We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Sherwood Drive, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites
Share an Experience

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    29
    13
    27
See reviews for
44
17
Solo
0
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Defiance, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was filthy. There were dirty pillowcases on both of the queen beds. The bathroom sink had cracks in it. I could not wait to to check out the next morning. At breakfast bar there was a juice dispenser with 4 types of juices to choose from. Juice was non-existent, only water came out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ckhgen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our property. We are currently in the process of reviewing all of our linen and replacing any linen that is stained or spotted. We are also discussing the importance of having all items present and stocked in... More 

Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When checking in the Hotel staff at check in are very pleasant and friendly. They have complimentary cookies at the desk which we saw very little of. But in their defense it is difficult to keep cookies around a family at home so we get it. However upon check in I asked Housekeeping for extra towels and a set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Inatalie50, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It is always good to know that the front line staff are taking care of our guests to the best of their ability. I do apologize that our housekeeping and Breakfast staff dropped the ball during your stay. We do feel that comfort and cleanliness are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awful! I had to be moved 3 times & every room was not clean. I can't believe that Carlson still allows this. Rooms smell bad & are not clean,bedding stained, carpet dirty,furniture falling apart, towels stained and the toilet had poop on it. The fitness room is a joke no plugs, unpainted walls, no baseboard & carpet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and room in regards to cleanliness, noise, and the state of the parking lot during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can tell from the minute you enter the parking lot that this hotel is not meant to be "fancy" at all. The room was a standard room layout, nothing special. The 'not good': (1) the whole place has the general smell of wet carpeting, (2) the Internet is very slow (less than 1 Mbps) for anything more than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear DromracWood, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that Brenda was able to save your stay. We do feel that hospitality is one of the most important areas to overcoming a bad stay. We are very concerned about the other problems that you mentioned and we will be looking into it. In... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, we were pleased. It has a warm feeling in the lobby with the gas log fireplace burning and a beautiful staircase. The staff were very helpful. The hotel throughout smelled very clean and fresh. A few small things I would note, though...need towels in the pool area so you don't have to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JustSolCouldRateTWC, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that the hotel was both clean and smelled good for you and your family. We have taken a note of the towels in the pool and have made sure that we are well stocked in the pool area so that you do not have to... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Looks like this hotel has been used hard. There's a lot of "meh" here. Average-sized rooms with average fittings. The room had a funky been-smoked-in smell that almost made me ask to change, but it mostly cleared up after running the air conditioner. The "fitness room" looked like it was in the middle of a rehab (no carpet molding, TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Everything was great here and nice for the price...EXCEPT the HOUSEKEEPING... Who is running down the halls screaming housekeeping and banging on all the doors and then gets to ours and does the same. Once she realized we are still in here, she leaves BUT SLAMS THE DOOR AND IS HOLLERING SORRY SORRY!! Well we're all wake now needless to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We just needed a place to stop for the night, and this worked out well. The rooms are in need of updating, we had to switch rooms because our first room this non-smoking hotel wreaked of cigarette smoke. Our next room was much more pleasant. The bathrooms and sheets were crisp and clean. The staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question