We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Augusta

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Augusta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    25
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
15
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All in, I paid less than $85 for my room here last night. I have to say that when I see a hotel that cheap, the first thing I wonder about it cleanliness, but this place is immaculate. It was also roomy, comfortable and nicely-furnished. The kitchenette has a full-sized refrigerator, garbage disposal, microwave & 2-burner stove, plus pots, pans,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW. we use this information for training our employees to be of better service and a better place to stay for our guest. again, THANK YOU, BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 GENERAL MANAGER More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been looking into hotel in the augusta area for a while now for a while now and I am very disappointed with this location. You ask to speak with a specific person and they don't answer their phone and it takes them forever to return a phone call. Which is terrible if you're trying to book the room as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had the treatment of this kind. This is not our regular treatment of our guest, and most of all not the person that you have called out in the review. It does make me wonder if someone gave you her name and spelled it for you. She is for sure a very good employee,... More 

Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean rooms, I would go there again when being in that area. Very friendly front desk people. The price was good, but as a smoker I missed smoking rooms to be available, at least a sitting place outside for a cigarette. But all over that was an very good expirience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our employees love to know how they are doing, and I am sorry we became a smoke free hotel for you. However, the non smokers seem to outweigh the smokers in 2015. thank you for your business, and yes, we do try and make it... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would definitely recommend this particular location of Candlewood Suites. I came into town for business every week for approximately 3 months and I had a very good experience. The strength of this hotel is their level of customer service, especially with the following hotel representatives: Chelsea (manager), Jerel (front desk clerk) and Latoya (housekeeper). Everyone was attentive to any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

The staff here at CANDLEWOOD SUITES, AUGUSTA, GEORGIA want to thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. This review will be read at our employee meeting and all our staff will know what our guest have to say about us. This helps so much with training our staff to be aware of our guest.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Jerel saved my stay here at Candlewood. I made reservation online, I was promised a suite and a food vouchers. Well needless to say I received neither. Well I told Jerel how displeased I am and was looking to relocate to another hotel in the area. He told me to give him my information and he would try to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your service with JEREL, we take pride in the fact that employees know how we want our guest to be treated. again, THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 More 

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We had a very nice stay while visiting our daughter. Our suite had a small kitchen and all of the conveniences of home. Beds were very comfortable. There was a recliner in our room that my husband really appreciated. Noise was at a minimum. The airconditioning was very cold, a necessity in Georgia in July! We had plenty of clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Our employees love hearing that we are doing well in the hotel. Our guest are the most important person that enters the hotel and our employees are well informed. again, THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Check in was smooth and room was clean with good amenities with a small kitchenette equipped with small stove, frig, dishes, flatware, mircowave and coffee pot and more; it feels like home away from home. The bedding is nice and you have a choice of firm or soft pillows. The bath towels are very nice quality. The front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Everyone is so busy these days and a review help us with training our employees and we thank you so much. BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 More 

Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My husband I was looking for a room for one night for a family gathering. I read the reviews on this hotel and decided to take a chance and glad I did. The area was really clean. Check in time took about 5 minutes. I went to check out the room before going to get my husband and boy was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty108090, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SPENDING YOUR TIME TO WRITE A REVIEW. we use this information for training the employees and they enjoy seeing that it is working well when the results are writting from the guest. again, THANK YOU, BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
353 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Found this for 5k IHG bonus points - have never seen it that low. It's a nice hotel - small rooms but well equipped. The hallways were long and a big non descript. Beds were comfy, gym looked very good for an IHG property although I didn't use it. A bit hard to find. And the front desk really pushes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sloanster, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph D Sloan General Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Our hotel stay was awesome however we booked our hotel through Trivago and the hotel swiped our card as well and we were charged twice and have been fighting for three weeks even with physical evidence that we were charged wrong amount by Trivago (more than the stay was) and by the hotel, now no one is wanting to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sloanster, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your response, Please contact the hotel to resolve your billing issue! We would like to make everything "Great" including the billing... Sincerely, Joseph D Sloan CHA General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#6 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay