are excellent. The breakfast is always friendly. The food is great. The services overall at the HGI Augusta is AWESOME.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgimgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review

Jacquelyn, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I proudly shared it with our team and staff was so proud and excited to hear the impact that they had on you. Please continue to come see us., guests like you truly make our day. Thanks again, Kat Johnson General Manager More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was the usual Hilton Gardien Inn quality. Two minor issues were not fixed after informing the desk: 1) Loose light switch in bathroom (went out & left me in the dark in themiddle of a shower); 2) Unresponsive TV tuner rendering TV rather useless.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgimgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review

Charles, thank you for your feedback about the issues that you experienced. We appreciate the honest feedback that is needed to make our team the best that it can be. I hope that you will give us a chance to prove that we took your feedback to heart and made the appropriate changes. In travel brings you back to Augusta... More 

Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was consistent with my experience with HGI. Always nice, clean friendly and an awesome breakfast. This hotel did not disappoint. I would highly reccommend staying here . Very comfortable nice and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgimgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review

Susan, I am so glad that we delivered on the Hilton Garden Inn Promise and did not disappoint. Please recommend and we look forward to having you back to stay with us soon. Thanks Kat Johnson General Manager More 

Statesboro, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed here on the way to our honeymoon location in Asheville. It is an awesome hotel! Beautiful hotel, clean and fresh rooms, and a warm welcoming staff - I couldn't have asked for a better hotel stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgimgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review

Morgan, Congratulations on your marriage- I hope that you had an absolute blast on your honeymoon. I am glad we were able to share some of that moment with you and that the staff added to the already exciting time. You know this means you have to come visit us for every anniversary:) so we'll see you next year. Thank... More 

Walhalla, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This hotel was very nice. I travel a lot for work and have had my share of hotel experiences. Staff are incredibly friendly. Lobby area is very nice & clean. Room had no smell issues, very clean and great size. There were quite a few great restaurants located within just a few miles. We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgimgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review

Karen, thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. The team works very hard to deliver exceptional service that will make guests return so I am thankful to hear that they are successful. We hope to see you again in soon. Thank you, Kat Johnson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay