We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Sherwood Drive, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 25%
Country Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Maria K Jacksonville Florida, United States
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    24
    8
    23
See reviews for
37
14
Solo
0
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Jacksonville Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok but it is time for upgrades, location is good a lot of eating places around the area .close to the interstate down town not that far and there is lots of shopping places close to this hotel, if you are just staying for a night like i did on an emergency trip that i had to make... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had great stay at this hotel. very quite and comfortable hotel. They offer hot breakfast and hosted by great staff. Hotel just renovated month ago, Look very good. They have very helpful staff.We enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff but rooms need new carpet and furniture. If my days wasn't so long and so exhausted by the time we arrived we would have walked right back out. Carpet torn, furniture was extremely soiled.... Just nasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a great hotel but great location. It is near lots of chain restaurants and close to the interstate. Nice size room, clean. The bed covers were very wrinkled like they had just been pull out of the hamper. There used to be a border along the edge of the ceiling and you could tell it had been removed, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a comfort stay Staff and Breakfast attendant was very friendly They offer hot breakfast. They helped to move our luggage and other items. They offer great customer service .I will recommend this hotel to our other friends.We enjoyed our stay!!!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay over all. Hotel front desk staff recognized me as a Carlson elite member .Room was upgraded with out charge. Hotel recently renovated. I enjoyed my stay. Hotel offer very nice hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two rooms. Both were very filthy. Surfaces in room and bathroom were sticky. There was lots of hair and hair balls on the floor. Both bathroom sinks drained very, very slowly. Unfortunately, I forgot to pack my iPad. When I called the hotel to ask about it, I was told no one had checked into the room and... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New decor, comfortable room, linens were great, pool was perfect, Breakfast was plentiful with choices of items. Coffee & juice were available in the evening. Location was great and walking distance to many places to eat & shop

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The previous review regarding odor in the rooms is true. Had I read that review earlier, I wouldn't have stayed because yes, the hotel looks nice on the outside but not so nice on the inside. We arrived in town for my sons wedding -- he paid for our stay. We both tried calling this hotel for rates/availability on 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. I can assure you that this is not the type of product or level of service that we at Country Inn & Suites pride ourselves upon. We are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and... More

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My family and I made reservations at this hotel at least a month in advance of our stay, which was at the end of May during Memorial Day for a family event. When we arrived at the hotel they were renovating the main lobby and all throughout the hotel, which we were not told at the time of reservation or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. We regret that the condition of your room and the service you received from the staff were disappointing, and we are working diligently on improving these areas in order to increase the satisfaction of our future guests. If you wish to discuss your stay with us further,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Sherwood Drive, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Augusta
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Augusta
Augusta Country Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay