We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Sherwood Drive, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 25%
Country Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Milwood M Augusta, GA, United States
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    22
    7
    22
See reviews for
35
12
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The previous review regarding odor in the rooms is true. Had I read that review earlier, I wouldn't have stayed because yes, the hotel looks nice on the outside but not so nice on the inside. We arrived in town for my sons wedding -- he paid for our stay. We both tried calling this hotel for rates/availability on 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. I can assure you that this is not the type of product or level of service that we at Country Inn & Suites pride ourselves upon. We are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and... More

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I made reservations at this hotel at least a month in advance of our stay, which was at the end of May during Memorial Day for a family event. When we arrived at the hotel they were renovating the main lobby and all throughout the hotel, which we were not told at the time of reservation or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. We regret that the condition of your room and the service you received from the staff were disappointing, and we are working diligently on improving these areas in order to increase the satisfaction of our future guests. If you wish to discuss your stay with us further,... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for tournament the 1st room had hair on linens along with flaky skin particles and bathroom floor was dirty with hair. 2nd room had blood stains on blanket, make-up on the pillow and stains on the folded face towels.The air conditioner was broken in the hallway and in the lounge the fruit was old, green mold and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care at your earliest convenience. More

Augusta, GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In town for a bowling tournament and have stayed here 2-3 times previously. The rooms and premises are clean and well maintained. Got very reasonable rates. The complementary breakfast is decent, not great, but better than what's offered at many other hotels. Very close to several good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impression was fine until we arrived in our room. The room smelled. Some believed it was cigarettes others plumbing smells. We had booked a suite for three adults and one teen. There was only two bath towels. We found housekeeping slack. The first day things seemed fine. The remaining days were not . Someone was in the room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We have stayed here for medical appointments many times and would highly recommend this Country Inn Suites. When making my reservations I made a mistake on the date. The General Manager, Ms Perry and her assistant was so helpful and understanding and even upgraded our room to a suite. It was so nice and comfortable. I slept through the night... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Hotel employee called room at 11PM. Room and bathroom were never cleaned from previous guest. The pool walls were dirty. Towels had stains. Employees were rude. BAD EXPERIENCE! Decent location with lots of restaurants and highway near by.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The location was perfect for our trip and the hotel was great. We were going to Atlanta to visit my sister and the stay in Augusta was just right to break up the long drive. It put us near friends in Warrenville , South Carolina so that we could surprise them at church on Sunday.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

678ettas, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! You should stop by more often even when you are not visiting your sister there are plenty of things to do in Augusta for a nice relaxing getaway! We hope to see you soon! More

Seneca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Hotel is very close to 1-20 interstate. Walking distance to all good restaurant .We enjoyed hot cookies offer by this hotel. Hot breakfast with cheese omelet was good. They offer us to 2 hours late check out as we requested ,that was very nice on there part.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxwille, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stay this hotel before couple of times in past. They just renovated the hotel very well ,New carpet and new bedding make hotel look very good. I enjoyed my stay .I was welcomed as Carlson Member also

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pleased to know we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your response! We take pride in our hotel and our staff! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Sherwood Drive, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Augusta
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Augusta
Augusta Country Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay