We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Sherwood Drive, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    31
    14
    28
See reviews for
46
18
Solo
0
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
50 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression--decent. Further review--mediocre at best. Pros--great access to variety of restaurants in the immediate area (some are within walking distance), decent wifi connection in your room (my room was on the third floor facing the front of the hotel), king-sized bedroom was spacious, bed was comfortable. Cons--dirty room (corners of the room had a pile of dust and dirt),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 808MikeN, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that the room was not cleaned to the level of expectation that we have come to expect from all Country Inns. We are working to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention, and want you to know that your concerns are our concerns.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Defiance, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This hotel was filthy. There were dirty pillowcases on both of the queen beds. The bathroom sink had cracks in it. I could not wait to to check out the next morning. At breakfast bar there was a juice dispenser with 4 types of juices to choose from. Juice was non-existent, only water came out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ckhgen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our property. We are currently in the process of reviewing all of our linen and replacing any linen that is stained or spotted. We are also discussing the importance of having all items present and stocked in... More 

Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

When checking in the Hotel staff at check in are very pleasant and friendly. They have complimentary cookies at the desk which we saw very little of. But in their defense it is difficult to keep cookies around a family at home so we get it. However upon check in I asked Housekeeping for extra towels and a set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Inatalie50, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It is always good to know that the front line staff are taking care of our guests to the best of their ability. I do apologize that our housekeeping and Breakfast staff dropped the ball during your stay. We do feel that comfort and cleanliness are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

This place is awful! I had to be moved 3 times & every room was not clean. I can't believe that Carlson still allows this. Rooms smell bad & are not clean,bedding stained, carpet dirty,furniture falling apart, towels stained and the toilet had poop on it. The fitness room is a joke no plugs, unpainted walls, no baseboard & carpet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and room in regards to cleanliness, noise, and the state of the parking lot during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

You can tell from the minute you enter the parking lot that this hotel is not meant to be "fancy" at all. The room was a standard room layout, nothing special. The 'not good': (1) the whole place has the general smell of wet carpeting, (2) the Internet is very slow (less than 1 Mbps) for anything more than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear DromracWood, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that Brenda was able to save your stay. We do feel that hospitality is one of the most important areas to overcoming a bad stay. We are very concerned about the other problems that you mentioned and we will be looking into it. In... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay