We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South

2176 Gordon Highway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not stay here. Pay the extra for your dog to stay at another hotel. The room smelled as if an entire bottle of cheap, horrible smelling perfume had been dumped on the floor or sprayed in the air. It was so bad that we asked for a different room. Before moving I checked the new option and it smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leezullee
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Spent October 23-25th. Room was clean. Housekeeping forgot to clean room. Only 2 washcloths in room, they were thin and worn. Breakfast was over at nine Sunday morning. Several of us down around 9:10 am and everything had been put away. Only one vending and ice machine working. Rest had towels on floor mopping up water. All-all, wouldn't be my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Mike_Patel89, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

Thank You for your review regarding your recent stay at RedRoof Inn & Suites Augusta South. We want to apologize for the inconvenience of what was mentioned in the review. However, housekeeping did not forget to clean your room, there was a DND sign on the door when the housekeeping looked so for that reason they did not come into... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

It's a good deal for $60 a night.... It's not the hilton but it's not $130 either... Found a roach (dead) & the shower head was pulled out from the wall & the sprinkler out of the ceiling... The exhaust fan made a Loud noise.... Other than that it was clean... Id stay here again....

Helpful?
Thank Sysco34
Mike_Patel89, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for your time to review your latest stay at RedRoof Inn & Suites Augusta South on Tripadvisor.com. Secondly, let me assure you that the issues mentioned will be looked at in more detail as we always take every comment from guests very seriously. We assure you that we do have a... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

We are currently still here and we are very happy with our stay. When we first got here we got a room and found it to be too small for us and asked to be switched to a bigger room and we got a bigger room no problem. One thing I really love is that it is let friendly. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank brissyforenski
Mike_Patel89, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

Thank You for making a comment while you were still here staying at RedRoof inn & Suites Augusta South. We are delighted to know that our first impressions were enough for you to write a review while staying here. We defiantly look forward in seeing you again next time you are in town More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We made reservations at the Red Roof Inn because they are pet friendly and I have a service animal. Upon arrival, there were no problems and my reservation took no time and I received everything I asked for when I made the reservation. THE ROOMS WERE BEAUTIFUL AND VERY CLEAN. The receptionist, BRENNA, was very polite and professional. She also... More 

Helpful?
Thank vmobe
Mike_Patel89, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at RedRoof Inn & Suites Augusta south. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you told your friends and family about us. Furthermore, it was delightful to hear that you brought in friends and facility to stay with... More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Spending 4 nights here to see my daughter graduate from training at Ft. Gordon. I was willing to overlook: the out of service swimming pool during the peak swimming months; the faulty exterior card reader they apparently already knew about but didn't bother to put a notice at the door let alone fix, the lack of information about the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
Mike_Patel89, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at RedRoof Inn & Suites Augusta South. Now I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that had been mentioned during your stay. The pool was not in operation due to the fact that there was maintenance that had to be performed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Draper, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This motel is very clean, in good shape, has a nice basic breakfast buffet, and the workers are friendly and efficient. We didn't get to use the pool as it's only open from 9-9. We wish there was an extra hour or two on both ends. The basic one queen bed rooms are very small, but if you don't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank emptynester40
Mike_Patel89, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay at RedRoof Inn & Suites Augusta South. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We will be talking to the management team if it is possible for the pool to be open an hour later everyday. We do understand that the standard queen size bed rooms are a... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I stayed her with my wife and dog in June 2015 for a one night stay with business in downtown Augusta. It was about a 15-20 minute ride into downtown Augusta which wasn't bad so I was happy with. The hotel itself looks very nice and seems to be in good shape. Check in was quick and very easy. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jwood02
Mike_Patel89, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at RedRoof Inn & Suites Augusta South. We understand that the 1 queen size rooms at the property are smaller rooms to what customers expect, the reason for this is that this property was built as a Microtel and we renovated everything to make it onto a... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The hotel room and lobby were clean. The breakfast was below average in choices, but okay. There were two types of cereal, packages of oatmeal, mini muffins, juice and milk, and a little bit of fruit. For the price paid during Masters week, it seems like they could step up the breakfast a little. But it was an easy 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank LHM617
Mike_Patel89, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

Thank You very much for comments regarding your masters 2015 stay at RedRoof Inn & Suites. We will take the comments into consideration for the next masters event in 2016. More 

Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Overall, the staff was nice and the room was clean and in decent shape. Shower made a hissing sound at times which got a little annoying but it must of had to do with the pressure. Breakfast offered in the morning was average and the proximity to the course was good (10 minute drive). I have been to Augusta before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
Mike_Patel89, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South, responded to this review

Thank You very much for staying at RedRoof Inn & Suites Augusta South for the masters events for 2015. We are pleased to hear that the experience was good. We will take your comments into consideration for the next masters event in 2016 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham
#28 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.
3.1 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#30 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay